We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Tuban
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Overnight Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

We arrived late at the Holiday Inn, just for 1 night. The girl at reception was lovely - informing us that our friends had arrived, letting us know to meet them at the bar and giving us their room number. Rooms were nice and beds comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was a buffet breakfast and the chef made you whatever your choice of eggs, pancakes etc. that you liked. The position is right on the beach and we went for a long walk the next morning to Legian. It was a great hotel, near the airport which suited us.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nessams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    857
    447
    112
    26
    15
See reviews for
665
439
63
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (412)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

We just enjoyed our second trip to Holiday Inn. We travel with 3 kids under 7 and stay in the Family suite which is just the right space for us. The last renovation is now about 3 years old and its starting to feel a bit old. The staff are great and the resort is located well, close enough to everything but far enough away to feel relaxed. Realistically its more 3 to 4 star at best. We will look to stay somewhere new next visit to Bali - but have enjoyed both stays.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fussymumof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

I'd have given Holiday Inn Resort Bali a 4 stars had it not been that we've stayed in a nearby hotel of the same budget range a few days ago & that the service & the package were much better than Holiday Inn.

As a Priority Club Gold member, the staff were so busy that they forgot our "Welcome Jelly" (later on we managed to get one but it taste weird), while I was upgraded to a much bigger corner room, I was extremely close to my Indonesian hotel neighbor's balcony (and received their dead stare all the time). The beach stretch near by is a lot dirtier & the service felt almost too much like another business trip.

If you are simply looking for a reliable brandname to stay with or, if you are like me, redeeming Priority Club point. Holiday Inn is a good choice. This resort, however, lacks the standard Balinese hospitality which I found so touching. The breakfast is also very expensive while most of it neighboring hotel of the same, or even lower, budget range would've including it in the room package for just as wide of a selection.

We also used the travel agency for our trip to Uluwatu & Batubulan. Gustu is a wonderful driver but another driver call Made attempted to take us to the wrong Barong dance while we've specifically instructed him to go to Batubulan. You may like to specifically ask for Gustu when you are arranging transportation with the lady at the transportation counter.

Room Tip: There are a few rooms which faces the brick wall & get zero views. Make sure your room is not on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teresatong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Dear teresatong,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. I am deeply sorry you found our hotel less than satisfactory. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas, We welcome any opportunity to improve.

Katie J
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Excellent hotel with full children facilities, stayed 4 nights and used the spa, the restaurants and services.

The pool and room service was excellent, plus food and service facilities outside the hotel within walking distance,

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FAVVVVVV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Stayed at the Holiday Inn 22-26 March - and could not fault it AT ALL. Everything about the place was awesome! Friendliest staff in Bali! (I know - ALL the Balinese are amazingly friendly!) The breakfasts (at Palms) were delicious! ....And happy hour cocktails at the swim-up bar were fab! Had the best Phad Thai I have ever tasted one night at the resorts 'Envy' restaurant! I liked the way all their billing was in nice rounded figures (with the taxes included) - made handling all those thousands of rupiah very easy. And I haven't mentioned their icecream bar - YUM. The beds and pillows were the best I have had in any hotel.....had better sleeps than at home! My only problem - is deciding how soon I can get back there!!

Room Tip: ask for a pool view or ocean view room - very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank terriPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuban
0.9 km away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.7 km away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
1.8 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#23 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
1.2 km away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
1.1 km away
Alaya Resort Kuta
Alaya Resort Kuta
#5 of 250 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
Address: Jalan Wana Segara 33 | South Kuta, Tuban, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tuban
#1 Family Hotel in Tuban
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Tuban
#1 Spa Hotel in Tuban
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tuban
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tuban
Price range (per night): $134 - $211
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Resort(R)Baruna Bali seamlessly blends with the alluring white-sand beaches of Pantai Segara, locally known as Pantai Jerman, which stretches off the southern coast of Kuta in Bali. A mere ten-minute drive from Bali's International Airport, South Kuta's relatively quiet beaches are a haven for relaxation while a short walk leads to central Kuta's vibrant streets lined with restaurants, bars, shops and markets; the newly completed boardwalk along the beach enables visitors to enjoy a scenic stroll from South Kuta to the famous Kuta Beach in the North. Holiday Inn Resort(R)Baruna Bali offers 193 guest rooms and suites, ranging in size from 28 to 75 square metre, all with private balconies boasting stunning vistas of shimmering azure sea or the Resort(R) 's pool and verdant lawns. Sleek contemporary furnishings with Balinese tropical accents optimize the space for rest and relaxation and have been designed to appeal to families and couples as well as individual travelers. All rooms come conveniently equipped with high-speed wireless internet connectivity, 32-inch flat-screen televisions with over 60 cable channels, CD/DVD players, iPod docking stations, mini refrigerators and tea and coffee making facilities, while hardwood floors, stylish bathrooms with separate bath and power shower areas and 40-inch televisions are standard in all suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali Hotel Tuban
Holiday Inn Baruna Bali
Holiday Inn Tuban
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali Tuban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing