We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 03/08
USD 54
USD 27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HARRIS Hotel Tuban(Tuban)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 43
USD 33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 14
USD 13
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 37
USD 26
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 22
USD 18
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 114
USD 111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,640)
Filter reviews
1,640 results
Traveller rating
893
579
118
27
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
893
579
118
27
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool villadeluxe cottagepool bardeep pooldiscovery mallbuffet breakfastclose to the airportquiet locationbusy kutamin walkgreat poolan upgradethe hustle and bustlerestaurant staffegg stationkuta squarenoodles
Filter
Updating list...
465 - 470 of 1,640 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2015

This was our third stay at Rama Beach, and its always a good one. I know some people complain about breakfast times, or the age of some of the rooms, but for the price you pay I think its great value! The Pool staff are great and always smiling and happy to help. This is the kind of hotel where the staff remember your name and even what you ordered the day before, something you wont find in other big hotels. Garden Villa's or Pool Villas are definately worth the extra money if your budget allows.

My only advice would be to request your room be away from the new development being built next door, it can be a little noisy. But this is through no fault of the Rama who happily showed us 3 different rooms choose from when we spoke too them about the noise and even upgraded us to a Private Pool Villa at no charge.

Will definately stay with the Rama agan.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the new hotel being built next door because of some building noise, this has nothing to do with the Rama Beach and should be finished soon.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Yarg13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuni R, ASM at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

We really appreciated that you came back to stay at our resort for the third time..

We thank you again for your support

Hoping to have another pleasure of welcoming you again in the future

regards
yuni
email : asm@ramabeachhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

We have stayed here after 3 weeks on bali, lembongan and the gilies in 50$ bungalows. We wanted to treat ourselves to a nice last night before leaving bali but were disappointed.

Nothings quite right here: dirty sheets, bad food and unfriendly & unprofessional staff. In case you want to lay at the pool better reserve a spot before 7am, else all sunbeds will be taken!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wilhelm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuni R, ASM at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2015

Dear Mr. Wilhelm S,

We sincerely appreciate your feedback and regret to know that we did not meet with your expectation

Will try harder in the future

We are looking forward to welcome you back at the Resort to deliver better services

best regards
Yuni
email : asm@ramabeachhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 nights and my overall experience is good.
Improvement opportunities are
1- Breakfast time is from 7-10 am whereas in my second hotel whenever guest wakes up. This is good expecially for Bali where accepts many guests with jetlag :-)
2- Hotel is very close to the airport but they do not have free shuttle service making guests deal with the only bad willed people in Bali, at the taxi kiosk of the airport.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank GT-martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuni R, ASM at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Your comments are highly appreciated

Really hope to welcome you back soon.

regards
yuni
email : asm@ramabeachhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2015

I stayed here for 4 nights in their Deluxe room. It's a good hotel with a quite big swimming pool. The hotel premise is very green. They have also beds near their swimming pool where you can just lay and relax. Their buffet breakfast is good. They also provide an Indian dish on alternate days in their breakfast menu. The staff is good. Also, free shuttle service is there till Discovery mall, have free bicycles for use.It's also a 2 min walk to the Kuta beach.Overall I enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ankit0602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuni R, ASM at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to sincerely thank you for your contribution,
I do hope to have the possibility of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

regards
yuni
email : asm@ramabeachhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2015

nice and quit after all the noise in Kuta!! great swimming pool with free towel, great restaurant! the service is excellent and the people are so very nice! lovely place!! the discovery mall is only 10 minutes away is you like to shopp!!!

Room Tip: i had a double room no 263 and it was great!
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank esther t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuni R, ASM at Rama Beach Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your lovely comments. The team and I were glad to be at your service

We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best.

regards
yuni
email : asm@ramabeachhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews