We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Convenient Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Baruna Bali
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Tuban
Reviewed 23 December 2017

The stay at this hotel was unintentional. My family was caught in the mist of the Mt Agung eruption. Our flight on 29 Nov was cancelled and we had to stay an extra night to wait for the flight back to Singapore on 30 Nov. The booking for the rooms was done on the internet (I am a Holiday Inn Group member) without any problem.

The hotel is just located next to the Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali. So whatever location convenience one gets from the Resort, the Express guests will enjoy the same. The hotel is located just behind the airport. If you take the normal taxi, usually they would ask for Rp50,000. If uses Grab Taxi, slightly more than Rp10,000 will suffice.

As in any Holiday Inn Express hotels, the breakfast was simple but adequate. Though our flight was delayed for 1 day, I rested well after 1 week in Bali.

Overall, this is a good hotel with those who are more budget conscious in Denpasar for the beach or for transit.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Narahda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joharri S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baruna Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Dear Narahda,
Thank you for making review of our hotel.
We are glad to know on your situation due to mount Agung you still were able to rest at our hotel before heading flying to Singapore. As you mentioned, we have great location as it closes to airport as well in walking distance to beach. We offer great value deal along with great service provided.
Again, thank you for your review and hope to see you again stay at our hotel.
Stay Smart
Joharri S
Express Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

Booked two rooms for the four of us friends. We were surprised the room was rather spacious for a Holiday Inn Express.

The hotel is about a year old and it is pretty well maintained. The theme of the property is swimming pool where you see hints of things related to a pool throughout the hotel from the lobby to the dinning area and inside the lift.

Breakfast was sufficient and not too bad being all inclusive with your room.

It is located next to the Holiday Inn Baruna Bali Beach resort and less than 3 minutes walk to the beach.

Anyway getting around Bali is easy with numerous taxis. Though we prefer to travel by grab or uber.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank SUPERADRIANME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joharri S, Manajer at Holiday Inn Express Baruna Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Dear Mr. SUPERADRIANME,
Greeting from Holiday Inn Express Baruna Bali
We are glad to know you liked our hotel in general and highlight the theme, the location and value. Our team are very happy to receive your compliments, so we valued your feedback.
We hope to welcome you again for another great stay.
Stay Smart
Joharri S
Express Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

Loved the roof pool, the always smiling, helpful staff, the clean room and the washing machines and dryers for guests! Only breakfast buffet available, but guests are welcome at the restaurants at the neighbour Holiday Inn Resort for lunch or dinner.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arie53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joharri S, Manajer at Holiday Inn Express Baruna Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear arie53,
Thank you for making review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to know that value of our hotel up to your expectation. As a Holiday Inn Express hotel we offer great value deal, provide everything you need, nothing that you don't.
See you again for another great stay.
Stay Smart
Joharri S
Express Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

Awesome place to be on your honeymoon. Near to the beach . Nice restaurant around the hotel. They have a pool on the terrace with a stunning views of the sunset . Awesome staff. Would highly recommend this place

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tonyskb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joharri S, Manajer at Holiday Inn Express Baruna Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear tonyskb
Thank you for staying at our hotel on your honeymoon recently. We are happy you can enjoy your honeymoon with our warm service and enjoy sunset from our roof top pool.
Our hotel is just 10 minutes from airport and walking distance to dining area and shopping mall.
Thank you again and looking forwards to welcome you in the future.
Stay Smart
Joharri S
Express Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

The locaition is very good for a transit. It is connecting to the Hoiday inn resort so I used the restaurant there, and took a walk to the beach through the Holiday Inn Resort. Two hotels are actually in the same site. The front desk staff were kind and responsive. Thank you for your warm greetings and assistance. Breakfast hours were very crowded with a lot of tour groups.

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank mmsswkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joharri S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baruna Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Mr/Mrs mmsswkm

Thank you for making review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to know that you liked our hotel in general for the location and services.
Our front desk team are very happy to receive your compliment, we appreciate them.
Mr/Mrs mmmm, should you still have feedback for us for our improvement, please send us email to holidayinnexpressbaruna@ihg.com.
Thank you again and looking forwards to welcome you again in the future.
Stay Smart
Joharri S
Express Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuban
1.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bali Ngurah Rai Airport
0.9 km away
Novotel Bali Ngurah Rai Airport
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bali Raya Kuta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Sulis Beach Hotel & Spa
Sulis Beach Hotel & Spa
#48 of 251 in Kuta
71 reviews
0.5 km away
HARRIS Hotel Tuban
HARRIS Hotel Tuban
#5 of 23 in Tuban
851 reviews
1.7 km away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#37 of 251 in Kuta
2,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Baruna Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Baruna Bali

Address: Jalan Wana Segara 33a, Tuban, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta > Tuban
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tuban
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Tuban
Price Range: $57 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Baruna Bali 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Baruna Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Baruna Bali Tuban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing