We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overall value for airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Sebastian de los Reyes
Reviewed 27 March 2011

Had a recent 2 day stay here, and would give it my full recommendation - as an airport hotel!!! I chose it because it was on the metro line and close to the airport. However, I'm not a Madrid expert, and didn't realize that it was such a long ride out to it from the centre. The taxi to the airport is 5 minutes and only 25 euro, making it a good choice for an overnight. I booked a really nice rate, and was pleased with the hotel. However, I'll say that if you're booking this hotel because you want an airport hotel on the metro line do not book this hotel. You'll need a cab for easy access to the airport. The HI Madrid is actually much easier for airport access even though it is further away from the airport. However, if you don't mind paying for a cab, and some really really nice rates - decent enough rooms and a decent enough free breakfast, this is a good choice!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyonnaisdecoeur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Sebastian de los Reyes
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2011

We relied on public transportation for this trip to Madrid, and while there was a Metro stop a 10 minute walk from the hotel, it was literally the last stop on the #10 line. This meant that it took about a solid hour and 2 train changes to get to all the main city center stops. The staff was very nice and helpful. We usually stay a bit out of city centers in hopes of getting slightly bigger rooms, but that was not the case here - the room was quite small and run-down. Also, there seemed to be no soundproofing at all and we heard our neighbors until late at night. Very basic breakfast spread with no hot items.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennyc75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2011

The hotel was clean, staff were friendly and room was fine. Paid wi-fi for internet access was a little expensive. Breakfast was extremely basic. For a budget hotel, it was quite acceptable overall, though it did feel very much like a hotel airport or truck stop.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lrishJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

The bulding and facilitles themselces are relatively good for a holiday inn express. Included breakfast is average, and chargable internet is a bit expensive, although included free for platinum priority club members. The main problem with this hotel is the noise. It is used by package tour companies for one night stays of tourists in transit by the coach load, and they leave at 3-4am which is a very loud affair. Also there is the constant hum of traffic from the adjacent motorway. Overall, this is let down by the quality of sleep you can get, not the facilities.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulo82UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

We went to Madrid for the weekend of the Champions League final which was being held in Madrid this year so we knew that finding a hotel that was well located and affordable would be difficult. I picked this as I have stayed in Holiday Inn's around the world and they are a good chain which provide all the required ammenities. This hotel did this however was much much too far away from Madrid. It would be liking visiting London but staying in at a hotel which is in Cockfosters. I.e. the nearest metro station was right at the end of one of the lines so it took around an hour to reach any of the major attractions in the centre of Madrid. This was ok the first few times but after a lovely meal the last thing you wanted was to sit on a metro for over an hour and then walk for a good 10-15 mins to the hotel from the station. There are a few restaurants near the hotel but were only sparadically open and there were very few people in them or around. It felt very deserted!

The hotel room was fine and standard and the people working there were friendly. They even allowed us to check out late at no extra cost. Breakfast was included in our stay but this was very basic indeed and the juice machine didnt work half the time we were there and some of the coffee didnt work either. Breakfast was break rolls, ham, cheese, yogurt and sometimes tinned fruit. Unfortunately there was nothing else outside of the hotel that could have been sought as an alternative.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessicasbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Sebastian de los Reyes
1.8 km away
B&B Hotel  Madrid Aeropuerto T4
B&B Hotel Madrid Aeropuerto T4
#1 of 6 in San Sebastian de los Reyes
334 reviews
0.5 km away
NH San Sebastian de los Reyes
NH San Sebastian de los Reyes
#2 of 6 in San Sebastian de los Reyes
304 reviews
1.0 km away
AC Hotel San Sebastian de los Reyes
AC Hotel San Sebastian de los Re...
#3 of 6 in San Sebastian de los Reyes
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Alcobendas
1.9 km away
Globales de los Reyes
Globales de los Reyes
#4 of 6 in San Sebastian de los Reyes
111 reviews
2.9 km away
Hotel uVe Alcobendas
Hotel uVe Alcobendas
#2 of 8 in Alcobendas
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Sebastian de los Reyes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Sebastian de los Reyes

Address: Avenida de los Pirineos S/N | esq Camino de lo Cortao, 28700 San Sebastian de los Reyes, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > San Sebastian de los Reyes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in San Sebastian de los Reyes
Price Range: $78 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Sebastian de los Reyes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Holiday Inn Express Madrid Sebastian de los Reyes, the ideal location for business and leisure guests visiting the North of Madrid.The Hotel is situated in heart of one of the most important business areas, and is located 15 km to the north of Madrid, 10 km from Barajas Airport and only 6 km from the new airport terminal( T 4 ), with easy access to A-1 and within very close proximity to the Madrid Trade Fair IFEMA) .Bus stop to city center adjacent to hotel and Hospital del Norte Metro station 500 meters fom hotel In addition the hotel has 118 modern style double and twin bedrooms fully equipped to offer a comfortable, warm and friendly stay.In our rooms we offer as well Laptop connection with high speed internet WIFI at a charge and Digital movies pay-per-view service The Hotel Holiday Inn Express Madrid Sebastian de los Reyes is also close to some sports facilities like the Golf Clubs el Jarama y la Moraleja within a 7 km radius and the famous race track Circuito del Jarama, a historical site for F1 races which still holds car, motorcycle and truck races. Also we are one of the close Hotel to New Leisure Park Micropolix Stay with us and enjoy our Stay Smart spirit and ambience and make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Sebastian de los Reyes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Sebastian De Los Reyes Hotel
Holiday Inn San Sebastian De Los Reyes
San Sebastian De Los Reyes Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing