We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
59
50
15
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
50
15
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool baruna bali asian tourists lobby hotel close to the airport shower door interconnected rooms free breakfast downtown kuta overlooking the beach the breakfast area front desk staff platinum member stayed here for a week water pressure beautiful sunset basic hotel
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

Booked two rooms for the four of us friends. We were surprised the room was rather spacious for a Holiday Inn Express.

The hotel is about a year old and it is pretty well maintained. The theme of the property is swimming pool where you see hints of things related to a pool throughout the hotel from the lobby to the dinning area and inside the lift.

Breakfast was sufficient and not too bad being all inclusive with your room.

It is located next to the Holiday Inn Baruna Bali Beach resort and less than 3 minutes walk to the beach.

Anyway getting around Bali is easy with numerous taxis. Though we prefer to travel by grab or uber.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank SUPERADRIANME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joharri S, Manajer at Holiday Inn Express Baruna Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Dear Mr. SUPERADRIANME,
Greeting from Holiday Inn Express Baruna Bali
We are glad to know you liked our hotel in general and highlight the theme, the location and value. Our team are very happy to receive your compliments, so we valued your feedback.
We hope to welcome you again for another great stay.
Stay Smart
Joharri S
Express Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

Loved the roof pool, the always smiling, helpful staff, the clean room and the washing machines and dryers for guests! Only breakfast buffet available, but guests are welcome at the restaurants at the neighbour Holiday Inn Resort for lunch or dinner.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arie53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joharri S, Manajer at Holiday Inn Express Baruna Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear arie53,
Thank you for making review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to know that value of our hotel up to your expectation. As a Holiday Inn Express hotel we offer great value deal, provide everything you need, nothing that you don't.
See you again for another great stay.
Stay Smart
Joharri S
Express Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

Awesome place to be on your honeymoon. Near to the beach . Nice restaurant around the hotel. They have a pool on the terrace with a stunning views of the sunset . Awesome staff. Would highly recommend this place

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank tonyskb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joharri S, Manajer at Holiday Inn Express Baruna Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear tonyskb
Thank you for staying at our hotel on your honeymoon recently. We are happy you can enjoy your honeymoon with our warm service and enjoy sunset from our roof top pool.
Our hotel is just 10 minutes from airport and walking distance to dining area and shopping mall.
Thank you again and looking forwards to welcome you in the future.
Stay Smart
Joharri S
Express Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

The locaition is very good for a transit. It is connecting to the Hoiday inn resort so I used the restaurant there, and took a walk to the beach through the Holiday Inn Resort. Two hotels are actually in the same site. The front desk staff were kind and responsive. Thank you for your warm greetings and assistance. Breakfast hours were very crowded with a lot of tour groups.

Date of stay: November 2017
2  Thank mmsswkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joharri S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baruna Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Mr/Mrs mmsswkm

Thank you for making review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to know that you liked our hotel in general for the location and services.
Our front desk team are very happy to receive your compliment, we appreciate them.
Mr/Mrs mmmm, should you still have feedback for us for our improvement, please send us email to holidayinnexpressbaruna@ihg.com.
Thank you again and looking forwards to welcome you again in the future.
Stay Smart
Joharri S
Express Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

Stayed here for one night.
Check in was smooth and was given room at level 3, facing HI.
first impression was very good.
expansive lobby and very airy.
many seating area available.

room was an HIEX standard, very good bedding, a/c worked perfectly, water pressure very good.

pool at level 4, offering unbeatable view of the HI, the beach and you can see flights sometimes because airport just next door (about 10 minutes from the hotel).

check out was smooth.
the reception prepared takeout for me since i'm leaving for airport early at 5.45.
they also arranged for taxi since my transport didn't arrived as scheduled.

will definitely return because its really value for money and because of the staff.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank akublues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joharri S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baruna Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Akublues,
Greeting from Holiday Inn Express Baruna Bali
We are glad to know you liked our hotel in general and highlight the value and staff. Our team are very happy to receive your compliments, so we valued your feedback.
We hope to welcome you again for another great stay.
Stay Smart
Joharri S
Express Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews