We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jan C
Warwick, United Kingdom

Lovely place with super nice staff

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Mar 2024
Lovely week at Le Rock Noir. All the staff were super nice and helpful. Good food in the restaurant and excellent cocktails in the bar. Booked a cozy room (smallest) which was a lot bigger than I expected it to be with nice touches including chilled water in the mini fridge, a kettle and a Nespresso machine. Super convenient for both the slopes and the old town. Have stayed in Serre Chevalier a few times now and in my view this is by far the nicest hotel with the nicest staff!
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$211
  • StayForLong
0.3 km from Rock Noir Hôtel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
l'immeuble
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.8 km from Rock Noir Hôtel & Spa
Ambiance hivernale
    0.6 km from Rock Noir Hôtel & Spa
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • eDreams
    • ZenHotels.com
    • Agoda.com
    0.6 km from Rock Noir Hôtel & Spa
    Free Wifi
    chambre classique
    AU$338
    Fully refundable
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      AU$338
    1.0 km from Rock Noir Hôtel & Spa
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    • Hotels.com
    • eDreams
    • Priceline
    0.2 km from Rock Noir Hôtel & Spa
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    • Hotels.com
    • Vacances Bleues
    • StayForLong
    1.1 km from Rock Noir Hôtel & Spa
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Vio.com
    • Agoda.com
    0.0 km from Rock Noir Hôtel & Spa
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    • Hotels.com
    • eDreams
    • StayForLong
    1.3 km from Rock Noir Hôtel & Spa
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
      AU$89
    • Priceline
    0.9 km from Rock Noir Hôtel & Spa
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in La Salle les Alpes
    Reviews (449)
    Filter reviews
    449 results
    Traveller rating
    289
    117
    29
    10
    4
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    289
    117
    29
    10
    4
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews would highly recommend this hotel serre chevalier every night ski trip lift boot slopes
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 449 reviews
    Reviewed 14 March 2024

    The staff at the Hotel are excellent, super helpful. The Breakfast is really good but only book b&b as the Dinner is very hit and miss. The chef serves raw fish (without meaning to) and is weird regarding his set menu. Feel sorry for most of the staff but they need to sort out there dinner offerings

    Date of stay: March 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Andy M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 25 February 2024

    We had a lovely staff at Rock Noir. The hotel is located just by the cable car, offering easy access to skiing for all levels. The staff were all friendly and helpful without exception, but a special mention for Ornella, who went out of her way to offer great service with a smile - a great job to the team. We will be coming back.

    Date of stay: February 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Henry C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 14 January 2024 via mobile

    One of our favourite hotels which we’ve stayed at. Perfectly located next to L’Aravet bubble lift, there is a lovely heated boot room with ample space for all your equipment. The walk to the lifts takes 1 minute. We enjoyed using the pool and sauna every day after a long day on the mountains. The food was superb: breakfast, afternoon cakes and the restaurant meals were all high quality French cuisine. We tried a few different restaurants for dinner during the week but the hotel’s was by far the best in our opinion!
    Every single member of staff we met was so friendly, so helpful and so kind. We can’t thank them enough for a beautiful stay.
    We are afraid that rock noir has set the bar too high now for future ski trips! Merci beaucoup pour tout!

    Date of stay: January 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank fassyt
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 18 February 2023 via mobile

    This hotel is superb on every level. The staff simply cannot do enough for you including recommending and booking all the restaurants every night. The rooms are good and we had interconnecting with the kids. Boot room is in the right place and the walk to the lift is less than 2 minutes. Perfect. Everything about the hotel is first rate from breakfast, afternoon tea to the food and service in the restaurant. Kids had great fun in the pool and sauna each night and we also used the spa for massages.

    Skiing was fantastic - plenty of runs to keep you busy all week. Restaurants on the slopes are also great or even excellent - our favourite Whites and the one at the top of the Avent lift.

    The resort is good but limited restaurants (or rather they were fully booked - no room for group of 13)- suggest for big groups you book through the hotel before you come to the resort. Need to go to neighbouring resorts by bus as the concept of taxis has not taken over here for some reason. We never managed to book a single taxi even though there are >4 companies in the resort.

    Excellent location for a family ski holiday. One of the best we’ve experienced.

    Room tip: The transfer from Turin is very easy. Two hours. No fuss.
    Date of stay: February 2023
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Compass10642532029
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 16 April 2022 via mobile

    We stayed at Hotel Rock Noir for 8 days on a family and friends ski trip and it was such a find. The evening meals were of a very high quality and the staff on reception were so helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The location directly opposite the gondola was very handy and avoided long walks with skis and boots. I would highly recommend this hotel we had a lovely stay and will return.

    Date of stay: April 2022
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank N1757KPnicolab
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Rock Noir, Service clients/Réception at Rock Noir Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2022
    Google Translation

    Cher N1757KPnicolab,

    Nous vous remercions pour le bel avis que vous avez laissé sur notre hôtel, personnel restaurant et espace détente.

    Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour et espérons vous accueillir à nouveau très bientôt.

    L’équipe du Rock Noir****

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews