We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Attention to detail incredible”

Review of Sounio-Villas

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
full moon in sounio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sounio, East Attica Region, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Taxidioti...
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Attention to detail incredible”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed her for 3 nights at the end of a 3 week trip in Europe. Everything was absolutely perfect. The attention to detail for your comfort and enjoyment was really impressive (e.g. plenty of luggage racks to put all your suitcases on, high quality cotton sheets and bedding, very comfortable beds, air conditioner units in every room, 2 bathrobes in each of the 4 bedrooms. Everything was clean in the house and on the grounds, including the pool. Sheets and towels had wonderful fresh aroma. Breakfast was made for us every morning with variety and really amazing home baking. We felt completely at home and very comfortable. We wished we had booked more time there. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words... I really appreciate it. It is a special pleasure for us to read that our customers had a beautiful and delightful stay.. Besides, this is our purpose!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flyingfox...
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Highly recommended hidden gem with amazing views”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This villa exceeded our expectations. The house is spotless inside and out and meticulously maintained with beautiful manicured gardens and a pristine pool.

The owners, Elisavet and Nicholas are very welcoming and on site but unobtrusive. They fit to your schedule providing an amazing breakfast that varies each morning, usually including a pastry dish, eggs, bread, fruit and cheese and ham and freshly squeezed orange juice - enough for breakfast with leftovers for lunch too and daily cleaning whenever we went out. They also occasionally showed up with a variety of amazing liqueurs in the evening. Elisavet is an amazing cook and we loved the local fare she prepared each day.

The kids spent hours in the pool with a shallow end for the less adventurous and deep end for jumping in while we lounged on the comfortable beds poolside. On most days there is a decent breeze coming up from the sea which makes the villa nice and cool. On really hot days there is very efficient air conditioning available in every room.

Nearby Lavrion has a very good selection of restaurants, shops and a good supermarket for extra supplies. You definitely need a car to get to the villa, and the access is steep but there is plenty of parking.

We were two families traveling with 4 children aged 7 to 12 and we found the villa to be spacious - we loved the large table on the terrace where we could sit and enjoy the breeze while admiring the view of the sea.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pasi4829
Helsinki, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect villa with amazing views”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The villa is beautiful and the pool and the views are amazing! The hosts were very kind and helpful. The hostess cleaned the villa every day and prepared delicious breakfasts every morning at the time we wanted. She also brought us complimentary hand-made liqueur a few nights and also the breakfast included hand-made pastries etc. There is a nice big dining table on the terrace overlooking the sea and also some of the bedrooms have direct access to the terraces. You do need a car since there is about 10 minutes drive to the nearest town with restaurants, grocery stores etc. We had an amazing holiday at this villa and we would really recommend it to other travelers: stunning views, nice pool, excellent service by the hosts and spotless villa - what more can you hope for!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maman9242...
Vaucresson, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2018
Dear,
Thank you so much for your kindly words. It is a great pleasure for us to know that our clients had a lovely and pleasant stay to Sounio-Villas. After all, this is our only goal.I look forward to seeing you again.

Best regards,
Elisabeth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing