We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
migueltarancon
Madrid, Spain

Very well connected residence with the gondola by navette and easy coming back skiing

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Jan 2023
Very well connected residence with the gondola by navette and easy coming back skiing. Nice indoor pool and confortable ski lockers beside exit. Indoor parking non heating. Friendly stuff and nice decoration.
Date of stay: January 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
chambre classique
AU$240
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.7 km from Residence Odalys Aquisana
Free Wifi
Restaurant
l'immeuble
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.6 km from Residence Odalys Aquisana
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    AU$176
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
1.0 km from Residence Odalys Aquisana
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$309
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$309
1.3 km from Residence Odalys Aquisana
Free Wifi
Pool
Ambiance hivernale
    0.8 km from Residence Odalys Aquisana
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • eDreams
    • Priceline
    1.2 km from Residence Odalys Aquisana
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
      AU$85
    • Priceline
    0.7 km from Residence Odalys Aquisana
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Vacances Bleues
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$221
    • Booking.com
    2.4 km from Residence Odalys Aquisana
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Agoda.com
    • Vio.com
    1.4 km from Residence Odalys Aquisana
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    • Vio.com
    1.9 km from Residence Odalys Aquisana
    Free Wifi
    View more hotels in La Salle les Alpes
    Reviews (209)
    Filter reviews
    209 results
    Traveller rating
    73
    77
    34
    11
    14
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    73
    77
    34
    11
    14
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews pleasant walk towels provided indoor parking quiet area free bus reception staff locker room ski gear hammam lift skiing slopes
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    2 - 7 of 209 reviews
    Reviewed 30 January 2023

    Clean, modern, spacious and comfortable apartment reasonably priced. Regretfully, this has been my last holiday in France due to high lift prices and beer, and of course - strike action in the ski resorts. Hello Austria, here I come.

    Date of stay: January 2023
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank kennethhandley
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 9 January 2023

    great location, very kind and supportive staff, apartments with everything you need, close to the slopes (and free bus to get there every 15 minutes) and to ski services (rental, ecc.), small pool with hammam and possibility to order croissants and baguette for the next morning!

    Date of stay: January 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank fking2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 19 March 2022

    The service was disgusting! It was cold, they stopped the heating during the second day! It wasn’t clean at all! In the end we were suppose to clean the whole apartment, to make the beds ready for the next group and to clean the toilet too, so they can return our deposit!

    Date of stay: March 2022
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank Z2058EBkrism
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Hotel- cmanager, Other at Residence Odalys Aquisana, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2022

    Dear Guest,
    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

    We are always ready to help all our guests have the best possible experience and having looked into some of the issues you mention it appears that despite giving regular reminders that the tourist tax and the deposit were due this was not paid until 6 days after your arrival.

    All information concerning the stay and departure requests are given to guests on their arrival and we do ask with the greatest respect that our guests follow these regulations as it may affect the services. The apartment was checked by the director prior to your arrival and our request is for this to be left on departure in the same state that it was found. We also checked the temperature of the room and found it to be approx 22.5°C all week, we also found no notification that you let us know this was not acceptable, as we would have been very happy to find a comfortable solution if needed.

    We are sorry that you felt our service to be lacking, our team remained professional, courteous, and attentive at all times and we kindly ask that our guests are also respectful to our team. Your deposit was released immediately after the inventory of fixtures was cleared and apologise for any inconvenience.

    We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a more enjoyable stay in the future.
    Best regards,

    L'équipe Odalys de la Résidence Aquisana
    aquisana@odalys-vacances.com
    +33(0)4 92 21 25 79

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 March 2022 via mobile

    Stayed in a 2 bed Apartment. Whilst bedrooms smallish this is not uncommon in the Alps. Plenty of storage in the Appt, well equipped with crockery .. even egg cups !! seperate lockers for Ski gear. Odalys bus stops at the appts and takes you to the slopes but there is a lift nearby (over the bridge) which we didn’t discover until the last day !
    On the edge of town with a pleasant walk to the supermarket. Bread and pastries can be ordered at reception.
    Reception staff super friendly and helpful. Because the weather was so fantastic we spent our time on the slopes and didn’t have time to use the pool/hammam. Will definitely stay again.

    Room tip: Underground parking. 2 Lifts. Bus to main ski lifts.
    Date of stay: March 2022
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank Meander12864057691
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Hotel- cmanager, Other at Residence Odalys Aquisana, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2022

    Dear Guest,
    Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at our apartments.

    It is great to read that you enjoyed your time with us and appreciated all we have to offer. Thank you for your kind mention of our dedicated team, we are glad they helped you make the most of your stay.

    We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon.
    Kind regards,

    L'équipe Odalys de la Résidence Aquisana
    aquisana@odalys-vacances.com
    +33(0)4 92 21 25 79

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 February 2022

    We had rebooked several times and decided late to try again and chose to stay at the Aquisana as never been to resort before.

    On arrival we were met by extremely friendly staff who spoke great English (big help for my limited French). Check in was easy and simple and we were quickly in our room.

    Our room was very good. We were on top floor, apartment on 2 levels bedroom upstairs with bathroom and kitchen and living area and toilet downstairs. There were towels provided which was nice as the other reviews said not! Very clean and tidy.

    The locker room was easy accessible for skis. The pool was great for the kids to play around in. The staff on reception were always helpful when it was open.

    Checkout was also easy. Yes you have to clean but we are used to that on ski holidays.

    The free shuttle bus to the ski lifts is brilliant as otherwise a bit of a walk with skis. Very quiet area. Small shop and ski shop next door. Short walk into town.

    All in all a lovely apartment and a lovely resort.

    Date of stay: February 2022
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank richardmH4561OH
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Hotel- cmanager, Other at Residence Odalys Aquisana, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2022

    Dear Richard,
    We are grateful for this kind review about your recent stay.

    It was such a pleasure to receive your comments, we are delighted to know that we exceeded your expectations and our location was perfect for you. We hold ourselves to high standards, and our team will be happy to know you had an all-around memorable experience.

    We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
    Best regards,

    L'équipe Odalys de la Résidence Aquisana
    aquisana@odalys-vacances.com
    +33(0)4 92 21 25 79

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews