We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well placed…”
Review of Sea View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sea View Hotel
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Glyfada
Ptolemaida, Greece
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Well placed…”
Reviewed 19 February 2012

The hotel is close to Glifadas’ center (5min walk) and very close to a sea side road that gets you fast to all the sea front areas of Athens. Parking is easy in the nearby roads.
The rooms are relatively recently renovated, provide comfortable beds and pillows and are quite clean.
Despite the hotels’ name, don’t expect to see the sea unless you lean over the balcony.
The price is quite fair (45€ for a single) but breakfast and internet come to an extra charge.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank papilos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    120
    61
    18
    12
See reviews for
54
95
21
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

I found this hotel through a friend a few years ago, prior to that for all my trips to Athens I stayed in the centre, after discovering Glyfada all that has changed.
Glyfada is fantastic for those wanting the best of both worlds.....great beaches, good shopping, nice restaurants... it's got it all.

The rooms at Sea View have since been renovated from when I first arrived, very modern and comfortable with air conditioning and a flat plasma screen TV, the breakfast is a help yourself buffet, cost Euro 5 and great value!

I've been reading some of the other reviews and considering this is a 3 star hotel, I think people are expecting 5 star quality! but having stayed in a lot of hotels I actually think Sea View meets all the standards plus more.

The tram at one end of your street takes you to the centre of Athens - Syntagma square, takes about 40mins, there's some great beaches to stop at on the way.
Then there is the bus across the road in the opposite direction which takes you to some amazing beaches "Yabanaki beach in Varkiza" is fantastic and the airport bus X96 stops right outside the hotel costs 5 Euros, big difference compared to the 40 Euro taxi fare.

The staff are extremely helpful and friendly especially Dimitris! he's been there for years and knows the in and outs of Glyfada, he goes out of his way to help you.

Pros: good price, great breakfast for 5 euros, clean and tidy, great location
Cons: not all rooms have a sea view (despite the name), small bathroom, no free wifi

Overall for the price and location I think the hotel is great, can't wait to go back again for my 4th visit this summer!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tashi10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Just stayed for a week trendy Glyfada. Booked a weeks stay at the Sea View Hotel. (NO SEA VIEW) Great location close to restaurants and supermarket. People were great! Hotel was clean and tidy. I booked the executive room and expected to get the room as shown in the pictures on the hotel website. I arrived late and went straight to my room. This clearly was not the room in the pictures. I was told that there were 3 styles of room in the executive range (a fact that is not disclosed or made clear at all on the website) this I was told was the classic suite!! If I wanted the modern suite I should have requested it on my booking....Not to helpful!! Tired from my trip I decided to get a drink from the bar only to be told they had no barman on duty, eventually got 2 bacardis and 2 cokes, bottle of water, charged €21:20! Room service for the breakfast was not too cheap either, 2 toasted sandwiches and 2 cups of coffee = €22. those wanting a quiet nice rest might not find that easy with the 2 dogs that bark incessantly night and day, although this is not the hotels fault. Wi fi is charged for I purchased x 3 8 hour sessions and was told that each Purchase was for a total of 8 hours surfing however in the morning I was unable to log back in as the password expired. It was inferred that I did not log off each time....I work with computers for a living this was a little insulting. Do not expect to have tea or coffee facilities in the bedroom, or a drinks bar as they do not provide this. The Walls are paper thin and noisy neighbours can be heard very easily. The maids are pretty efficient and do a reasonable job although sheets are not changed regularly. Changed once in the whole week.

Room Tip: Make sure you are very specific about what you require in your room, make sure you get them to confi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shaun F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goettingen, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Very good location since it is in an affluent neighborhood, calm and apparently safe, with many restaurants/shops around and good transportation from Athens. Nice hotel and room, for a very good price and very good breakfast buffet for only 5 euros. Only con: no seaview! However it is close to the SeaTurtle Rescue Center and the beach is not far away.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NatM40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2011

The hotel is very well located if you want to stay in a calm neighbourhood and far from the noisy Athens. It is very well communicated with the tram to the center, the bus to the airport and to the port and 5 min walk from the beach. What is more, there is even a supermarket a few streets away. So location-wise I think it is very good and I have to admit that for the price we paid it was fair enough. But there are some aspects I didn’t like and I think that if they improve these little things they will gain a lot: (1) The cleaning: although in general it looked clean I realized they don’t pay too much attention to the matter since I found a lot of hairs in the bath of the toilet of our room; (2) The service: the staff in the reception was not always very kind or willing to help; (3) The breakfast was OK but nothing super; (4) The internet: was not for free and you could not ‘buy’ less than 3 hours (even if you just needed it for 5 minutes);

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paola e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glyfada hotels
1.4 km away
Palmyra Beach Hotel
Palmyra Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Glyfada
332 reviews
0.2 km away
Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments
0.2 km away
Golden Sun Hotel
Golden Sun Hotel
#7 of 15 in Glyfada
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
London Hotel
London Hotel
#2 of 15 in Glyfada
371 reviews
2.6 km away
Palace Hotel Bomo Club
Palace Hotel Bomo Club
#8 of 15 in Glyfada
198 reviews
1.6 km away
Emmantina Hotel
Emmantina Hotel
#4 of 15 in Glyfada
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea View Hotel

Property: Sea View Hotel
Address: 4 Xanthou, Glyfada, Athens 166 74, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Glyfada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Glyfada
Price range (per night): $128 - $345
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sea View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing