We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sunny palace, palm trees beneath the hills”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
94 reviews
Dining in style
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
21 Bedrooms, 21 Bathrooms, Sleeps 50
Anavyssos, East Attica Region, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 94 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Turkish first
Any
English first
Vi S
Dabas, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sunny palace, palm trees beneath the hills”
Reviewed 28 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had lots of fun in Villa Aventuro, enjoy the beach, the wonderful panorama, the swimming pool. I am absolutely delighted by the beauty and the touching athmosphere of this place. I like the hosts of the Villa! We had nice room, different activities and facilities (for example bicycle, billiards). I like this style, this feeling, it was a great discovery for me! :) Thank You so much N&P!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beach, trees of the garden, room, turtle on the road
Liked least: no data :)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gyöngyi S
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
“Anavyssos's Paradise”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

In October, we spent a very pleasant week in the Villa Aventuro /Anavyssos/ with a larger group. The villa and its surrounding is wonderful as the advertising pictures on Web. Real Paradise, lots of beautiful plants, large marble swimming pool in the middle of garden, surrounded with beautiful big palm trees. The apartments are very comfortable and very well equipped, the beds are also comfortable. The living rooms are suitable for joint programs of larger groups of friends. You can find beautiful designed places for your entertainment around the pool. The villa is very well equipped for wide range of activities. Bicycles are also available, so easy to reach the nearby beaches. Everyone can feel total comfort as at home. Well-equipped kitchens are available. The owners are very nice and helpful. All our experiences were very pleasant and all of us recommend this beautiful place, we are confident that no one will not be disappointed. We would like to thank you for the pleasant days for the owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners kindness and the convenience.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine...
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Four days of luxury fun and laughter”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We have booked a holiday at Villa Aventuro for 42 family and friends for May 2014. We are a group of family and friends with 17 children, 8 with severe learning difficulties and autism. So for us it is a first time abroad with our children and feeling really nervous. We were surprised when after we booked, we received a phone call from Nikolas, the owner, inviting a few of us over to the villa on a complimentary visit to suss out the venue, look at the rooms and discuss our requirements as a group. We were both pleased and surprised, especially as Nikolas and Anna had no idea of the cohort of our group, but apparently this is an offer open to all big groups.

We arrived at Athens, and we were met by Nikolas, and spent the evening in a local taverna with him and his wonderful wife Anna. They are amazing hosts, and we enjoyed an evening of exceptional food, great company, with much laughter!

The following day Nikolas returned to work and we spent time with Anna exploring the villa, discussing our needs, and taking photos of all the rooms to show our families. The internet certainly doesn't do the house justice...it is huge, and quite luxurious with beautiful artefacts adorning the villa from Nikolas' global travels.

We left 4 days later, elated at our find and thankful so much to our hosts. We didn't see too much of Nikolas, though a fantastic host in the short time we were with him. We spent much more time with Anna, who was not only a amazing source of information, but so incredibly helpful. But most of all our time with Anna was such fun! We haven't laughed so much in a long time.

Roll on next May

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Venue and hosts
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chongor v
Budapest
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect for a pleasant stay”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Me and my wife, with couple of friends, spent a wonderful week at this beautiful Villa. The owner, the staff and everybody around them were so nice, and friendly! The villa has an amazing pool, with terrace, so I could spend all day in the garden under the palm trees, in a very calm and peaceful place. So did I! As much I could. Our friends wanted to go to Athens once, and see the seaside - both trip was extraordinary, thanx to Mr Nikos, the owner, who is the best host I have ever seen in my life. In one word: the estate and the service was excellent. I am sure, we will come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool and its area, the marvelous panorama
Liked least: the closest cinema is quite far
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yotvat S
Tel Mond, HaMerkaz, Israel
1 review
“Wonderful for families”
Reviewed 3 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We stayed at the villa for my mom's 70th birthday and found it extremly comfortable !Plenty of rooms so each kid had his own suite, wonderful pool, bicycles,equipped kithchen..and most important: Anna, who is so kind and welcoming and really wanted us to have a good time! Thanks for everything! It was great!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing