We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Family Place ever!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Nearby beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nearby beach
Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Nearby beach
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Barbecue corner
Bedroom(blue room)
Sofa bed 2 (with protective gates)
outdoor shower
Beach
Beach
Beach playground
Beach courts
Beach volleyball
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Lagonisi, East Attica Region, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
KarmaAthe...
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Family Place ever!!!”
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We came to this cosy and warm summer for 4 nights and it was unforgettable !!!
The quality, the ammenities found and the number of beds would cost minimum on a regular hotel per night the price that it would cost for a night so it was a real deal !!! The owners were really friendly, helpful and trustworthy. If you have kids (especially 2 yr olds)the place is great because they have plenty of toys for them to play and the house is kid friendly with it's garden and little back yard filled with toys.
The house has a minimalistic marine thme which makes it very appealing and makes you want to go out to sea!
The local beach has a scuba diving school and if you go further to Mavro Lithari or Anavysso, you will discover more.
The bedrooms are awesome, clean and tasteful.
The kitchen is full of everything you need from equipment and you will need only basic grocery which you can find at a walking distance from the bio shop or in the supermarkets nearby. If you are into barbecue buy some coal first from the local supermarket. Also if you buy steaks or chicken for barbecue ask the butcher to flatten it with a mallet as there isn't any in the kitchen plus you avoid the splatter.
The highlight for us was the barbecue and the balcony full of amazing flowers under the moonlight and the candles.
Only try not to come speeding inside the alley in order not to disturb the neigbours and because kids play there.
I give it 5 stars as it not only satisfied our expectations but exceeded them.
I will definitely come again !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul v
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would love to come back again”
Reviewed 18 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

A well-equipped and spacious house in a lovely area close enough for easy day trips to central Athens but also just by the beach. The owners were very friendly, helpful and on hand with any advice we needed.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKJvK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect”
Reviewed 5 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

just perfect, such a friendly owner, nice house, very well equipped, our daughter loved all the toys!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlinaFili...
Bucharest, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect vacation!”
Reviewed 24 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I strongly recommend to anyone to reserve at least one week at Lagonissi Summer House, especially to families with children. The house is very spacious and equipped with everything you need (in fact with more that you need!). Magda, the owner, is very polite, helpful and very nice! We were very impressed by the owners and all the facilities provided (including so many toys for our 2 years boy). The beach is very nice, the sea is very clean and warm. I recommend to use the kitchen and all the facilities provided and to buy what you need from the supermarket (close by, 5 minutes walking) or from the bio market from the corner (quality products, even if expensive, but this means BIO!). The restaurants in the area are a little bit expensive and not so populated, I do not recommend them. Instead you can prepare your own barbeque and Greek Salad and have a very nice dinner on the Summer House' terrace in a very nice atmosphere.
It will be easier to have a car, but you can reach Athens or surroundings also by bus (every 25-40 minutes depending on the day).
Overall, the vacation was perfect (we stayed 3 weeks!). Thank you Magda for everything! Definitely we will go back, even if I don't like to go in the same place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace and the living room
Liked least: not the case
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artemis39...
1 review
“Simply great!”
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My time in Mrs. Dompazi's house was great. The house was well kept and very clean. Mrs. Dompazi was very helpful and always friendly. Though the house is an hour and a half away from central Athens by bus, the connections were always good. Altogether I can recommend this house to anyone, especially to those who enjoy a comfortable and relaxing environment.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing