We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the eye of the storm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Tuban
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“In the eye of the storm”
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Although the hotel came highly recommended by our travelagent the fact that it looked so close to the airport runway and to Kuta made us want to choose something else farther away.
We didn't and have never regretted it.
Yes, lying on the hotels beach chairs on the quiet beach in front of the hotel, in a distance you can see the airplanes coming in to land but you don' t hear them. The hotel, with it's tropical garden and it's long driveway lies close enough to walk to all the Tuban and Kuta nightlive, restaurants and shoppingareas while it's often quiet enough to feel like the other Bali.
The beachside bar and restaurant offer a lounge area with relaxing music where you can see the sun sink into the sea.
The breakfastbuffet offers a broad selection of western and oriental food and the hotel staff is attentive and tries their best to provide you with whatever you might need.
In any case, the Santika and it's location have given us sufficient reason to come here for our second time in three years.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Travelfan1Amsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    189
    51
    20
    5
See reviews for
153
211
15
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

I stayed at Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali from 25th January to 27th January 2012. I went there with my family of 3 adults, 1 child & 1 toddler. Our room was Garden Double Queen Bungalows with 1 extra bed.
Bed Room: Clean, Nice furniture, Comfortable pillows, Spacious.
Bathroom: Spacious, there's a unique outside shower, 2 wash basin, overall clean.. but the shower curtain was quite dirty.. suggestion to the hotel: add an automatic air freshener in the bathroom..
Breakfast: I think this hotel's breakfast is one of the best i've ever tasted! delicious fried noodle, waffles, omelette, chicken porridge, bread, cereals, fresh juices, gado-gado, fried banana etc.. unfortunately no pancakes in two nights i stayed..
Beach: Clean and nice..
Hotel Staff: Actually, I wanna say a big THANK YOU to santika's staff because they've found my DSLR Camera.. my little cousin left my camera in the hotel lobby when we checked out.. I was aware of losing my camera in the Airport.. then I rushed back to the hotel and continuously called the hotel.. and Thank God, the front office staff found my camera and kept it for me.. I really appreciate their honesty & excellent service.. thank you so much..
Location: approximately 20 minutes slow walk to Discovery Shopping Mall (there's sogo, centro dept store, KFC, etc). If you want to buy Balinese handicrafts-snacks-sarongs-t shirts, go to Krisna Shop (different location with discovery mall), this shop is famous, huge & affordable..

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Astri29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrigal, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Stayed at Hotel for four nights from 18th Feb 2012 & would highly recommend it.
We had a premiere room which was enormous. The bed was large enough for 5 people. Very comfortable unit with lounge. Bathroom little bit smaller than some hotels but still sufficient.
Our bed was turned down every night for us. It felt like we were on a cruise ship. Only difference was, no chocolate on pillow.
Two bottles of water are given in the morning & two bottles again in the afternoon.
The staff from the moment we arrived to the time of departure could not be faulted. They were friendly, obliging & made our stay very comfortable. Nothing was too much effort for them. Praise needs to be given to everyone working there.
Two pools to choose from. One with a swim up bar & other more like an olympic pool. Great for doing laps.
Beautiful gardens, well looked after & you can feed the fish with bread brought down after breakfast. You can actually hand feed them.
Great selection of foods at breakfast. Too much actually. Bacon is yummy & crisp but not too salty like most places. You can order cappuccino, latte etc, even iced coffee at no extra expense at breakfast time, so keep this in mind. As good as any in Oz.
The walk down the path to the beach is very pretty & the sunsets are beautiful. You can sit on the lounges down near Sands restaurant & enjoy a drink, food,or just read.
Few mosquitos around dusk, but apart from this we didn't have a problem at all with any in our rooms as others have mentioned. We sprayed our legs & arms with "OFF" before heading out, so none bothered us.
This hotel is so quiet, yet very close to everything. You can walk along the beach path to the shops or the street to the shops etc. Only about 15mins to Kuta Square. Centro is closer.
It is only about 5 mins from the airport so very convenient.
If you want to try the Fish Reflexology. Turn right heading out of the hotel & about 5 mins up on your right there is a massage place. You can try the fish there for Rupiah 35,000 for 15 mins. Down at Matahari they charge 90,000 to 100,000 for 20 mins. Believe me, 15 mins is long enough. It becomes quite boring, so save the extra Rupiah for something else.
Rooms & every other part of the hotel is very clean. Very good value for money.
We actually had a package which included a free Balinese massage for two, which was great.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in a traditional Balinese hotel.

Room Tip: We had room 426. It was in a great position with no adjoining room, overlooked the pool from afar &a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Carolynv9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

My daughter choose this hotel to be at for her 30th birthday,my first thoght i was going to hate this as we usually stay at nusa dua. Our room was a premiere which was nothing special compared to deluxe where my son was,the balcony was the only difference.
Breakfast was very nice and the staff very friendly. Pool was okay was not sure how clean it was sometimes as our clothes smelt funni afterwards. Pool Bar was great a pool barman Eka was awesome and made our experience great,,we where a party of 18 which was alot of people to deal with....great spa was excellent.....great location.....
would go again...

Room Tip: ground floor rooms awesome pool level
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kazzaWestAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Aegean
Level Contributor
212 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Choosing Santika Hotel is the best combination for being in the centre of life in Kuta and enjoying relaxed holiday as well !
The surrounding is all green and tidy, the beach right next to you and the service is excellent.
We stayed in a deluxe ground room near the pool.

-The double bed was really HUGE ! Like sleeping alone !
-Cleanlinesss was graded highly.
-Pool and all outside areas were tidy and very well kept.
-Service and all hotel staff was very friendly,helpful and warm. When I had a problem with WIFI somebody ran immediatelly to help.
-WIFI internet was very satisfactory.
-Air-condition made perfect job.
-Breakfast was very good with variety and quality choices. (The best, crispiest bacon I've ever tried in a hotel breakfast !)
-Live, local music during breakfast gave a beautiful start to your day.
-Selecting either the seaside path or the central road you are in the centre of Kuta, the Mall and the restaurants and bars in a few minutes.

Two things must be mentioned as a suggestion to the very good quality of vacation provided to us : A refresh in the rooms and decoration and a better knowledge of English for some persons of staff.
Thank you again Santika !

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank erijon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuban
0.4 km away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.6 km away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
0.2 km away
The Sandi Phala
The Sandi Phala
#5 of 20 in Tuban
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#42 of 251 in Kuta
2,142 reviews
0.9 km away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#41 of 251 in Kuta
1,561 reviews
0.2 km away
The Anvaya Beach Resort Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali

Property: Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali
Address: Jalan Kartika, Tuban, Kuta, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tuban
#4 Family Hotel in Tuban
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tuban
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tuban
#6 Spa Hotel in Tuban
Price range (per night): $194 - $283
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Santika Beach
Santika Beach Tuban
Santika Beach Hotel
Hotel Santika Premiere Beach Resort Bali Tuban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing