We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant ”
Review of Maravelis

Maravelis
Ranked #2 of 16 Restaurants in Edipsos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Good fresh food, fast service, unforgettable sunset view. Unfortunately not have available all dishes from the menu.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Александър Н
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2018

We ate here for lunch. the view is amazing, the blues of the sea are surreal. The food is really really really good. We had the shrimp pasta, excellent. The gigantes/elephant beans are the best I've had (and I order them everywhere). We also gad gavro in the oven. The greek salad is so good, the tomatoes are delicious. We ordered an ouzo and they brought us small meze with it which were above and beyond expectations. The only thing I would say is that it's not getting the fried stuff- the fried potatoes and the fried zucchini were simply okay.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kanarini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

We went to this place during our vacation in Greece. One of the reasons to choose this one was to get out of the town and all the “tourist places” next to each other. We had a wonderful evening with fresh seafood... and the view is great, especially during sunset. A clear recommendation from us.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank DoZill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Sea front taverna, unorganized service but very good quality food reasonably priced are worth waiting sipping wine. House white wine good. After meal treat was offered. I love to go again.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank stef144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Best fish and seafood, greek and international cuisine, fresh and locally specialities, best service - thoughtfulness and cheerful (Pavlina provided the multicultural service and understanding) also accomplished with a best view

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Cortizo Teodor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maravelis also viewed

Edipsos, Euboea Region
Edipsos, Euboea Region
 
Edipsos, Euboea Region
 
Loutra Edipsou, Euboea Region
 

Been to Maravelis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing