We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
mimiNW3
London, United Kingdom

Amazing Ski Holiday in Serre Chevalier

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Jan 2023
Very nice stay at Club med Serre Chevalier. For a 3 tridents the club is very nice with a large bar, theater, reception area all on the same floor.
The ambiance was very good and the GOs excellents.
More was amazing. I think it’s the first time we have a chef de village fluent in english. She’s upbeat and full of energy. Romain is helpful and can always be found. His energy was also a great plus. The bar staff is friendly but i it took sometimes over 15 minutes to be served.
The rooms are not spacious but ok. There’s enough storage space. The ski room is the messy part. We had our skies on one end of the room and the shoes all the way to the other side.
The food was delicious. Again very impressed for a 3 tridents. Lorenzo’s pasta is all time kids favorite.
It was sometimes hard and a little tricky to get a table. Once we arrived at the restaurant and our tables had been given to another family.

The kids club is always incredible with the little ones.
We were disappointed by the activities for the 11-13 club. Activities were often cancelled without notice.

New Year organisation was amazing; above and beyond expectations. Willy was so fun and entertaining. We also loved the music bands.

Date of stay: December 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Club Med
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
chambre classique
AU$217
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$293
  • Hotels.com
    AU$301
  • Hotel Website
    AU$217
0.2 km from Club Med Serre-Chevalier - French Alps
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$183
  • Expedia.com
    AU$180
  • StayForLong
    AU$171
  • Hotels.com
    AU$178
0.9 km from Club Med Serre-Chevalier - French Alps
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$279
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$280
  • Hotels.com
    AU$310
  • Priceline
    AU$279
1.1 km from Club Med Serre-Chevalier - French Alps
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$140
  • Agoda.com
    AU$140
  • Vio.com
    AU$140
  • eDreams
    AU$140
1.1 km from Club Med Serre-Chevalier - French Alps
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
AU$120
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$89
  • Hotels.com
    AU$84
  • Agoda.com
    AU$121
0.2 km from Club Med Serre-Chevalier - French Alps
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$176
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Club Med Serre-Chevalier - French Alps
AU$222
  • Trip.com
    AU$193
  • Vio.com
    AU$191
  • StayForLong
    AU$205
2.2 km from Club Med Serre-Chevalier - French Alps
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$176
No fees just great deals
  • Vio.com
    AU$176
  • eDreams
    AU$176
  • Booking.com
1.7 km from Club Med Serre-Chevalier - French Alps
Free Wifi
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Club Med Serre-Chevalier - French Alps
Free Wifi
Pool
l'immeuble
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.5 km from Club Med Serre-Chevalier - French Alps
View more hotels in La Salle les Alpes
Reviews (5,510)
Filter reviews
5,510 results
Traveller rating
3,008
1,618
509
236
139
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,008
1,618
509
236
139
Show reviews that mention
All reviews serre chevalier ski lessons chef de village ski holiday oysters ski room esf instructors big thanks meal times off piste family room great trip english speakers a great week raclette food variety kids aged
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 5,510 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2022

From arrival to departure our 8 night stay was magical. Great snow conditions to start helped. The food abundant and great quality. The entertainment highlight was santa arriving by parachute. A champagne tower to a backdrop of fireworks on xmas eve was magical.
Our family of 5 including our 3 young adult children 27,25 and 18 had a brilliant time. Just fabulous!!!!

Date of stay: December 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Club Med
Thank 440JulieP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 July 2022

Its the second time for us at serre chevalier.
The perfect place for relax And enjoy some quality Time with your family.
The rooms are cozy and clean,
G.O always there to help as typical of Clubmed.
We found the Perfect weather for enjoy at full thé pool and thé terrace at thé restaurant.
A spécial thanks to Irene Alessio and Salem from thé restaurant for guiding us in everything we needed,
The restaurant food was at top and full of variety
Super raccomended!!!!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank R3419ATviktorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 April 2022

The overall ClubMed experience was both fun and relaxing if a little idiocyncratic to those used to more independent travel but we got used to it and eventually thoroughly enjoyed the "show" at the end of the week. The integrated and all inclusive service was just as promised and virtually faultless - removing much of the hassle associated with ski trips (passes, hire shop etc). The staff were friendly and helpful and although the hotel is not new but it is comparable or better to much of the ski accommodation on offer elsewhere. The food and drink served are perfectly adequate (even occasionally superb) and of a surprising variety given the scale of the overall operation (feeding 700 three times a day). Unfortunately one of the adults in our party contracted a serious stomach bug on the last day, which given the "family friendly" buffet did feel slightly inevitable but really spoiled an otherwise delightful holiday. As repeating that illness is not a risk we would accept again this was disappointedly likely to be our only ClubMed holiday but still hope to return to Serre Chevilier again.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Club Med
2  Thank D O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 April 2022

We returned to Club Med as we had a really good experience last time. Our bags were lost on arrival but Diane at reception did a grand job of getting them back to us.

We had a great time and both of our kids aged 10 and 6 loved the place. The one thing that I was really disappointed with was turning up to my 6 year old's ski lesson to find him and the rest of the group unattended for 30 minutes. My real concern was that they were left next to a button lift halfway up the slope and were wandering in front of people coming up the lift and knocking them over. Additionally, some of the children were swinging the empty button lifts which were hitting other children further up the slope - a really easy way to lose a tooth! I can't say I particularly appreciated having to babysit the group and when I did manage to find someone from ESF who seemed to be in charge, he couldn't find the ski instructor either. Didier (ESF), you cannot leave a group of children aged 6-10 on their own on their first day of skiing, by a button lift for 30 mins without telling anyone where you have gone. It's dangerous!! I must say that the ski instruction for the kids generally wasn't great. According to my 10 year old, the French kids got a full explanation in the lessons and the English kids got a cursory 10 seconds. The 6 year old would come back after some lessons only to have gone down the green slope around 4 times over a 3-4 hour lesson.

Apart from the kids' skiing lessons, I have to say the rest of the holiday was really good. There is a great family atmosphere and the kids make friends and can be given more freedom than usual around the hotel. The food is great but some of the waiters seemed really grumpy - maybe they'd had enough with it being the last week of the season! The GOs do tend to go out of their way to help you out and make a great atmosphere and the hotel, even if a bit tired, is clean and comfortable.

We would definitely return but would ask Club Med/ESF to sort out the quality/safeguarding/ratios of the kids' ski lessons.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Club Med
2  Thank FeelgoodLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 April 2022

Just got back from a brilliant week at club med Serre-Chevalier. No hassle at all leaving Birmingham airport - no queues and good flight to be met at the other end by a very friendly coach driver - good trip up the mountain and then met by very smiley club med employees who took our bags to the room. Rooms were basic but really clean with comfy beds and endless hot water. My son and his friend (both 14 shared a room) The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. My husband used the gym/exercise bikes the gym was hygienic and well maintained and the kids including our friends 9yr old made endless use of the pool which they loved.. The food was excellent so much choice for breakfast and in the evenings. We had all sorts of french cusine from my favorite raclette on the first night to a delicious beouf en croute on the final night , my son couldn't believe the choices of food they even came up with his favorites one night salmon and thai noodles(cooked fresh in front of us) . The ski/boot rooms were large and roomy with really good service arranging boots/skis etc - and the skis and boots in good condition. We had a nine yr old in the party who enrolled in ski school - this was well organized and she had a great time from beginner to blue runs in a few days. The crepes at tea time were a huge hit with all of our party. The bar attenders were friendly and the service was good - gin and tonic on tap. The ski area was good slightly restricted due to lack of snow but well maintained slopes with no queues. Being English the only tiny fault was no ta/coffee making facilities in the room - to have this would have been great. Trip home was also hassle free with a wake up call at 4.30 am - Thanks Club Med for a great trip and fab memories - we will certainly use you again in the future

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank skiskiskiski12121212
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews