We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Summer Breeze

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Marble Falls, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sean K
1 review
“So relaxing ”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This place is going to be one our favorite places From now on, so relaxing & beautiful view!one of the bedrooms has the most beautiful view just leave the blinds open & wake up in the morning & enjoy the view! My kids loved the canoe she let us use, the owner is a very sweet lady, my son is already asking me when we're going back there again so that tells you how much the kids would love it! Thank you again for letting us stay at your place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holly b
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Enjoyed my stay at this very comfortable and relaxing lake house. The view is beautiful onto Lake Marble Falls from the large relaxing deck. The house is very well equipped with everything one might need. The kitchen is like walking into your own. Also very well,stocked pantry with extra goodies. So kind of owner.

I would highly recommend Summer Breeze to anyone who would like a family, friends, or romantic stay on the lake. We were not able to enjoy the lower deck as one friend was on a walker but just being on the Hill Country and having a very comfortable abode with beautiful scenery made it all perfect! Thanks Shereen!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Relaxing Retreat”
Reviewed 1 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I hosted a weekend get-away with my girlfriends there and we really enjoyed our stay. The house is very nicely equipped with kitchen items and had very comfortable beds. The best part was the relaxing porch where we sat for hours just visiting and catching up with eachother. Also very close to the main area in Marble Falls and love that Blue Bonnet Cafe!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet street with limited houses around it
Liked least: Having to walk down stairs to water access but not a big deal
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson B
1 review
“I want to move!”
Reviewed 24 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Our family really enjoyed the home on the Colorado river. We were
able to barbecue a few nights and the kids were able to take the canoe out
almost every day. The home was the perfect location for all of our
adventurous days while we were there, we really saw a lot of wonderful
things. It is amazing how the town of Marble Falls and the surrounding
communities are growing so rapidly. The people of Texas are very kind and
the food we ate at local restaurants was delightful. Thanks again and we
have informed all of our friends about your place and if they are ever going
to Texas, to give you a call.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail M
Austin, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Summer Breeze in December.”
Reviewed 15 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

I highly reccomend Summer Breeze for any occasion. We stayed there with another couple to celebrate our 40th anniversary. The beds and linens were exceptional and the entire property was very well equipped. Marble Falls and surrounding area offer a bounty of activities including wine tasting, lake sportts, shopping and dining. I do not think this property is appropriate for toddlers as the yard is not fenced and the edge of the property is a rocky drop off to the river about 25 feet below. Lovely decks for perfect view of the water.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing