We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just OK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Radiant Hotel and Spa & Airy
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Tuban
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2011

We stayed at this hotel having received a recommendation from a friend. We were collected from the airport, and dirven to the hotel in a lovely, modern, air conditioned bus. In addition to our room, we also received a free 15 minute reflexology massage, which was beautiful. If you stay here make sure you take up the offer of this!

The hotel is near the airport, so super handy for early or late night flights into Bali. However, other than this the location isn't fantastic. It is down a very pot holey road, with no other facilities nearby. The hotel does offer a three times daily shuttle bus into Kuta, but this stops at 5pm, so any evening in Kuta would involve a taxi back to the hotel. The hotel does have a restaurant, however this very average.

Our room didn;t look like the photos on the website, but to be fair it was extremely large and roomy, with a lovely big bathroom. The pool area is beautiful, with 2 pools and plenty of sun loungers.

The staff are very helpful - when we arrived my boyfriend realised he had left his card in the ATM in the airport, and they immediately drove him back to the airport to try and find it.

I would recommend this hotel for a stopover, maybe before an early flight out, or if you arrive into Bali late, due to it's close proximity to the airport, but probably not for longer than a night or two.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rw85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    129
    65
    24
    23
See reviews for
47
132
36
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2011

We booked this hotel because of its proximity to the airport, as we were flying in at midnight, and leaving forLomok the next morning. The room was fine, and the hotel served its purpose for what we needed. That given, the location is a long way down a very ordinary back lane, not near to any other facilities. The breakfast was adequate, but nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank knoddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
43 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2011

The hotel is bit away from the main areas . The quality of rooms ,facilities and excellent with good room service .The daily breakfast is average

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Varun V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
68 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2011

The address says it's in Kuta, but don't be fooled!!! It's more than 3pm walking distance from Kuta!!! Don't come here.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SnappyFingers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tuban hotels

Cairns
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2011

Arrived about 8 pm in Denpasar. Was looking for a hotel that was close to the hotel as had zero interest in staying in crazy Kuta. We were picked up from the airport and driven only a few minutes into the sanctuary of the Radiant Hotel and Spa. Friendly staff, welcome drink, beautiful fountains and 2 lovely pools. Our room was beautiful - I think we paid the extra $2 for the pool view rooms and they seemed almost brand new. The breakfast was huge and we had a reflexology foot massage for 15 mins included in the price we booked online of $60US. We did eat in the restaurant as we were too tired to go elsewhere and it was just okay but not terrible. Breakfast was like a banquet! The restaurant staff fell over themselves to help us and as we were the only guests both times in the dining room they did feel the need to spend time with you chatting a lot which is very friendly and we loved such a warm and kind reception, but can imagine a honeymoon couple may not like it as much : ) I think this place is perfect as a base to go off exploring but can understand why guests may not wish to stay here for a long time as you cannot stroll down the road to much scenic - after all in most countries the airports are built out away from the towns so if you want to have the convenience of being near the airport then you have to expect not to be downtown.

Room Tip: Pay the $2 extra for the pool view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cairnsaccomexpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuban
0.5 km away
HARRIS Hotel Tuban
HARRIS Hotel Tuban
#4 of 20 in Tuban
4.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
4.3 km away
Palloma Hotel Kuta
Palloma Hotel Kuta
#67 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.8 km away
Solaris Hotel Kuta
Solaris Hotel Kuta
#69 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Novotel Bali Ngurah Rai Airport
0.8 km away
H Sovereign Bali
H Sovereign Bali
#47 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.5 km away
Permata Kuta Hotel
Permata Kuta Hotel
#10 of 20 in Tuban
3.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Radiant Hotel and Spa & Airy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Radiant Hotel and Spa & Airy

Property: The Radiant Hotel and Spa & Airy
Address: Jl. Puri Grenceng 46, Tuban, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tuban
#3 Family Hotel in Tuban
#6 Spa Hotel in Tuban
Price range (per night): $24 - $53
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Radiant Hotel and Spa & Airy 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radiant Hotel is a boutique hotel cover 50 acre of land and is located in a secluded area of Tuban. Our hotel offers security and convenience of a private enclave. With the spa service, luxurious suites, pools, a restaurant and function hall, this hotel is a good choice for guests who seek for a memorable stay.Guests are welcomed by the architectural view of landscape, with palm trees, tropical foliage and a water fountain in front. The concept of this hotel is modern minimalist and the owner has visions of a highly personalized lifestyle residence.This hotel is located in Tuban, a warm neighborhood area next to Ngurah Rai - Bali International Airport. We are provide free airport transfer until 10.00 pm and shuttle bus to Kuta Area (Discovery Shopping Mall). Also, we are close to busy district of Kuta, Seminyak and Nusa dua known for its tourist attractions and the world-class restaurants and boutiques.At Radiant Hotel, everything has been considered for the comfort and entertainment of the guests. Each room is supported by ensuite bathroom, Wi-Fi connection, 42-inch flat-screen television, safety box and minibar. Motorbike, Car and driver are also available upon rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Radiant Hotel and Spa & Airy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Radiant Hotel Tuban
The Radiant Hotel And Spa & Airy Bali/Tuban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing