We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“like home”
other travellers have booked this property
Nearby beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nearby beach
Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Nearby beach
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Barbecue corner
Bedroom(blue room)
Sofa bed 2 (with protective gates)
outdoor shower
Beach
Beach
Beach playground
Beach courts
Beach volleyball
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Lagonisi, East Attica Region, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
gyorgyigu...
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“like home”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Very nice family home-has everything you need with small children (incl baby bath tub, toddler toilet seat, many toys, garden, safe environment, etc).
Very nice, friendly owners, who help you whatever you need.
We enjoyed greatly our stay!
Only warning: beach which is in walking distance, next to the church has been found unsafe for bathing this year by Greek health authorities/has pebbles and too much algae. Thus would not recommend this beach for swimming (good though to have a coffee/play tennis-free courts and play with kids on playground and around)
Other beaches are around though to go to-but you need a car or taxi to go (only 1km away, but not pleasant to walk) either to the beach of the Lagonissi resort (very nice, but expensive to get in- even though includes lunch, so may be good option) or to the beach right next to the resort, which has also Blue Flag water and very nice sandy beach. This is the one we most visited and enjoyed from beach options.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krzysztof...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Great Holiday”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed in Lagonissi Summer House for two weeks. House is very clean an big enough for eight people ( 4 adults and 4 kids ). There is lots of toys. Kitchen is well equiped. It is close to shops and restaurants, and about 300m to the beach. Magda is great host - very helpful and kind person.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fa0001
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
“A perfect stay”
Reviewed 6 December 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a wonderful stay at Lagonissi Summer House. The place is very clean, in very good condition, fully equipped and nicely decorated. The owner and her husband are very nice people who take care of all eventual needs. We were staying with our little baby and Magda arranged everything for us (including baby bed). Thank you so much!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect! Couldn't ask for more...”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The accommodation is clean, comfortable, quiet, functional, fully equipped and located near all the amenities. There is air conditioning in the bedrooms and living room. All the windows have glass, mosquito nets and wooden shutters, so it's easy to maintain a comfortable temperature without being eaten by bugs - although there weren't many in any case. The beds were very comfortable with soft and medium-soft pillows. There is a dishwasher and more importantly a washing machine so don't bother taking loads of clothes, it takes no time at all for clothes to dry in Greece, especially at midday. The owner, Magda, couldn't do more for you. We arrived at midnight, she showed us around the accommodation. Then she returned the following morning to show us around lagonissi. She also showed us a map of East Attica and explained the public transport routes. She drove us around lagonissi, showed us the beaches and best restaurants. The beaches are safe, clean, populated but not rammed like the islands can some times be. Magda then drove us to the supermarket, bakery and fruit and veg market. She helped us chose the best local wines, meats, cheese, olives, etc... She was always contactable if we needed anything and we often called her to ask her to arrange taxis for us. She uses the same taxi driver, George, for everything - he's a cool guy. My advice would be call Magda to arrange a taxi for whatever time your going to eat and just ask George to take you to a nice meat, fish or traditional restaurant. He took us to a couple of nice places 10 minute down the road and picked us up a couple of hours later - costs about 25-30 euros total. If your in lagonissi for more than a week you'll probably want to do this at least once to get a bit more culinary variety. While in Lagonissi I also recommend contacting Beyond Athens, they can arrange all kinds of day and half day excursions and activities. They arrange all the transfers and fit everything around you. I did wind surfing and scuba diving lessons and mountain biking in the national park (no cars - amazing views). But there were many more cultural activities as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
17helenlo...
Fakenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“A brilliant holiday with small children”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This was our first trip abroad with three small children and it was a great success. The property is very clean, very comfortable and comes with air conditioning. It is ideally located - being only a short walk from shops and the beaches. The property is a real home from home and has everything you could possibly need. - including some great toys for children! Magda, the owner, speaks brilliant English and went out of her way to help us. She arranged taxis to and from the airport so there was no haggling over prices with over tired children in tow; she lent us a stroller to help get our youngest to the beach; she met us at the property very late at night to make sure we got into the property and knew where everything was. From the property there are frequent buses that are easy to catch and take you into Athens (we saw the Acropolis and highly recommend the museum - go to the museum first to watch the short video on the history of the Acropolis and then go to the Acropolis itself). We also went in the other direction to Sunion to see the Temple to Poseidon. There are some gorgeous beaches along the way. We were grateful we took sea shoes as there are some slippy rocks in places. This is also great snorkelling territory so take your snorkel too. Magda is very trustworthy and she really helped make this a stress free holiday for us! We hope to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing