We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Epic location and legendary service”

Review of Chalet Yogi

As Ski In Ski Out as they come!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
As Ski In Ski Out as they come!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
As Ski In Ski Out as they come!
Cosy living room / dining room with log fire and UK Satellite TV
Room 1 has stunning views over Plagne centre
Dining Table doubles as a pool table
Sumptuous food cooked by our experienced chef/host
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Macot-la-Plagne, Aime, Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alice B
1 review
“Epic location and legendary service”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Yogi really is a ski in/ski out chalet. The hot tub is amazing and basically located on the piste, allowing you to raise your glass to passers by with a suitable smug grin on your face. Scotty's is also only a short walk away for some apres and live music. Great location - full stop.

Jenny our host was superb. She not only prepared delicious 3 course meals with a smile, genuinely took an interest in the group, made sure we never ran out of beer/wine (even when the huge dump of snow meant that she had to drag a crate of beer up the slope on a sledge!) but she also sorted out all our bindings/skis - absolute legend and asset to alpoholics. Jess was also lovely and regularly popped in to check we were having the best holidays possible....which we did!

I'll definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam F
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing chalet and trip!”
Reviewed 25 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

So impressed by the whole experience with Alpoholics - from the pick up at Geneva to the service in resort.

The chalet itself is in an amazing location - you couldn't get more ski in ski out and as others have said - the hot tub really is the envy of all skiing past.

The chalet inside is well furnished and nicely finished. Bathrooms were always clean and showers hot 24/7. Jenny our host was a real star cooking up a great breakfast, afternoon tea and dinner every day (apart from her day off). Plenty of food to a good quality and served with a smile - what more can you ask for? I should also mention the free flowing wine which whilst basic is much more drinkable than many chalets I've stayed in before.

La Plagne centre itself is fairly limited in terms of nightlife but there are good nights to head out and if you go with a group you create your own atmosphere and have a great time anyway. As others have noted - the walk back up the piste to the chalet is a challenge but a good pair of boots and a few drinks makes it much more manageable.

Thanks to all at Alpoholics for making our trip a truly memorable week. We'll definitely be back in future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross M
1 review
“Best Ski Trip Ever”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

To set the scene, we went as a party of 8 mid-twenties lads looking for a skiing holiday mixed with some beers.

First lets start with the chalet; the location is absolutely sensational. Some people say "Ski in, Ski Out" but you could genuinely fall into the hot tub with your skis on (wouldn't recommend). The chalet is deceptively big and they make great use of the space. Showers are also top notch, you don't have to worry about being first in the shower to get the hot water. Best part about the chalet is the tub, you get people looking at you in envy whilst you drink an ice cold beer. You're literally close enough to throw snowballs at skiers (wouldn't recommend either).

This was the fifth year with Alpoholics and the reason we keep coming back is the excellent service.

This year started with Charlie picking our group up from three completely locations, when we all said we would be in the same one. Then Jenny (The chalet host) was incredible, we've had quite a few in our time and she was head and shoulders above. We had a person in our party who was gluten intolerant and every day she made him an individual cake and made sure he could eat the meals. On that note, the food was delicious too, varied and very filling. On regular occasions I over ate.

Jenny also joined in with the banter and was up for coming out for a few drinks and showing us the good places to go. Jess (Chalet manager) was also brilliant and kept checking in on us to make sure we were having a good time.

One side note, the walk back up can be slightly testing, but after a few beers it becomes easier and warmer.

Before we got back we were already talking about booking our next trip.

Honestly can't recommend enough. Looking forward to seeing Charlie and the team for the 6th year.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lawrenceb...
Coedpoeth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Holiday EVER”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

"You wanna be us right now!" That's what you'll be saying to folks as they ski past Chalet Yogi whilst you relax in the hot tub after a great day on the slopes of the Paradiski. While you're soaking, the ledge that is Jenny (your host for your stay) will be making an awesome 3 course meal, getting the wine on the table and stoking the fire. You'll have spent the day ripping around on the best gear, and if you were as lucky as us, on incredible snow. Then you get to party, sleep, have Jenny cook a slap up brekker and do it all again! It's mint. The Alpoholics Team are great. Chalet Yogi is awesome. You'll have a blast. Get it booked.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great location, great staff and great food”
Reviewed 15 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

I stayed for 2 weeks in La Plagne with Alpoholics and this chalet was my home for the second week.

This is right on the piste, in fact if you over cook the last bend on the slope there is a chance you could land in the hot tub! It's very pleasant to sit in the tub at the end of the day and watch the last few skier/boarders head home.

A short walk down the piste (or the road) in the evening and your in Plagne Centre. Apres at La Bergerie and you can just ride back to the chalet.

Accommodation was very good, I had the upstairs room which had a nice view from the balcony, the shower room was clean with plenty of hot water.

Jenny did a great job of looking after the guests and the food was of a very high standard.

This chalet would be a perfect hire for a group of friends.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing