We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Watch Hill Manor”
other traveller has booked this property
Entrance to Watch Hill Manor with South Shore in the background and only a 5 min. walk away.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance to Watch Hill Manor with South Shore in the background and only a 5 min. walk away.
John Smith's Bay John Smith's Bay is one of Bermuda's premier public beaches. Only a 5 min. walk from the front gate.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Entrance to Watch Hill Manor with South Shore in the background and only a 5 min. walk away.
John Smith's Bay
John Smith's Bay is one of Bermuda's premier public beaches. Only a 5 min. walk from the front gate.
John Smith's Bay, just a 5 minute walk from the front gate.
La Garza Suite set as King Size Bed
La Garza Suite with a large windows, facing east, looking down the coast of South Shore.
La Garza Suite lounge complete with fridge, microwave, electric kettle, and T.V.
La Garza Suite looking towards the Bedroom
Looking east down the South Shore
Tennis court and squash court looking South East.
Sunrise at Watch Hill Manor
Indoor Pool Room & Bar and lounge
Bathroom with Shower
La Garza Suite Bedroom #1
Super Moon, rising out of the ocean!
Out Door Pool area overlooking beautiful South Shore
La Garza Suite balcony
Pool area overlooking the beautiful South Shore
Modern Laundry with ironing facilities .
A beach near by.
Passion Flower, growing on our property.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Smith's Parish, Bermuda

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cplears
Sanibel Island, Florida
1 review
“Watch Hill Manor”
Reviewed 6 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Watch Hill Manor is superb. Located in a beautiful part of Bermuda. The apt was clean and comfortable. The view is amazing . Brian and Ineke are fabulous hosts.... helping with reservations , groceries, the bus etc. a perfect place to relax and enjoy time in Bermuda . Also convenient enough to get wherever you want to go. Enjoy

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2018
Good'ay Catherine,
Thanks so much for taking time to do a review for us on T/A.
We really do appreciate your kind words.
All the best to you and Woods and look forward to seeing you both again soon.
Warmest regards,
Brian & Ineke
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee-Dee P
1 review
“You've got to stay here!”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

If you have a check list for superior getaway accommodations to exceed every expectation than this is the place for you.
Hosts. Food. Location. Amenities.
Restaurants are close by or eat in on one of the terraces.
Swim in the pool or walk to the nearby beach.
Tennis or squash anyone?
Call a taxi or catch the local bus only minutes away.
Everything is amazing.
Why would you stay anywhere else.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
Good'ay Dee Dee,
Thanks for taking the time to write a review for us at Watch Hill Manor.
Glad you and the family enjoyed your stay with us. We enjoyed meeting you and hope to see you back again soon.
Warm regards,
Brian & Ineke
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Excellent place would love to return”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Rental unit was clean and fully ready to cook in, kick back and just enjoy the great views. Brian was a wonderful host and could not have been more accommodating. He helped with reservations, grocery shopping, bus tickets and so much more. Looking forward to going back soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerald F
1 review
“Bliss, Beauty & Balmy Breezes at this Bermuda B&B”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My wife and I wanted to plan a first-time vacation to Bermuda this summer in celebration of our 5 year anniversary and opted for the rental route vs. booking an exorbitant hotel room. Boy, are we glad we made this choice, and even more ecstatic when we came across the listing for Brian’s Watch Hill Manor. We stayed in his La Garza B&B suite and couldn’t have been happier. Brian kicked off our stay with a short meet ‘n greet session, during which we had the chance to chat with his lovely wife Ineke while sipping on Bermuda’s famous, indigenous libation (and now our favorite drink), the Rum Swizzle. Our suite was immaculate, clean, comfy and came with all the modern conveniences (e.g., Wi-Fi, TV, AC, microwave, French press coffee, etc.) plus a mini-fridge stocked full of drinks and a complimentary snack plate. The pool and the grounds were gorgeous with breathtaking views of the ocean from atop the hill where the estate is located. Brian is an incredible chef and his breakfasts were over-the-top, nutritious and filling. (He was even able to accommodate my wife’s gluten free restrictions.) With his knowledge of the island, he was able to provide us with insider recommendations (e.g., he knows the harbormaster, so he was able to find out when the cruise ships—with their flood of passengers—would be arriving and departing), suggestions for things to do, sights to see and restaurants to try. On most occasions he was able to make dinner reservations for us, arrange for cabs and--time permitting--drive us to most of the restaurants in his locale (thereby saving us bus or cab fare). He also drove us to the local food market to stock up on snacks and goodies for the week. John Smiths Bay Beach was a only a 5 minute walk from our room (Brian provided us with complimentary beach chairs and an umbrella) as were the bus stops and the walk to Spittal Pond Nature Reserve was only a few minutes longer. Brian truly looked out for our well-being during our entire stay. He possesses such a nice, mellow, calming demeanor which was the perfect buffer to our NYC metropolitan area high-strung mentality! By the end of the week, we felt as if Brian and Ineke truly were our friends that we had come to visit, but who couldn’t spend more time with us on a daily basis because they had to go to work every day. We would highly recommend anybody looking to go the apartment/room rental route to check out Watch Hill Manor. It is, as the native’s say, “Sweet!”

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Good'ay Gerry and Karyn,
Thanks so much for the "Fab" review. Give yourselves some credit too, as you were wonderful guests. :)
Both Ineke and I enjoy meeting you both and also were happy to share the history of the island and its people with you.
We do hope to see you both again gracing our shores, as there is still plenty for you to see and do.
Do keep in touch and thanks so much for taking the time to do this review for Watch Hill Manor and its proprietors.
Warmest Regards,
Brian & Ineke
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KrissLeol...
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Totally accommodated with a great view!”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My husband and I, with our 2 adult children, rented the 2 bedroom/2 bath unit for 7 nights at Watch Hill Manor. Brian, was a wonderful, gracious host! Our unit included breakfast because we did not have a full kitchen. We were so delighted every morning with a delicious breakfast that Brian created with such care! The unit was very clean and comfortable meeting all our needs!
The property has beautiful landscaping and a pool with a incredible view of the coast! Brian assisted us with marvelous dining suggestions and reservations for our evening meals. His knowledge of every aspect of Bermuda made our stay complete!
Both Brian & Ineke were wonderful hosts! We feel extremely blessed to have met them and hope to come back again to this incredible island!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Good'ay Kris, Lee, Nathan & Heather,
I know I responded to you directly but thought it would be good manners to also respond here.
Thanks for all the nice, "Kudos" and we so enjoy both of you and your two lovely young adult off-springs. A pleasure to see such a loving and caring family.
Since your departure it has been full on and at the moment, the La Garza suite is full, as is the apartment. So I've got my chef's cap on and just loving my new kitchen. :)
Thanks for taking the time to do this review, it is very much appreciated, plus it helps others in their decisions of where to stay.
Hope to see you again in the not to distant future.
Warmest regards,
Brian & Ineke
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing