We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
4
21
15
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
21
15
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bali style hotel all areas of the hotel swimming pool lippo mall superior room quiet location per night hotel is located good size airport taxi
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2017

This is a good hotel, in a quiet location a little away from Kuta.
Very clean, good breakfast, good pool and pleasant helpful staff.
A good beach, but be aware that there is coral in the sand which makes it difficult (but not impossible) to get in and out of the water.
We will be returning.

Room tip: No lift, so if stairs are a difficulty, ask for a ground room.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rarpos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Nice hotel. Lovely pool. Breakfast good. Rooms good size for price. Balcony a lovely area.
Front of house staff are the weak spot. They did not assist with baggage and room maintenance that was required did not seem to be acted upon until 3rd request.
We would definitely stay here again. Excellent position.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank shaneflinteagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

I have stayed at Palm Beach Hotel numerous times over the past 24 years, with some visits up to 4 weeks at a time. The hotel is located in a quieter part of south Kuta, just across the road from the beach. It is an easy 15 minute walk to central Kuta along the paved footpath along the beach. There are numerous good to excellent restaurants and spas in easy walking distance of the hotel.
The hotel rooms are configured in a horse-shoe shape, comprising three stories, set in well cared for attractive gardens and overlooking the central pool and restaurant. The pool, although not large is adequate, well designed and clean.
The staff are attentive, professional, honest and speak very good English. (Some have been at the Hotel for over 15 years ) Breakfast is okay, with a reasonable variety of western and Indonesian dishes. The food on the menu is very good, especially the authentic Balinese food that needs to be ordered one day before. The serving sizes are good and prices are reasonable.
I always pay the slightly higher room tariff and stay in a deluxe room which offer refurbished amenities.Overall, a value for money, 3 star medium sized hotel in a relatively quiet location.My next visit will be in October this year.

Date of stay: April 2017
2  Thank Glenn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

A nice hotel to stay in, away from the hustle and bustle of the tourist strip. Was here for 8 days and was a pleasant stay. Really good pool. Restaurant was good for dinner ( excellent Nasi Goreng istemewa ). Only had breakfast here once, not really impressed by it. Preferred " Nasi Bungkus " on the beach. Will be back again soon.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huib V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L, Director of Sales at Palm Beach International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Hello, glad you had a good time.

It sure is a fantastic value.

Sometimes we get people booking the cheapest room, without breakfast, and those people expect a 5 star deluxe resort with a private maid, a butler, a helicopter pad, a driver, when they spend less then $30.00 a night, they expect a $100.00 breakfast, and demand brand new everything, and when they come they are so dissapointed. These same people refuse to even get a good room. Deluxe are well worth paying extra for.

So, please do not come expecting a brand new 5 star resort like the Bingtang next door. Their rooms are over $200.00 a night, we charge less then $30.00 a night. They are 5 star, we are 3 star.

If yea want to be in a great area for walking to 3 shopping malls,
beach right across a little street, enjoy a big nice pool, private balcony, etc, the Palm is great for saving money so you can spend it out on the town and still have a nice hotel to enjoy.

Thanks again for your review, John Lerner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

This looked great on the internet and the reviews were good, however the cheap price should have been a giveaway . Unfortunately I prepaid for a weeks accommodation here and spent one night, I couldn't get out quick enough. Admittedly I had been staying in a nice resort before going here which probably made it seem a lot worse but..... here's my list;
- it's in s really dodgy area, no security, I did not feel safe
- the room smelt very musty, I had the top of the range room, but, yuk!
- I was on the ground floor, the balcony door was flimsy, could have easily been forced open, in fact I slept with my suitcase against the door so I would wake up if someone came in
- one power point and it's high above the bathroom bench
- no shower screen so when you shower everything in the bathroom gets wet
- no bath mats, no pool towels
- pool is small and has way too much chlorine and lounges are uncomfortable
- rooms have lights outside and some high windows without curtains so very light at night

I could go on but ....... I think anyone who has read this far gets the picture by now.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
5  Thank Sharlene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L, General Manager at Palm Beach International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Hello, we are sorry you feel the way you do, but most of what you are saying is not true.

- "it's in s really dodgy area, no security, I did not feel safe".
--We have 24 hour Security, We also have CCTV Camera's 24 hours a day of the hotel, and they have been no incidents in several years.

"The area is very safe", you can walk around anytime day or late and night and not worry about anything. There is a street that goes directly to Lippo mall, that street also has 4 street security working on it all night, there is never any problems at all in the area.
The street along the beach has taxi, and street security 24 hours a day.

You say you had deluxe room, not happy with having a balcony with a fish pond in front of your room?

Pool is small? It's one of the largest in Kuta.

Rooms with no curtains? Every room has black out curtains.

Really not sure why you are feeling this way, but, it sounds like you are expecting a 5 star resort exactly like you would find back home,
not taking into account that you are not in your country, and you are not in a 5 star hotel. Your in a low cost, safe, clean, really nice hotel that is right across the street from the beach, and 3 minutes walk to Lippo Mall, and in a great area. You should have explored more..

Thank you for your review, John Lerner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews