We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
78
91
16
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
91
16
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews covered parking a free shuttle bus three levels short walk bedroom apartment bakery service fresh bread group spa mountains piste chalet skiing dishwasher beginners runs snow
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Fab little group of apartments. Well appointed, easy reach to the slopes, even with minimal snow! Only draw back, as we went late in the ski season the closest bar/ resturant was shut. Not a hardship, others walking distance or a free buss ride away. Great for families. Recommended.

Date of stay: April 2017
Thank zozoYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WebMontagnettes, Responsable Résidence at Le Hameau de la Sapiniere, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Dear zozoYorkshire,
So nice to read that you enjoyed your stay with us !
We hope to see you again next winter.
Best regards,
Marie Pierre Vandoorne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

These are a little hamlet of wooden chalets above the town of Les Menuires. Very easy to ski in/out as literally on the edge of the piste. There is parking available and also a sauna etc. The self-catering chalets themselves are very well equipped and are clean and comfortable. There is ample crockery and cooking equipment and a large table that comfortably sits 9.

The lounge area has plenty of seating as well as a wood burner and a balcony. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms warm.

The hamlet does not have many facilities but it is only a short walk down to the next hamlet where there are restaurants and shops. Alternatively it's not far to walk or ski down to the town centre. The is a free bus to bring you back up the hill if you don't fancy the walk.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank I1653NJlindak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WebMontagnettes, Responsable Résidence at Le Hameau de la Sapiniere, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear Linda K,
We thank you very much for your good review ! It's nice to hear that your enjoyed your apartment and the residence.
We are looking forward to welcoming you next winter !
Best Regards,
Marie Pierre Vandoorne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Le Hameau de la Sapiniere is a cluster of apartment buildings a couple of kilometers from the centre of Les Menuires and 10 mins walk to Reberty which is a satellite 'village' of Les Menuires that has shops and a supermarket. As such, it's not in the heart of the resort but is linked by a free bus service if you need to get into town proper. The complex is ski in and ski out and very convenient for the piste.
The apartments are very spacious mine was arranged over two floors (kitchen lounge upstairs, bedrooms down). The quality of furnishings is average only but definite a step up from basic ski apartments but hardly luxurious. A couple of negative points the bathroom shower compartments are very small only just enough space to turn in and the doors to the bathrooms are louvered swing doors (Western saloon style) which afford very little privacy and are finger traps for small ones. Finally as has been written about already, the quality of the wi-fi is appalling. I've never experienced such slow speeds in a modern resort before. Certain wi-fi heavy apps are blocked like Skype and FaceTime and you need to be up very early to get decent browsing performance. The complex/resort need to address this urgently. If the negatives aren't an issue then over all a good choice if you don't want to be in the heart of the town, nightlife and the internet!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WebMontagnettes, Responsable Résidence at Le Hameau de la Sapiniere, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear M. Steve S,
Thank you for your review. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the situation of our residence as well as the space in your apartment.
The apartement you rent was renovated last summer : new sofa, armchairs, chairs, curtains, beds and mattresses…etc.
We tried to give the apartments a friendly, mountain but modern atmosphere. Beeing luxurious is not our wish, but we aim to have a comfortable and warm residence
We will be happy to recommend others residence of our Montagnettes group which provide more luxurious services and accommodation in Val Thorens or Tignes.
We are looking forward to welcoming you in one of our residence or hotel for your next ski holidays.
Best regards,
Marie Pierre Vandoorne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Have just visited Le Hameau de la Sapiniere in Reberty (Les Menuires) travelling with another family and sharing a chalet. I would definitely recommend this property for travelling with children and large groups. Quiet location and good quality chalet. Only a short walk down the piste (kids loved running down the piste in the evening) to La Croissette and no more than a 15 minute walk back up the path if you choose to not take the bus which runs every 20 minutes. Lovely to be able to ski down to the ski school and back to the chalet at the end of the day. Ski hire right outside your door is a lovely touch. Parking in the hameau is very good and needs to be booked in advance but if you forget there seems to be plenty available on the street not far away. Breads and pastries can be booked each night for delivery the next day and are only a few cents more than the local supermarket per item so very reasonable. The only drawback in the modern age is the restricted wifi service so unable to stream netflix/sky go etc for keeping the kids amused in the evening. However, given the focus that the Montagnettes group appear to put on customer satisfaction I would be surprised if they don't resolve this in future years. For access to piste, access to the centre and ambience I believe it is hard to beat in Les Menuires.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GregD1056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WebMontagnettes, Responsable Résidence at Le Hameau de la Sapiniere, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Dear Greg D,
You seem to have had a great stay in our residence, and it's always nice to read such a good review !
Concerning the wifi, you are right, we are still looking for a more efficient solution but it appears that there is no much thing you could do to improve it until we get the optic fiber in Les Menuires...

Sincerly,
Marie Pierre Vandoorne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

The apartment was nice. The pictures on the internet were somewhat deceptive though. The check in staff were friendly. Well located by the side of the main slopes down to Croisette. Bus service from the top of the road is convenient in the evenings.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Peggy05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WebMontagnettes, Responsable Résidence at Le Hameau de la Sapiniere, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Dear Peggy05,
Thank you for your review, we are delighed to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Best regards,
Marie Pierre Vandoorne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews