We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
janice22842016
henley on thames

Great stay in the mountains

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Apr 2018
Lovely stay close to the ski slopes in comfortable accommodation. Apartment was well equipped, had good parking and all necessary facilities nearby. Staff were friendly and helpful. Having lift passes ready on arrival was a bonus.
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
chambre classique
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$260
  • Booking.com
0.4 km from Residence L'Alpaga
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$173
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Residence L'Alpaga
Free Wifi
Free parking
Ambiance hivernale
    0.2 km from Residence L'Alpaga
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    0.8 km from Residence L'Alpaga
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    • Expedia.com
    • Hotels.com
    • eDreams
    0.6 km from Residence L'Alpaga
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    0.7 km from Residence L'Alpaga
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Priceline
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$234
    • Hotels.com
    1.8 km from Residence L'Alpaga
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Priceline
    0.5 km from Residence L'Alpaga
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    • Vio.com
    1.3 km from Residence L'Alpaga
    Free Wifi
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    • Vio.com
    0.8 km from Residence L'Alpaga
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    View more hotels in La Salle les Alpes
    Reviews (259)
    Filter reviews
    259 results
    Traveller rating
    60
    131
    44
    16
    8
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    60
    131
    44
    16
    8
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    3 - 8 of 259 reviews
    Reviewed 1 February 2018

    Date of stay: January 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
    This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 16 April 2017

    I am giving this 5 stars not because it is a 5 star hotel, but because it is comfortable and offers outstanding value for money.

    The most important necessities in ski accommodation is a comfortable bed and warm showers, and L’Alpaga offers both. We were a family of 4 staying in a standard 2 bed apartment that sleeps up to 7 people, so had plenty of space.

    The furniture was comfortable, facilities adequate and apartment clean. The decor is a little tired (one of our cupboard doors actually snapped in half), but this did not cause discomfort and is the reason that this is half the price of other Pierre Vacances we have stayed in (such as one in Flaine).

    The position is good, with the Pontillas gondola a 5 min walk - but that takes you up to the slow Frejus chair as we prefered the 10 min walk to the Frejus gondola or Casse De Boef chair. A 10 min walk can be hard work with ski gear in blazing sunshine, so we tried to time in with thee “fun train” with stops outside every 40 mins.

    Also note that the take away pizza place in the building was the best pizza we had during the week!

    If we return to Serre Chevalier, this will be top of our list.

    Date of stay: April 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank StodgeParty
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    RelationClientPVR, Team Pierre & Vacances at Residence L'Alpaga, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

    Dear guest,

    We thank you for sharing your comments with the TripAdvisor community.

    We are pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed your time at our residence.
    It is really great to read that you have appreciated the valuable location of the residence with direct access to the ski shop. We area also happy to hear you appreciated our spacious accommodations.

    Our staff will be happy to welcome you back for another ski trip and more pizza!

    Best regards,

    Team Pierre & Vacances

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 February 2016

    Great stay, local shops only a minute walk away.
    Accommodation is basic but it does the job. '4 bed room' consisted of one double bedroom and 2 sofa beds in the lounge area. Facilities in the room include a decent shower/bath, 4 cooking hobs, microwave, fridge and safe.

    apartments were a little small for 4 people but it did the trick! Happy stay and would come here again.

    Date of stay: January 2016
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    1  Thank demps93
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

    Skiing with family and friends for half term week. Fantastic accommodation for the money. Very clean and well equipped. Helpful reception etc. 5 mins walk to Pontillas lift or ski bus stops right outside.
    Would recommend for families and family groups.

    Date of stay: February 2016
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    1  Thank shottieman
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 12 February 2016

    The accommodation is basic but has been redecorated since our last visit and is looking tidier although there was paint missing from the internal doors. There was always hot water available except the day we left probably because we tried to shower at 5.30 am.
    There was plenty of crockery and cutlery and the pans appeared new. We were provided with a welcome pack which included dishwashing tablets and washing up liquid, very useful.

    Date of stay: February 2016
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
    1  Thank katrinap866
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews