We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice pool”
Review of Pendawa Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tuban
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pendawa Hotel
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Tuban
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice pool”
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We booked through agoda and then paid 135000 for an extra bed.
Bali seems to be very expensive compared to the rest of S E Asia.
Rooms were big, bathrooms were ok, everything is dated but the pool is great.
Location is ideal for a few days hanging out in Kuta.
Breakfast is also good.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim_499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    4
    7
    9
    6
See reviews for
5
5
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

There's no reason to stay there - though, infortunately, I did this February :( So here's my review to warn the unexpecting others...
Don't be fooled by the location - ok, it's just 5 minutes from the Discovery Mall and ca. 15 minutes (traffic excl.) from the airport, but there are places with better value for the money.
Don't be fooled by photos - ok, there's a pool and the area is very green, but you don't sleep in the garden (hope so ;) so prepare to meet the rooms...
1) There is so much mould in the bathroom you can call it a garden, as well!
2) The furniture is falling apart.
3) If you are unlucky to be put in the upper floor, it will rain right upon your head, 'cause there're holes in the ceiling!
4) It is all SO damp inside, you can't imagine. So don't!)
5) The staff doesn't care. Towels were missing from the room after every "service", so I had to ask for them - and be told, that the towels will reapper within 2 hours! :(((( Though, with some violent threats, I got them in 5 minutes, rrrrrrr!)

So, don't let this slump spoil your holiday in Bali. Keep away!

Room Tip: Ground floor is better - at least, there are no holes in the ceiling!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tuban hotels

Salt Spring Island, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Pendawa Kuta
Lovely gardens, nice swimming pool (could use cleaning more often) and an altogether delightful setting. I enjoyed the restaurant meals, the complimentary breakfast – eggs cooked to order and toast good. Toasters need replacing. Scary looking local food in warming trays. How long has it been there – days? Coffee? The usual lightly coffee flavoured hot water. Luckily, Starbucks and Black Canyon shops across the road.
Room had a great little balcony overlooking the pool and gardens– very beautiful.
Great location – tucked away, but easy walk to beach, shopping and restaurants. Walk right through the big shopping mall, and you are on the beach.
Now the bad – room leaked in heavy rains, mould on ceiling. Asked for room change, got it right away, but just less mould on ceiling. Both rooms felt very damp. Only one plug in room – used for TV. (lousy tv – no channels in English. Wifi ok, great in restaurant, spotty in the rooms. Seemed to be turned off at night – why?
Room Lighting – the usual night club levels – reading lights over the bed about xmas tree light brightness – useless. Keep your flashlight at the ready to do anything!
Bathrooms substandard. Dirty grout, no holder for shower head, no plug, stained tub. Not nice.
Towels hard to come by and thin as paper.
Pricing – many levels – Agoda was the cheapest right up to posted prices – very high, I thought, for a room of this quality, however they are charging for location. Much nicer rooms for half their price in Ubud. I asked for discount from posted prices, because of the sad state of repair of both rooms, and got it.
Staff – very courteous and friendly.
Sum up – good location, nice setting, but rooms substandard and too pricey. I wouldn’t stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Allan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

I must carried my valise by myself to the room when check in and check out,the staff didn't do me a favor. The bathroom was dirty, the water makes my skin irritation,my body has got shingles.breakfast was bad. The garden was good.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tia_Dewi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Not the sort of hotel I'd normally stay at but chosen by a cheap friend. It was cheap and a central location.
Nice grounds but filthy bathroom and the sheets had stains. The kids got a rash from the flacky paint in the pool.
Breakfast became a bit boring after 9 days of the same - noodles rice toast or cereal but you can get eggs if you ask

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WhatPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuban
0.3 km away
Grand Ixora Kuta Resort
0.0 km away
J Boutique Hotel
J Boutique Hotel
#109 of 251 in Kuta
398 reviews
0.1 km away
The Vira Bali Hotel
The Vira Bali Hotel
#16 of 251 in Kuta
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
The Tusita Hotel
The Tusita Hotel
#143 of 251 in Kuta
194 reviews
0.8 km away
Novotel Bali Ngurah Rai Airport
0.8 km away
Alaya Resort Kuta
Alaya Resort Kuta
#4 of 251 in Kuta
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pendawa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pendawa Hotel

Property: Pendawa Hotel
Address: Kartika Plaza Street 7A, Tuban, Kuta, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Tuban
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Tuban
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pendawa Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Also Known As:
Pendawa Hotel Bali/Tuban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing