We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely”
other travellers have booked this property
Woderful B&B set in heart of the Dordogne
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Woderful B&B set in heart of the Dordogne
Pool in the peaceful garden Heated Chlorine Free Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Woderful B&B set in heart of the Dordogne
Pool in the peaceful garden
Heated Chlorine Free Pool
Comfortable Lounge
Lovely wood Fire for Autumn and Winter evenings
Enjoy a full eat all you can continental breakfast
Dining Room
We can provide evening meals
Elegant En Suite Bedroom
Lovely oak beamed Vaulted ceiling
Comfortable four poster bed
En suite Bathroom with shower
Modern en suite bathroom
Garden
Local Market
Bridge over the River Verzere in Le Bugue
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Le Bugue, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
PG64
UK
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 for a stay in August 2013

Enjoyed a fantastic week in the Dordogne staying at Malcom and Elizabeth's. The house is charming and, despite being just off a road to Le Bugue, secluded and tranquil - an ideal base for exploring the area. Their hospitality was unwavering and being offered ice cold beers or wine after returning from days out was a really nice touch. Would thoroughly recommend a stay here. And they have a great swimming pool in the garden.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2016
So glad you had a good time - holidays are so important so we always do our best to help you have a great time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Car0made
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Simply Outstanding”
Reviewed 9 January 2014 for a stay in September 2013

We chose to stay at Les Bressettes after reading previous reviews. They are all accurate. Elizabeth and Malcolm couldn't be more welcoming and helpful if they tried. Nothing was too much trouble. The pot of tea on arrival after our long trip down was so thoughtful. Breakfasts were fresh and varied. The ideas for places to visit, even to the point of marking them on a map for us. I could carry on, but it would be impossible to cover all of the small touches that add up to a great experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The warm friendly welcome
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2016
So glad you had a good time - we enjoyed your company
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrewand...
Rotherham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent setting, Excellent accomodation with Excellent hosts”
Reviewed 8 January 2014 for a stay in April 2013

My husband and I have just returned from our first trip to France and it will certainly not be the last but only to stay at Les Bressettes. We arrived to a very warm and friendly greeting from Malcolm & Elizabeth into their adorable home in the most idyllic setting. Their knowledge of the surrounding area is second to none, they are so friendly, helpful and welcoming
without being intrusive which is what made your holiday so special. We will most definitely be visiting again with friends and or family, It is the perfect place to stay and explore the Dordogne region. It was so nice to return after a day sightseeing to chill by the pool and look forward to a beautiful evening meal made by Elizabeth & Malcolm.
We cannot recommend Les Bressettes enough.
Thank you Malcolm, Elizabeth and of course little Cassis.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francis e
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: l'acceuil et le cadre
Liked least: tout etait tres bien
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2016
Nous vous remercions et nous sommes heureux que vous avez apprécié votre séjour
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fctipadvi...
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words
We do our best to be flexible enough to ensure our guests have a great time here - whether in our gite or when staying B&B
We are so happy when our lovely guests tell us that they are having a good time in this wonderful part of France
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing