We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a gem!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lou Messugo gite

Lou Messugo gîte near beaches and Provencal villages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lou Messugo gîte near beaches and Provencal villages
Bedroom with calming Provencal colours fun in the pool for all ages at Lou Messugo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
87 reviews
Lou Messugo gîte near beaches and Provencal villages
Bedroom with calming Provencal colours
fun in the pool for all ages at Lou Messugo
summer evenings at Lou Messugo with rosé and al fresco dining
Pétanque (boules) pitch, looking back at Lou Messugo terrace (and owners house above)
the pool, surrounded by flowers, with loungers and lilos provided
breakfast on the sunny terrace over looking the large garden
Modern bathroom decorated with Provencal tones (mimosa from the garden)
sofa which opens out to be a 140cm comfortable bed with proper mattress. Books for your enjoyment.
Winter in the beautiful garden with lavender bank that blooms in June/July (see next photo)
the pool surrounded by greenery with areas of shade and plenty of sun too
plenty of sun loungers and plenty of natural shade as well as sun around the pool
we provide a large charcoal BBQ (with starter pack of charcoal)
kids are welcome at Lou Messugo with trampoline, pool, ping pong, large garden, toys, they love it!
bikers are welcome at Lou Messugo. We are surrounded by many beautiful and iconic rides
hundreds of beaches nearby
spectacular Mediterranean coast, where the mountains meet the sea
wonderful provencal markets in every town and village
there are hundreds of mountain villages nearby to explore
gorgeous seaside towns all along the coast
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Roquefort les Pins, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 87 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Christine...
Paris, France
1 review
“What a gem!”
Reviewed 14 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We loved our stay at Lou Messugo, so relaxing! The apartment is beautifully presented and really well equipped. The terrace and garden area is private and very large for an apartment of this size. A perfect spot for relaxing in the evenings after a day exploring the area. Our daughter really appreciated the pool and the trampoline. The owner Phoebe made us feel very welcome and gave us plenty of tips on where to go and what to do in the local area. We will definately go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: We would have liked more sunshine!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We're really pleased you enjoyed your stay so much and hope to see you back here agin one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location, and host
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jan 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property, it's always a pleasure to hear of happy satisfied guests. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay, we really liked having you here too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 14 January 2013 for a stay in November 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Value for money, location
Liked least: Nothing - it was as I expected, having visited before
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jan 2013
It is so rewarding to host returning guests and it was lovely to have you back again. Thanks for taking the time to review Lou Messugo, it is most appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
world traveller
Reviewed 27 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the charm of the gite and its owners
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jan 2013
Always a pleasure! Lovely to have you back, we can't ask for a better recommendation than that. Thanks for such a lovely review!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
maoutens...
Fourques-sur-Garonne, France
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful relaxing break in beautiful location”
Reviewed 6 December 2012 for a stay in October 2012

It was with great delight that we spent a week at Lou Messugo after months of following Phoebe and Lou Messugo on Twitter and Facebook! We were welcomed warmly and Phoebe thinks of everything to make her guests feel truly at home, down to our welcome basket of wine, tapenade, baguette, home-made apricot jam and fruit. Her advice on where to visit and what to see was indispensable and helped us profit to the maximum from our few days there. Lou Messugo is perfectly equipped and very comfortable, and we loved exploring the Côte d'Azur for the first time. Thanks also to Phoebe and Jeff for a lovely evening shared with them over apéros dinatoire, we loved getting to know you! Bonne continuation and I will continue to follow you electronically with great pleasure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2013
It was excellent to meet a "Tweep" in the flesh and I loved hosting a such a great and genuine social media follower! I'm so glad too that Lou Messugo lived up to your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with others. We'll definitely keep in touch and hope to see you back here again one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing