We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic vacation”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
94 reviews
Dining in style
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
21 Bedrooms, 21 Bathrooms, Sleeps 50
Anavyssos, East Attica Region, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 94 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Turkish first
Any
English first
Benny J
Motala, Sweden
1 review
“Fantastic vacation”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This was a perfect vaction not only the house and it's owners. The villa is huge and big areas were you can hang indoors and outdoors. Big pool which were good when we had 15 kids in it all the time. Very nice that the pick us up at the airport and back, don't need a rental car. We will come back some oyher time for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group/Tour
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DW110111
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic relaxing holiday retreat”
Reviewed 27 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I spent a great week at Villa Aventuro, which has open and modern interiors and a beautiful pool to relax by.
The couple who own the villa were friendly and welcoming, and always keen to make our stay more enjoyable. Thank you so much Nicholas and Anna.
I would thoroughly recommend a visit.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena P
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Blooming marvellous!”
Reviewed 27 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the villa for a week with a group of 47 - I repeat, 47 - friends, and I couldn't recommend this place more!
Where to start? The villa itself is huge (the owners & staff would drive around it in little golf buggies) with plenty of space to cater for large groups both in terms of accommodation (double, triple and quadruple rooms - very flexible arrangements too with beds being moved around etc. to accommodate everyone) and in terms of just gathering lots of people in one single place, be it the pool area, the sunken garden, the dining area by the terrace or the basement room (which we renamed 'the fundgeon').
Cooking facilities are also great - there is a large industrial kitchen which managed to feed 50 hungry, drunken, wild 20-somethings for 6 days, plus BBQs outside by the pool, a smaller kitchen by the dining area, and the basement suites all have mini-kitchenettes with fridge, sink, etc.
Plus, it's uber cheap -we took turns to cook for the group, and spent a total of 50 euros per person for 2 meals a day for the entire duration of the holiday :-)

Oh and there's a sound system to die for by the pool - proper amps/speakers dj stations etc - which made for amazing parties. Every. Day.

Last but not least...the owners, Nicholas and Anna, are an absolute GEM. They arranged coaches to and from the airport, to and from Athens for our daytrip (bearing in mind the number of people, those who got lost/were delayed, etc), and every day they'd drive a small group of us to the shops to pick up food and booze and anything else we'd need.
They were always there for us, always helpful, always kind and very patient considering we were wild and messy and noisy. All we had to do was knock on their door and whatever it was it would be taken care of in a minute.

BIG LOVE for those two, the villa, and the great times we had there. We're going back next year...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners! And the pool
Liked least: The town of Anavyssos is not great..but the beach bars are lovely!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie A
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Even better the second time round”
Reviewed 27 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

50 people in one Villa could have been disastrous but Nikolas, Anna and everyone who went made this stay amazing. Well worth going and really recommend this place to anyone else with 50 friends.
Brilliant.
Thanks Nikolas and Anna

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason and...
Bonn, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed at Villa Aventuro with an extended family group (35+ adults & children) and enjoyed a fabulous stay. Our immediate family is 2 adults and 2 kids and we stayed in one of the apartments on the 3rd floor. It was spacious, had a seperate bathroom and a kitchenette (which we did not use). The pool area was just fantastic and we spent most of our time there - the kids swimming for hours or playing in the playgound area. The villa is surrounded by a high fence with security gates, so we could rest easy knowing the kids were having fun playing together on the estate and could not leave the property. Ana was very helpful and drove us to and from the airport, as well as driving us to Athens one day for sight-seeing (this journey was extra charge) and organising a bus to take us all to the Temple of Poseidon. Ana and the team cooked for us one evening, which was delicious and recommended several very good restaurants to us. We had a wonderful, relaxing stay and would stay here again in the future if the chance arose.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing