We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous view and super romantic”
other travellers have booked this property
Chinati Hot Springs Cabin at sunset
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chinati Hot Springs Cabin at sunset
Exterior Downstairs Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Chinati Hot Springs Cabin at sunset
Exterior
Downstairs Living Room
Upstairs Bedroom
Balcony View
Kitchen facing entry
Exterior
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Marfa, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cynthia H
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gorgeous view and super romantic”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in November 2016

I loved this place. We had a fabulous time. No internet and no cell services so perfect. We went it was kind of chilly out so it was good hiking. Not really rustic but not overdone. My only issue - my fault - was i did not realize how far it was from Houston.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
thanks guys, come back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan S
1 review
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The cabin itself is great. Well air conditioned, appliances work well. The surrounding area is gorgeous- sneak through Chianti hot springs and hook a left to get a nice walk through the canyons.

Charlie is very hospitable, he gave us a call the second day we were there and invited us to a pool party nearby. He stopped by the next day and suggested some trails in big bend. He is extremely knowledgeable about the area and is a great resource. Good taste in music too :)

Thanks Charlie!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2017
thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald S
1 review
“Outstanding getaway!”
Reviewed 24 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

If this looks attractive to you, it is exactly as described. Wonderful place away from all of the "noise" ... book it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2017
thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda B
Mitchell, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great experience.”
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Brought 8 year old grandson for a good home schooling experience. We all loved it. It is a long way from town so come prepared. Unbelievably beautiful area. Allow plenty of time to get there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LKHTexas
Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best View EVER!!”
Reviewed 15 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

If you are looking for a true get away this is the place! We had ever thing we needed and the break from all technology was just what we needed to find the true meaning of relaxation!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2016
Thanks folks, look forward to you coming out again, glad you enjoy the deserts' magic as much as I do !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing