We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Stelios G
Chania Town, Greece

Best place to stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Oct 2019
We had a great week in this beautiful house.
Far from big hotels.
The atmosphere is familiar and peaceful.
Nice simple rooms
Very friendly owners.
Exactly what I need for to fell
The real everyday life in the alps.
Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$181
  • Expedia.com
    AU$189
  • StayForLong
    AU$164
  • Hotels.com
    AU$178
0.3 km from Chalet Des Touristes
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$259
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$287
  • Vio.com
    AU$207
  • Expedia.com
    AU$288
0.6 km from Chalet Des Touristes
Free Wifi
Pool
chambre classique
AU$221
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$238
  • Priceline
    AU$221
  • Hotels.com
    AU$237
0.6 km from Chalet Des Touristes
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$138
  • Agoda.com
    AU$138
  • Vio.com
    AU$138
  • eDreams
    AU$138
0.5 km from Chalet Des Touristes
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
AU$158
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Chalet Des Touristes
AU$233
  • Vacances Bleues
    AU$234
  • StayForLong
    AU$229
  • Trip.com
    AU$233
1.6 km from Chalet Des Touristes
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$182
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$172
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Chalet Des Touristes
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$158
No fees just great deals
  • Vio.com
    AU$158
  • eDreams
    AU$158
  • Booking.com
1.1 km from Chalet Des Touristes
Free Wifi
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Chalet Des Touristes
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$103
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
    AU$104
  • Priceline
2.3 km from Chalet Des Touristes
View more hotels in La Salle les Alpes
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
53
7
2
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
53
7
2
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2018

The Chalet has very friendly owners, a great atmosphere, good rooms and delicious homemade local food. It's only a ten minute walk to the lifts, a small shopping mall is nearby and it is very close to the cosy little village which has some nice pubs.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank René B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Don't expect luxury and 4 star facilities. Go for excellent cooking, hospitality and human scale. Excellent location and 5 minutes walk to ski lifts. Rooms are basic but very clean and cosy. And the owners know the mountains!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BertDelft
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 March 2018

If you are looking for a hotel with wellness and other stuff you are wrong, if you are looking for a small Hotel with flair, very personal service and a lot of Experiance in mountaniering, you are right. Espacialy the dinners where superb! Hope to come back again!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chalet Des Tour... C, Propriétaire at Chalet Des Touristes, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Hallo Georg,
you wrote in english...i answer in english -(auch wenn es hier auch deutsch gesprochen wird!)
We are always happy to welcome ski-mountainers, alpinists and hikers...people who prove to be full of energy and curiosity to discover our mountains!
Also true that if we can, we do our best to turn your holidays into successful and pleasant holidays...!
Next time we get more sun...
à la prochaine alors!
See you again with pleasure!
Marie Noelle et Vincent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Found Chalet des Touristes last year and returned for a full week stay this year. Marie Noelle and Vincent are wonderful hosts, genial, kind and caring, and full of local knowledge. Rooms are cozy and comfortable; the food is terrific. Very reasonably priced. We'll be back again and again.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kenneth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chalet Des Tour... C, Propriétaire at Chalet Des Touristes, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thanks Kenneth
Happy to know you enjoyed your stay again. Room 3 is of course top for a one person room!
we also don't get americans cowboys every day!
Vincent and I will be very happy to welcome you again! Take care!
à l'année prochaine!
Marie Noelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Marie and Vincent are excellent hosts. The half-board service is wonderful. The breakfasts and dinners were delicious and nourishing before and after a day on the slopes. We really appreciated the homemade, traditional style of the food and the chalet itself. To give you an idea they made the fruit preserves served at breakfast from berries they harvested in the autumn in the mountains. Sharing meals with the other guests at the great table, we made a few friends along the way. We would be more than happy to stay here again.

On the first night there was an issue with the heating system so check-in was a bit chaotic. It was not a big issue for us and we respect the way they handled it considering the nearest repair service was many kilometers away over the mountain pass. By the next morning everything was sorted and the remainder of the stay was smooth as a downhill green run.

The chalet is an easy ten minute walk to the L'Aravet lifts and even closer to the Villenueve village with rental shops, etc.

The rooms themselves are not large. However, considering that the chalet has a a dining room plus a salon that were always available to relax in, this was no issue. I cannot overstate how nice it was knowing that after a long day on the slopes a warm, delicious meal would be ready for us at 'home'.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calebruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vincent P, Gérant at Chalet Des Touristes, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

hello,
we were also so pleased to welcome your little family, flying all over the world!
We'll be happy to get more american, tywan people or even others from Catare!!!
we are happy you enjoyed your stay and the new year meal! (i have a few pictures to share! Naomie's snow man is covered in snow...because since you left...the weather has been Snowy...!!!
don't hesitate to fly back! much friendly
Marie Noelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews