We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Frodefox
Croydon, United Kingdom

A great deal in the alps

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Feb 2012
We stayed here for 6 nights in February 2011. A great deal! The room was good sized, very clean, service was excellent and friendly. We skied every day and it was a bliss to have breakfast and dinner included (we paid 91 euros for two people with brkfst and dinner included). The main ski lift is just 5 minutes walk away, with the rental place just 50 meters from the lift.
Food was great - wine was reasonably priced and we just had a good time.
Date of stay: February 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Logis Hôtel et Spa le Christiania
Free Wifi
Pool
Ambiance hivernale
    0.3 km from Logis Hôtel et Spa le Christiania
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    chambre classique
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$244
    • Hotels.com
    0.7 km from Logis Hôtel et Spa le Christiania
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    0.3 km from Logis Hôtel et Spa le Christiania
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    l'immeuble
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    0.4 km from Logis Hôtel et Spa le Christiania
    • Expedia.com
    • Hotels.com
    • eDreams
    1.0 km from Logis Hôtel et Spa le Christiania
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    • Agoda.com
    • Vio.com
    0.3 km from Logis Hôtel et Spa le Christiania
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    • Priceline
    0.1 km from Logis Hôtel et Spa le Christiania
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    • Vio.com
    0.9 km from Logis Hôtel et Spa le Christiania
    Free Wifi
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Priceline
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$219
    • Booking.com
    1.4 km from Logis Hôtel et Spa le Christiania
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in La Salle les Alpes
    Reviews (114)
    Filter reviews
    114 results
    Traveller rating
    59
    33
    12
    4
    6
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    59
    33
    12
    4
    6
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    8 - 13 of 114 reviews
    Reviewed 13 September 2011

    I stayed at Hotel Christania in July 2011 for one week. We were hear with a group who were taking part in the L'etape du tour. On arrival my first impression was the rooms were very small. However my week here was excellent as the staff here were warm and friendly and the food was very good every evening.

    The hotel is close to many of the famous climbs which feature in the Tour de France so if its a summer road or mountain biking holiday or a winter skiing holiday I can highly recommend this hotel.

    Date of stay: July 2011
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Hugh M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    lologogo, Gérant at Logis Hotel et Spa le Christiania, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2011

    Thank you for your nice compliments! Hope we can see you again very soon! next summer perhaps? Best Regards, Mr et Mme PAUL

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 June 2011

    We love this hotel. It is charming, cosy and extremely well run by the Paul family. The rooms are comfortable and tastefully decorated and the food is absolutely delicious. Its the perfect base for a family skiing holiday, well situated for all of Serre-Chevalier. Within easy walking distance from several cable cars/ ski lifts and right next to the convenient shopping and dining facilities of the 'old town'. We have been coming for 9 consecutive years and have never considered staying anywhere else. The atmosphere and comfort of this hotel would be extemely hard to beat. Our children love it too, especially the food and the fun evenings playing games in the bar lounge. The sauna and steam room are fabulous and the perfect place to unwind after a hard day on the slopes! The Paul family are very friendly yet professional, always helpful and accomodating. I cannot praise them enough. We highly recommend this charming hotel to anyone!

    Room tip: explain to Lorena Paul what you are looking for
    Date of stay: February 2011
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank bardot069
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    le_chrisitiania, Propriétaire at Logis Hotel et Spa le Christiania, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2011

    THANK YOU SO MUCH for this nice comments! And also for letting other people know that in our family run hotel, which is one of the oldest hotels in Serre Chevalier (from 3 generations already), and even though we renovate the rooms, the restaurant, the spa and eventhough is a hard work, we are always glad and happy to receive guests that are looking for this FAMILY ATMOSPHERE. With a regional and tastely food and not luxery or gastronomigue food.
    All we want is to please our guests, but we are human beings and unfortunately we make mistakes, reason why we ask our guests to let us know their needs and things that may be wrong in order to improve ourselves.
    Thank you again for comming and being adorable guests! See you next year!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 January 2011

    When visiting our grandchildren over Christmas we stayed a few nights at this hotel.
    The chambres were quite smal and of normal standard and the beds too short for tall Scandinavians, but the atmosphere, food and service during dinners was amazing.
    The food was no luxery but very tasty and varied. Nice wines to accompany .

    Date of stay: December 2010
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank LarschristerH
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 16 January 2010

    We spent a week during the Xmas holidays and our experience was actually far from our expectations. We were very disappointed by the food which was border line with a no-choice menu; by the cost of the wine (the cheapest bottle was 20 EU !); the dining places were very very narrow. Another very negative point was the daily room cleaning which was done by the restaurant waiters (!): they were coming to your door early in the morning, putting the guests under a terrible pression. The Spa (?) was very small and open only 2 hours a day. Cannot really understand how an Hotel like that, could get a classification of a 3 stars. We will be never back again.

    Date of stay: January 2010
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank FabioDaGenova
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    lologogo, propriétaire at Logis Hotel et Spa le Christiania, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2010

    This family hotel works in half board basis, this means breakfast and dinner included with a fix menu. Even though we have a fix (main) menu, we always give a choice for our guests. Whenever children do not want something to eat, we give always a choice. We adapt ourselves at what we have available at that moment also.
    We have 1/2 bottles of wine which start at 9€, and effectively we do not have cheap variety of wines, just middle good ones for a 3***hotel. In our restaurant we have space for 70 people. You can visit our website and visit our 360° photos. Eventhough this is a 60 year old hotel , is considerably big as a restaurant.
    If guest tell us in advanced that they do not want to be disturbed, or not to do the rooms, we respect, but is unfortuantely to be awaked by the maid (or waiters/waitresses) that start knocking the door at 9 o clock in the morning to start the clean up, which we consider is normal.

    The schedules for our SPA is:16 to 20 hrs, we are open 4 hours. Guests return back from ski at around 4 o clock , reason why we open it at this time of the day. We slso open the SPA under request in the morning or bad weather.
    Regards
    Mr & Mrs PAUL

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 November 2008

    We were lucky and got a room here the night before Tour de France was passing outside the hotel.

    Its a old hotel, so the room was just ok. Big and got good bed. Wall to wall carpent, also in the bathroom. Why?? I dont know! We had a nice dinner in the restaurant, and got a good practice of our french. The waiter didnt speak english, but that was just fun.

    The staff and owner is very helpful.

    And the watching the Tour was great!

    Date of stay: August 2008
      • Value
      • Location
      • Check-in / front desk
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
      • Business service (e.g., internet access)
    Thank Reiserundt
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews