We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
WoodSpring Suites McKinney
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in McKinney
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I have stayed here before and the best thing besides the comfortable bed and kitchenette are the people that work here. They have been here for awhile and will make you feel welcome. For a budget stay this is the best location in a safe area with a well maintained room.

Room Tip: McKinney is a wonderful mix of urban and country and even though they are expanding N. Central Expre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2014

Safe, Clean rooms, friendly people and great service. Amy was a spectacular worker who helped in way she could! We had an awesome experience. Couldn't ask for a better hotel to stay with my family at!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nf3989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

The staff was up to a great standard. Could not ask for a more better stay. Very clean and up to my standards. Chad and Amy have great customer service skills. Great environment.The Hotel is great for everyone.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenzie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

I would reccomend this hotel. The service was great and rooms are very nice and clean
Location is great!! Laundry facility on site. I feel safe on as well. They have on site security and you can't have access without a key card. Love It!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dlovely2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Very nice place to stay. staff is really good and responses to problems quickly. Best value for the services offered i have found. I would recommend this place to anyone. The cleaning staff and on site manager are very responsive to my needs when I ask them. I wish I had found Value Place when I was traveling more they would have made my travels a lot easier. The small kitchen is really handy.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites McKinney, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Thank you for your comments! I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you will think of Value Place again the next time you need a place to stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these McKinney hotels
12.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney
2.3 km away
Comfort Suites McKinney
Comfort Suites McKinney
#8 of 16 in McKinney
86 reviews
4.3 km away
Best Western Plus Mckinney Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites McKinney
12.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mckinney - Frisco East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WoodSpring Suites McKinney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites McKinney

Address: 3401 N Central Expy, North Central Expressway, McKinney, TX 75071-2637 (Formerly Value Place Dallas/ Ft. Worth, Texas (McKinney))
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > McKinney
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in McKinney
Price Range: $72 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites McKinney 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WoodSpring Suites McKinney is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available). - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. - Pet-friendly Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and lastminute.com.au so you can book your WoodSpring Suites McKinney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing