We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Texas & Pacific Railway Museum
Save
Review Highlights
Great Tour Guide

We were allowed to tag along with a school group on a guided tour. The tour guide knew everything... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
davidtI6638MZ
,
Shreveport, Louisiana
via mobile
Nice local railroad museum

Good local museum with interesting artifacts dealing with the Texas & Pacific RR. The station is... read more

Reviewed 15 October 2018
show4123
,
Austin, Texas
Read all 41 reviews
  
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
29
9
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
9
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gift shop steam locomotive amtrak station great place caboose history importance rr texas exhibits passengers employees seniors property model
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2015

This is a small museum located in the Amtrak station. The gentleman who worked there was very well informed and friendly and the museum - although tiny - had some interesting facts on Marshall's rail history.

Date of experience: February 2015
3  Thank Dini O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2015

it is not very big but interesting. It is still a working train station. Not much more to say. If you like trains, you will like this.

Date of experience: December 2014
Thank vgtinsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

The museum was closed but the train station and surrounding area is worth a visit. If you a geocacher, there is a cache located near.

Date of experience: July 2014
2  Thank jijij781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We learned that the T & P railroad was extremely important to the development of Marshall, a little about what Marshall looked like back in the late 19th and early 20th century, and how the railroad and its employees were. My DH and I really liked practicing Morse code with each other. That and a couple of other things were very hands on. Children would have liked it, especially the ability to climb on the steam engine and caboose just outside. It only cost $1.50 for each of us, as seniors.

Date of experience: June 2014
1  Thank quecantemos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Every time my grandchildren come in we have to go to the museum! Great place to take the young & old!

Date of experience: March 2014
3  Thank 368deniset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews