We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Perthfashionista911
Perth, Australia

Hotel Needs a Revamp

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Feb 2024
The ski instructor was great. But we didn’t expect this holiday to be a ski boot camp. We were not aware of the 2 hour twice a day lessons. The hotel is outdated. The hotel transfer from the airport to the resort wasn’t great we had to wait 3 more hours for 3 more families after our arrival. It wasn’t fair on us because we travelled from afar, almost a day of travelling from Australia compared to the others who were coming from another European country, it wasn’t fair to make us wait that long we were so exhausted from our travels. The hotel is outdated needs a fresh new paint, carpets, better looking family rooms, toilets and bathrooms. Restaurant should check where their seafood comes from. Overall it was ok experience not great.
Date of stay: January 2024
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Club Med
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Club Med, Propriétaire at Club Med Serre-Chevalier - French Alps, responded to this review
Responded 5 Feb 2024
Hello,
We are sorry to read your comments about the general quality of our services and we regret that our village did not fully meet your expectations.
You have expressed your disappointment with the way you were looked after in the Village, you did not feel sufficiently supported and listened to, yet at Club Med we are committed to our values of welcome, generosity and comfort. That's why we strive to offer you a top-of-the-range service that meets your every expectation.
We are committed to identifying and collecting all the areas for improvement in our Villages so that we can constantly improve. Rest assured that we have passed on your comments to our management team, who will take full advantage of them.
Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us. Every comment is important as it helps us to improve and offer our guests the best possible holiday.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our Village for many happy memories.
Juliette, Welcome & Service
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
chambre classique
AU$202
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$202
0.2 km from Club Med Serre-Chevalier - French Alps
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.6 km from Club Med Serre-Chevalier - French Alps
Free Wifi
Pool
l'immeuble
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.5 km from Club Med Serre-Chevalier - French Alps
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.9 km from Club Med Serre-Chevalier - French Alps
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$241
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Club Med Serre-Chevalier - French Alps
Free Wifi
Pool
Ambiance hivernale
    0.7 km from Club Med Serre-Chevalier - French Alps
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    1.1 km from Club Med Serre-Chevalier - French Alps
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
      AU$88
    • Priceline
    0.2 km from Club Med Serre-Chevalier - French Alps
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Vacances Bleues
    2.2 km from Club Med Serre-Chevalier - French Alps
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    • Vio.com
    1.7 km from Club Med Serre-Chevalier - French Alps
    Free Wifi
    View more hotels in La Salle les Alpes
    Reviews (5,513)
    Filter reviews
    5,513 results
    Traveller rating
    3,011
    1,618
    509
    236
    139
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    3,011
    1,618
    509
    236
    139
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews serre chevalier ski lessons chef de village ski holiday oysters ski room esf instructors big thanks meal times off piste family room great trip english speakers a great week raclette food variety kids aged
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    7 - 12 of 5,513 reviews
    Reviewed 4 February 2024

    I had a great week with Thalia and Angel, they did some good activities, I met girls with whom I got along well even though I don't speak French I was still able to do the activities wist translator. I learn to compt at 10 in French it was a good moment. Thank you girl .

    Date of stay: February 2024
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Alex L
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 31 January 2024

    Had a fantastic time. All needs catered for. Location, food, drink, staff and facilities were great. It's a family resort so it can be a little lively for adult only groups but there are plenty of options do what you please

    Date of stay: January 2024
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Club Med
    Thank darrelsutton
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 30 January 2024

    Excellent staff, service, location, children activities, ski school, ski instructors and overall experience was great. Thank you Club Med!
    Resort needs renovations. Heating system in the rooms are old and it is very dry in the rooms.
    Attention to children is amazing. Always something to do for them with very organized staff. Sking instructors are great. Definitely recommend to join the ski teams and take advantage of the personal mountains guide and instructor for the group. Skin groups are for different level skiers, from th beginners to the experts.

    Date of stay: January 2024
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Club Med
    Thank DG22ER28
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 19 January 2024

    very little information ,
    very poor communication,
    very poor check in
    very poor check out
    poor wifi had to pay more for stronger signal.
    facilities very nice and easy to work around
    ski / ski hire very good.

    Date of stay: January 2024
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Club Med
    Thank wrightsgardening
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Club Med, Propriétaire at Club Med Serre-Chevalier - French Alps, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2024

    Dear Sir
    First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Club Med Serre Chevalier for your recent holiday.
    We are sorry to see that you were not entirely satisfied with our services.
    We are sorry to read your comments about the general quality of our services and we regret that our village did not fully meet your expectations.
    We are committed to offering our G.M.s services that meet Club Med standards and to ensuring that your holiday is a success.
    We hope to see you again soon in one of our Villages and wish you a very pleasant day.
    Juliette, Welcome & Service

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 January 2024

    Hey,
    I'm Naomy!
    I'd like to share with you my experience in Serre Chevalier!
    So Club Med is great! The atmosphere is so good! I'd like to thank everyone but especially Nicolas the go for the teenagers! I'm Flemish so to communicate with people I use English and the group is mostly French and he managed to integrate me into the group and he is always in a good mood and we do lots of activities! I thank him for giving me such an experience! and I recommend this club med.

    Date of stay: January 2024
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    1  Thank Naomtz
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews