We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service and beautiful room!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palmyra Beach Hotel
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Glyfada
Reviewed 7 August 2011

I stayed here with friends for a week. I definitely recommend staying in Palmyra if you are going to Glyfada. The people working here are very friendly and hospitable; I felt very welcomed here. The rooms are clean and nicely decorated. The hotel location is not that bad either. It is one block from the beach and about 3 blocks away from the Glyfada "downtown" area.

Breakfast in Palmyra was decent. They have the usual eggs and sausage, cereal and milk. Their pastries are pretty good and the Greek yogurt tastes really good with honey. The hotel food for lunch/dinner is decent but pricey.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caramlefloat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

207 - 211 of 361 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2011

We stayed for three days with my family (my husband and 2 small children). The Room - junior suite - was fine with separate spaces for us and the children. The hotel is on Poseidonos Avenue so it was noisy although the windows kept out much of the noise - at night it was annoying. The surrounding is nice though and close to Glyfada's center where you can find anything you like.

The hotel had very good air-conditioning. Decoration old fashioned but OK. Clean in general - Cleaning lady very friendly she did a good job. The pool was much smaller than expected but acceptable and although the hotel was full it wasn't crowded. Pool bar "Waves" quite expensive and low quality food. Very good breakfast in general, not good coffee and I would prefer fresh orange juice rather than orange colored water.

Worst feature... a foreign person at the reception desk who was not very polite and professional and the noise! In general

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaRa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

This hotel had very nice common areas and an amazing spread for American breakfast. The rooms were your typical chain hotel rooms and looked a bit dated. The hotel is right on a 3 lane highway so it was loud at night b/c our room was right on the street side. The pool and outdoor bar were very nice and comfortable. The location was close to many shops, restaurants and beaches. Also, it was easy to access public transportation right in front of the hotel to either Athens or the airport. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Get a room on the pool side not the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trocas01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2011

This hotel is along the beach coast, which is good for jogging or walking and see the beautiful beach. The place is also just a 5 minutes walk to the tram station. Though it takes around 40 minutes from the Hotel to the City, but we enjoyed the scenery on the way to the city and back. The staff are very friendly and hospitable. Free wifi and the buffet breakfast is perfect. Thank you.

Room Tip: suite room 1-2. It has 4 beds in the price of one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marino62perez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

We stayed in this hotel during Easter for 3 nights. I must say the photos on the hotels website fool you a bit. It looks certainly more exclusive than it really is. If you stay away from the rooms facing the main road it is kind of quiet. (The junior suites are facing the road.)
But the rooms are clean. A bit worn though and the air condition was not working properly on all rooms (We had 3 rooms). The staff is extraordinary friendly and helpful. The pool area is sheltered from the wind, so at least during Easter we appreciated the outdoor facilities. The breakfast is OK and what I expect it to be. Both hot and cold, yoghurts, cereals, fruit etc.
I have no problem in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Truls E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glyfada hotels
0.3 km away
Emmantina Hotel
Emmantina Hotel
#6 of 14 in Glyfada
284 reviews
1.5 km away
Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments
1.3 km away
Palace Hotel Bomo Club
Palace Hotel Bomo Club
#7 of 14 in Glyfada
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
London Hotel
London Hotel
#2 of 14 in Glyfada
405 reviews
0.5 km away
Oasis Hotel Apartments
Oasis Hotel Apartments
#10 of 14 in Glyfada
182 reviews
1.8 km away
Blue Sky Hotel
Blue Sky Hotel
#5 of 14 in Glyfada
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmyra Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmyra Beach Hotel

Address: 70 Leoforos Possidonos, Glyfada 166 75, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Glyfada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Glyfada
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Glyfada
Price Range: $66 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palmyra Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Palmyra Beach Hotel! Its inviting atmosphere makes the Palmyra Beach Hotel unique. The 4 star hotel is situated in the exclusive beach resort Glyfada which is often referred to as the "Athenian Riviera". All of our guests have found the features of this hotel to be beneficial. Business travellers in Athens enjoy business facilities, and shoppers love the proximity to the stores in Glyfada. Families and individual holidaymakers are excited with the proximity of the hotel to the beach (0.05 km)- one of the most popular beaches of Athens and the entertainment options. The short distance to the center of Athens (15km), and the airport (25km) makes it a perfect location. The nearest bus stop is situated 50 metres from the hotel and the tram stop is 200 metres away. Our well trained staff is looking forward to welcome you and make your stay memorable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotelopia and Cancelon so you can book your Palmyra Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Palmyra Beach
Palmyra Beach Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing