We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,908)
Filter reviews
1,908 results
Traveller rating
1,136
561
143
40
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,136
561
143
40
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club envy restaurant palms restaurant pool bar public beach ihg member baruna bali pool staff close to the airport ground floor the hustle and bustle welcome drink kuta ketut plane
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
509 - 514 of 1,908 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2016

The hotel is outside the main Kuta area but you can walk there in 20 minutes (or 30 mins in a taxi). There's a lovely boardwalk along the beach all the way.

The south Kuta area itself is perhaps not that interesting. Seminyak is better but perhaps less suited to young kids. The taxi ride between the two takes absolutely ages. It's easy to get to Jimbaran though (and the airport).

Rooms were great (we got the 1 bedroom room). Very clean and cool. Would benefit from more clothes storage.

The pool and spa are great. The kids loved the basketball hoop. Bicycles are provided to explore he boardwalk.

The restaurants are OK. The breakfast buffet is good but by day 7 we were suffering! We thought that eating outside the hotel was better for lunch/dinner.

Kids club was a bit disappointing. There weren't many other kids (we were out of school holidays) and our kid just watched / played with screens the whole time. I tried to encourage the staff to do some crafts with them or play some games but apparently as soon as I left the kids club the staff just went back to their own screens. So, disappointing in comparison with other clubs which are much more hands on and interesting. The room itself seemed to be well stocked with toys.

The hotel staff in general were fantastic. Particularly housekeeping who moved us to another room and very nicely dealt with a few other requests. These staff really made our stay hassle-free. The restaurant staff, reception staff, pool staff, spa staff etc were all fantastic.

The hotel arranged a couple of drivers/cars for us. Both were successful.

The free wi-fi was usually very good.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ox-Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carol W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, An IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Dear Ox-Sydney

Thank you for choosing our resort for your family holiday and for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers.
Thank you for the feedback provided about the Kids' Club, it will be shared during our team communications and we shall start actions to address the concerns raised.
We are very glad to know that the team treated you well and made your stay hassle free. For us it is very important that our holidaying guests have a proper holiday.
We hope that you will return to Bali in the future and stay at our resort again

Sunny regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We had split our bali holidays in to 5 nights Ubud & 5 nights beach.. And beach was 1 night at Nusa Lembongan & 4 nights at HIBB.
One of the prime reason for selecting HIBB was the kids club since we wanted our kid to be 'busy' while we R&R. Not too pleased, details below.

Initially we were keen on Sanur..One of the property that we had liked in Sanur was not going to be able to put an extra bed in the room while the bigger rooms were 'falling apart' based on the reviews. So Sanur was out & HIBB was in.

The booking was direct & interactions were smooth. We were allocated the corner sea-view room on the 3rd floor..nice uninterrupted views of the sea as requested.. Huge room.. big comfy bed.. lovely bathroom area.. everything was well-maintained & modern

House-keeping was efficient.. Buffet breakfast was really nice.. Special mention to Sri at the breakfast.. loveliest hostess we have ever met.. smiling friendly & lovely to chat with.. Huge huge spread of breakfast to suit all tastebuds.. also had a local Indonesian stall, & a separate kids spread.. We loved the breakfasts :)

Not too many options for us for dinner since we were vegetarians.. We had it at their lovely restaurant (beautiful setting) ENVY all days except one when the tables were full (had it at their other casual dining restaurant that night).. Good food.. But wish we had more selection.. Overall service was good across the hotel

We had requested for a special meal for our kid everyday providing our ingredients & it was well-managed (at a cost).. Wifi was free.. We hired a motorbike through the hotel for 1 day & everything was well managed, prices reasonable.. We also used their spa (bit expensive) & I found it to be ordinary (hubby thought it was one of the best though so guess his masseur was better than mine)

Hotel is located on quieter part of the Kuta beach.. Was never crowded or noisy.. the sunsets looked lovely.. We had a nice time sitting at the beautiful lawns & watching the sea.. Nice walking / cycling path around the hotel (I think bikes were available for free but we never needed them).. Superb security in the lawn & beach area - extremely vigilent caretakers & they deserve a special mention since the beach around is a public beach.. The lawns were huge & well-maintained - football, yoga, etc. Airport is so close-by & one can see (not noisy) all the planes landing from the hotel.

The pool is excellent & we had a real fun time there.. pool area & the sitting around it was so pretty.. Loved the floating mattresses in the pool as well as the canopy beds spread all around the hotel premises.. really nicely laid out & made the ambience so very romantic :)

There is a shopping market nearby at walking distance.. The main Kuta stretch / market is a small walk away & has lots of restaurants, spas & shopping places. Easy to access Kuta/Seminayak/Legion/airport from here.

And now the kids club.. well, perhaps I had a lot of expectation here.. And maybe i have seen better clubs elsewhere & didn't find this unto the mark.. There was a board that said the new club will be ready soon while this was only a temporary setup.. Well, I didn't find the size or amenities within to be a issue at all.. However, I was not too happy with the way the activities at the club.. 1. The selection of the activities was not the very best.. 2.If there was not enough footfall, the activity is called off or changed to something else more like a free-play.. 3. The kids got bored in the kids club beyond a certain time & this was so surprising..I have been to other clubs where kids would not come out of the club & pleaded for more & more time.. The activities there were so interesting & kept one & all glued to the club.. In fact, they looked forward to every hourly session.. That was not the case here.. There were a few scheduled activities each day but I didn't find them so appealing or well managed.. Plus I observed kids in groups doing mostly free play or watching TV or busy on computers.. The idea should be to 'digitally detox' the kids at such clubs.. And for single kids (without accompanying siblings/friends), this was not a very attractive in my opinion & mine got bored after a couple hours every day & wanted to come back or sometimes not go at all.. The only good thing here was they give the parents a mobile phone so that they can call us or we can call them if we needed to check for anything about the child.. That was a nice one.. Rest I think needs some over-haul..

Anyways, it was a super stay overall - nice room, nice beach, nice location, nice ambience, nice breakfast, nice service, nice staff.. Would have got full marks if the Kids club was better since that was my main reason for selecting this hotel.

Room tip: Beach is few steps away.. Front side rooms have views of beach/sea.. Go for seaview rooms since views are lovely.. Lower floor may be noisy
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willseedworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carol W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, An IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Dear willseedworld

Thank you for choosing our resort for your family holiday and for taking the time to share your detailed review with other travelers.
We very much appreciate the feedback provided about the kids club, we will certainly discuss it on our next Activities meeting to further improve.
We hope that you will consider us for your next Bali visit and get to know our brand new Kids Club!

Sunny regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

This beach front hotel is about 10mins from the airport and walking distance to Kuta with the Lippo Mall and busy night life with bars and clubs. We really enjoyed watching the sunrise from our hotel room and also a short walk to the beach. I was very impressed with the friendly and attentive staff. I even had a birthday cake waiting for me in the room! I will definitely be staying here the next time I am in Bali.

Room tip: request oceanfront rooms , higher floor has less noise
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne2700
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carol W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, An IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Dear Anne2700

Thank you for choosing us for your birthday holiday!
We are very glad to know that you would consider us in the future. Please remember to contact us directly to take advantage of our returning guests programs and discounts!
We look forward to seeing you back soon

Sunny regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

After staying at the Holiday Inn Tuban last year and loving it we decided to spend a week of our 3 week Bali trip here again this year and we're so glad we did.

This time we booked a garden access suite near the spa. The location was perfect for us especially for our children. We could lay out on the daybed while the children played on the grassed area. Very relaxing.

The room is amazing, so spacious and clean. We loved the huge bathroom! The bed is so comfortable (the firm pillows were a little soft for my liking) and the room keeps out the light so we all slept really well throughout our stay.

The breakfast is still fantastic with lots of variety and a very smooth flow (other hotels we stayed at have a very congested breakfast area). The gardens at the Holiday Inn are immaculate, the pool is great and the pricing at the resort for food/drinks is fabulous. We love the extra grassed area that has been planted between the resort and the beach as it keeps the hawkers away while you are trying to relax on the sun lounges. We're excited to see what plans the Holiday Inn decide to go with for that area.

What really makes this resort our favourite is the staff. We have stayed at many hotels over the years and we believe the staff here are the most genuine, friendliest people we have encountered. They would often stop to chat with us throughout breakfast to see what our plans were for the day, they made such a fuss of my daughter for her birthday (which was very much appreciated!), the boys at the pool bar were always up for a chat and a laugh.

We feel very safe and secure staying here and walking around the streets at night with our children.

We love being within walking distance to many great restaurants and shops as well as being able to dine at Envy on a few nights and enjoy their great fire dancers.

We have decided that the Holiday Inn Baruna is our Bali home and we won't stay anywhere else from now on - which is a big call for us as we love to try new places. Can't wait to come back next year and see all your beautiful faces!

Paul, Vicki, Anabelle and Charlotte
Australia

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Vicki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carol W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, An IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Dear Pavic
Thank you very much for your compliments! Our team loves it when guests call our hotel their Bali home. It makes us all feel very proud.
We do hope that we will get to see you all again soon!
Maybe for one of the boys birthdays???

Sunny regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

A fantastic family hotel. Beautiful grounds. Great restaurants. Excellent breakfast. Welcoming and caring staff. Pool bar. Close to beach. Close to airport, but that was a bonus, not a negative, as the hotel was pretty quiet.

Room tip: We stayed in a family room, which had a great room for the kids. However the bathroom was pretty small for the adults!
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carol W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, An IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Dear Lauren S
Thank you for your review.
We do hope you will choose us again for another fantastic stay!

Sunny regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews