We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
JulietBJ
Mailhac, Languedoc-Roussillon, France

Delightful apartment, warm welcome in charming alpine village

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 June 2021
This was our first visit to Serre Chevalier outside the winter season and we couldn't have chosen a better place to stay. Tina's apartment is a cosy, ski-in, ski out chalet for the perfect winter break but it was a delight in early summer too. Walking through the alpine meadows to the walking trails/via ferrata or botanical trails was wonderful. The apartment was spotlessly clean, full of character and well equipped. And so quiet! The village of Le Beziers is charming. Tina is an excellent host who gave a warm welcome. Highly recommended.
Date of stay: June 2021
Room Tip: If you are a big group of up to 9 people, we had a sneak peak at the Nid d'Aigle apartment....
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
chambre classique
AU$236
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$252
  • Hotels.com
    AU$276
  • Priceline
    AU$236
0.1 km from Hotel La Maison du Bez
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$203
  • Expedia.com
    AU$212
  • StayForLong
    AU$187
  • Hotels.com
    AU$212
0.8 km from Hotel La Maison du Bez
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$174
  • Agoda.com
    AU$212
  • Vio.com
    AU$212
  • eDreams
    AU$174
1.0 km from Hotel La Maison du Bez
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
AU$125
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
1.0 km from Hotel La Maison du Bez
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
AU$202
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Hotel La Maison du Bez
AU$122
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$86
  • Hotels.com
    AU$90
  • Agoda.com
    AU$122
0.1 km from Hotel La Maison du Bez
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$202
No fees just great deals
  • Vio.com
    AU$202
  • eDreams
    AU$202
  • Booking.com
1.5 km from Hotel La Maison du Bez
Free Wifi
AU$323
  • Trip.com
    AU$330
  • Vio.com
    AU$289
  • StayForLong
    AU$320
2.0 km from Hotel La Maison du Bez
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Hotel La Maison du Bez
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Hotel La Maison du Bez
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in La Salle les Alpes
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
22
16
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
22
16
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2019

La Maison Du Bez is a charming lodge located in a quaint little village close to everything (lifts, restaurants etc.). The lodge has a homely and really cozy atmosphere. It's like coming home to someone. The owner Tina is very accommodating and helpful. Our room was nice and neat (seemed newly renovated) and cleaned every day. The dinners were wonderful - well-prepared, varied and just delicious. I would definitely go back here!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camilla F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 January 2019 via mobile

We spend a week in an apartment at Hotel La Maison du Bez and I cannot say enough nice things about it. The location is ideal. The village is very charming and the food was outstanding. The best part though was Tina, the owner, she is an incredible host. We felt like we were part of the family. We are looking forward to returning.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank lewmorski
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 April 2017

We were sold a raclette meal here by our chalet girls on their night off. It was better than we expected if a bit expensive. It was rather spoilt by the fact that they gave us a wine list so that when we had finished our allocation of free wine we could buy some more. The free wine was the cheapest on the list, Actually is was very pleasant. When we came to ordering more they said that they had run out of the cheap wine and insisted on making us have more expensive bottles, and just laughed when we suggested they should be charged at the cheaper rate. Perhaps this was a one off or perhaps this is their normal way of increasing revenue! Be warned!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NICK S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MaisonduBez, Owner at Hotel La Maison du Bez, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Hello Nick !
I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our Raclette and found it better than you expected. We do provide High quality raclette cheese ( Lait crû ) sallads, potatoes, And a good choice of charcuteries followed by a sorbet with fruit sauce, All served as much as you can eat. The Wine that was included run out of stock but as the Vacqeyras wine you choose cost only 22€ a bottle I couldn't really sell it for less. we are known tio give a good value for money which also means we keep our margins down
Brgds Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

For the forth consecutive year the crew at La Maison du Bez has provided a spectaculare week full of great food lovely people and not to forgett skiing in word class.
Staying at "La Bez" is just like coming to an dear old friend for vacation.
I can only, once again, strongly recommend the place if you want to enjoy realy good food, nice staff, great hospitatliy and wonderful skiing.
I also need to mention that Tina (the owner) have a storage of ski clothes you can borrow if your bag doesn't make the flight. My skiiweek was saved due to this possibility.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pär O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

This cosy ski-in ski-out hotel is a true gem. The staff is wonderful and the owner Tina will see to that your stay will be memorable. Super comfortable beds and excellent and innovative food. Would love to come back.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Kanelmannen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews