We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Palmyra Beach Hotel(Glyfada)(Great Value!)
USD 152
USD 140
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 337
USD 307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 180
USD 151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Blue Sky Hotel(Glyfada)(Great Value!)
USD 63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 156
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
London Hotel(Glyfada)(Great Value!)
USD 69
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 126
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Glyfada Hotel(Glyfada)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
7
35
31
14
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
35
31
14
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminutes walk awayair conditionerclean roomsstay there againseaproscons
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Just for you all, I'm a frequent traveler I've seen a lot of hotels. This one is at good location, nice breakfast and decent WiFi. Sheets are clean but the rest is terrible. Air condition has never been cleaned and there are a lot of small things showing that management is simply not willing to do maintenance in proper way. Definitely not 3 star hotel. I woyld not visit again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Ratomir J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

* What I like the most, It was in a very nice location in the middle of Athens downtown , which was good .
* The rooms was small but it was clean and comfortable
* The Breakfast was poor or less than what I think it should be.

Room Tip: higher room
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yasminjordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

On the PLUS side: good location, one can easily walk to the shops & restaurants in downtown Glyfada, but best to avoid the main road and instead walk one block in and away from the traffic zooming by nonstop. Pool and bar on the roof are very attractive, and the food & drinks are fine, but a bit overpriced for what they are. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and friendly, and impressively multi-lingual. The public beach is just a block away. No problems with the WIFI.
On the NEGATIVE side: it's super noisy at night, especially for beach-facing rooms, perched as it is right on the super busy highway. Of our two rooms, the A/C did not work in one. The house technician was sent up right away but failed to fix the problem; the room never got below 26 degrees and was often as hot as 29, making it nearly impossible to get a good night's rest. There was no adjustment to our bill to compensate for this problem, nor was there an offer to move us to another room. A friend of ours, staying in a room also on our hall (4th floor) reported the same problem with his A/C -- also with no satisfactory resolution.
It does seem to book group tours, so there is also that dynamic to contend with.

Room Tip: Rooms not overlooking the highway will be both quieter and (hopefully) a bit cooler.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexaAshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Horrible in every aspect. Aged seventies interior soaked in the most appalling odour, an experience best described as "living inside an unwashed, heavy smoking taxi driver's armpit".
I actually envied the homeless people sleeping on their benches in the (unattractive) promenade across the road. At least they had the fresh sea breeze.

Avoid at any cost.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Asaf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

I have stayed here a few times and the service is great and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
On the other hand the standard is not the highest and some of the rooms should be freshened up.

The breakfast is standard, some hot things but mostly cold. The coffee at breakfast is as always in Greece bad but they have good coffee in the bar at cost.

No restaurant only a bar menu. The beer in the bar is served in frozen glasses which is very nice, especially when it is warm.

It is a simple hotel really close to Glyfada center so if you are not going to stay in the hotel all times it can be a good budget place!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fredrik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews