We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Family Hill County Getaway”
Our deck is lit year round.  Warm LED lights give off a soft glow.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our deck is lit year round.  Warm LED lights give off a soft glow.
Front of house from the deck Moonrise from the deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Our deck is lit year round.  Warm LED lights give off a soft glow.
Front of house from the deck
Moonrise from the deck
Enormous living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Marble Falls, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TrentU
New Braunfels
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Family Hill County Getaway”
Reviewed 21 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We were looking for a place for a weekend getaway for our family of 10, and found the perfect location at Heart of Texas Ranch. The House has plenty of bedrooms, so everybody could have their own "space". But at the same time, the huge living room and kitchen areas provided a place where we could all gether to play games and enjoy our family meals. The house was well kept and very clean. It's proximity to Marble Falls, Lake Travis and Hidden Falls Adventure park make it a great location for those who want to do some exploring. We highly recommend Heart of Texas Ranch for those looking for a great Texas Hill Country getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location, great owner
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buehling
New Braunfels, Texas
2 reviews
“Christmas Family Weekend”
Reviewed 21 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

The location is beyond beautiful and the accommodations were amazing with plenty of room for a family of 10 people. I definitely recommend staying here if you are visiting this area. Down the street is Hidden Falls Adventure Park which has ATV rentals and also Copperhead Creek Shooting Range.
We definitely made memories here for our Christmas family weekend!
Looking forward to returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Plenty of room for everyone
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJM1020
Crandall, Texas
1 review
“GREAT place for Group Retreat!”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We took a group of 9 adults for a business retreat. The bedrooms are situated in such a manner as for very few people to share rooms and gave lots of privacy.
The beds were very comfortable! The kitchen provided everything that we needed for large group meals and cooking. The furniture arrangement in the house was perfect to allow everyone to spread out and work while we met! The best part was the amazing deck! With the great views and nice breeze, we had a super time hanging out in the evenings! Would highly recommend for small business groups for travel!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was terrific.
Liked least: There was nothing not to like.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DeannaZ3
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
“space to relax for a large group”
Reviewed 15 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013

We stayed here with eleven adults, and didn't feel cramped... the most beautiful deck to relax on only added to our enjoyment. Dale the owner was very accommodating...there was a wine opener emergency ( none could be found) He dropped one by for us. Thanks Dale!!! We had a 50th birthday celebration we will never forget!! The Zeiglers & Friends- Bellevue, WA

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness & Deck, beds comfy
Liked least: Old stove, no TV service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing