We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
richardcollis
London, United Kingdom

Club Med Serre Chevalier

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Feb 2024
Overall happy, good management, good people but they need to have more non-pork products available in the restaurant. staff were good, everybody working hard to make the clients happy. You can't really go wrong with Club Med...and this Club is being refurbed so was at the end of its life and still was more than satisfactory.
Date of stay: February 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Club Med
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
chambre classique
Lol.travel
  • StayForLong
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
0.2 km from Club Med Serre-Chevalier - French Alps
Free Wifi
Restaurant
StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Club Med Serre-Chevalier - French Alps
Free Wifi
Pool
l'immeuble
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Lol.travel
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.5 km from Club Med Serre-Chevalier - French Alps
StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.9 km from Club Med Serre-Chevalier - French Alps
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lol.travel
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
1.1 km from Club Med Serre-Chevalier - French Alps
Free Wifi
Pool
Ambiance hivernale
Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
0.7 km from Club Med Serre-Chevalier - French Alps
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lol.travel
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from Club Med Serre-Chevalier - French Alps
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Lol.travel
  • StayForLong
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
2.2 km from Club Med Serre-Chevalier - French Alps
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$153
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Club Med Serre-Chevalier - French Alps
Lol.travel
  • Agoda.com
    AU$152
  • Vio.com
    AU$152
  • eDreams
    AU$153
1.7 km from Club Med Serre-Chevalier - French Alps
Free Wifi
View more hotels in La Salle les Alpes
Reviews (5,513)
Filter reviews
5,513 results
Traveller rating
3,011
1,618
509
236
139
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,011
1,618
509
236
139
Show reviews that mention
All reviews serre chevalier ski lessons chef de village ski holiday oysters ski room esf instructors big thanks meal times off piste family room great trip english speakers a great week raclette food variety kids aged
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 5,513 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2024

The ski instructor was great. But we didn’t expect this holiday to be a ski boot camp. We were not aware of the 2 hour twice a day lessons. The hotel is outdated. The hotel transfer from the airport to the resort wasn’t great we had to wait 3 more hours for 3 more families after our arrival. It wasn’t fair on us because we travelled from afar, almost a day of travelling from Australia compared to the others who were coming from another European country, it wasn’t fair to make us wait that long we were so exhausted from our travels. The hotel is outdated needs a fresh new paint, carpets, better looking family rooms, toilets and bathrooms. Restaurant should check where their seafood comes from. Overall it was ok experience not great.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Club Med
Thank Perthfashionista911
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Club Med, Propriétaire at Club Med Serre-Chevalier - French Alps, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2024

Hello,
We are sorry to read your comments about the general quality of our services and we regret that our village did not fully meet your expectations.
You have expressed your disappointment with the way you were looked after in the Village, you did not feel sufficiently supported and listened to, yet at Club Med we are committed to our values of welcome, generosity and comfort. That's why we strive to offer you a top-of-the-range service that meets your every expectation.
We are committed to identifying and collecting all the areas for improvement in our Villages so that we can constantly improve. Rest assured that we have passed on your comments to our management team, who will take full advantage of them.
Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us. Every comment is important as it helps us to improve and offer our guests the best possible holiday.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our Village for many happy memories.
Juliette, Welcome & Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2024

I had a great week with Thalia and Angel, they did some good activities, I met girls with whom I got along well even though I don't speak French I was still able to do the activities wist translator. I learn to compt at 10 in French it was a good moment. Thank you girl .

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 January 2024

Had a fantastic time. All needs catered for. Location, food, drink, staff and facilities were great. It's a family resort so it can be a little lively for adult only groups but there are plenty of options do what you please

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Club Med
Thank darrelsutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 January 2024

Excellent staff, service, location, children activities, ski school, ski instructors and overall experience was great. Thank you Club Med!
Resort needs renovations. Heating system in the rooms are old and it is very dry in the rooms.
Attention to children is amazing. Always something to do for them with very organized staff. Sking instructors are great. Definitely recommend to join the ski teams and take advantage of the personal mountains guide and instructor for the group. Skin groups are for different level skiers, from th beginners to the experts.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Club Med
Thank DG22ER28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 January 2024

very little information ,
very poor communication,
very poor check in
very poor check out
poor wifi had to pay more for stronger signal.
facilities very nice and easy to work around
ski / ski hire very good.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Club Med
Thank wrightsgardening
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Club Med, Propriétaire at Club Med Serre-Chevalier - French Alps, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2024

Dear Sir
First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Club Med Serre Chevalier for your recent holiday.
We are sorry to see that you were not entirely satisfied with our services.
We are sorry to read your comments about the general quality of our services and we regret that our village did not fully meet your expectations.
We are committed to offering our G.M.s services that meet Club Med standards and to ensuring that your holiday is a success.
We hope to see you again soon in one of our Villages and wish you a very pleasant day.
Juliette, Welcome & Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews