We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence in service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Marble Falls
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Excellence in service”
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Absolute best in service and friendliness. Wonderful accommodations. Immaculately maintained. I have enjoyed every stay. Highly recommend - this place is great you won't be disappointed. They even allow pets (on first floor!)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNorsyrian, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls, responded to this review, 27 May 2012
Thank you Paul for your review.

We enjoyed having you and look forward to your return. We will continue being Marble Falls #1 hotel!

Thanks again, and hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    52
    6
    8
    8
See reviews for
110
93
22
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marysville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Gigi did an excellent job running the breakfast buffet and keeping the dining area spotless. Chloe and Anya always were cheerful at the front desk, Darryl and Justin were friendly and helpful. The hotel was a peaceful and comfortable base for me while doing leisure travel and sight-seeing in Austin, San Antonio and Fredericksburg. It is a great location! I made a lot of day-trips around Texas, and enjoyed returning in the evening to a clean, well-run hotel in a quiet and scenic area.
You really can't go wrong staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask (in advance) for a top floor room with a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNorsyrian, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Thank you Rick for sharing your experience!

On behalf of the entire staff, I would like to thank you for mentioning our Team members who made such a positive impact on your stay exerience. Also, I would like to thank you for choosing and recommending our hotel. We are excited and energized to hear that you had an enjoyable stay.

We hope to see you the next time you are in Marble Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
142 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for one night in February and returned for three nights in April. The staff is friendly and very helpful. My wife and I agree that this Holiday Inn Express has the best breakfast of the 75+ HIEs we have stayed in the past few years. We will stay here again the next time we visit this area. We would like to thank Justin at the front desk for helping us select a great room.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank JoefromOklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNorsyrian, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Thanks Joe for your review and choosing to stay with us once again.

You really energized our staff by letting us know that we can have such a positive effect with our Guest from our efforts to deliver high quality service. We hope you had a safe trip back home and look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
287 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

This is a new hotel (only open for about 2 yrs), and it is 'all-suites' per the front desk person. Our room was nicely furnished with a king bed & easy chair in the main area, and a sofabed, work table & office chair in another 'room'. All rooms have refrigerators and microwaves. Our room, on the second floor, had a view of the 'hill country'. It was pleasant to sit out by the pool for a while and watching a sunset over the mostly undeveloped, natural area and hills.

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BigTXN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNorsyrian, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Thank you for the review. We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities we offer. We put a lot of focus on getting it right, which include providing a friendly welcome, clean rooms and a delicious breakfast. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allamuchy, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2012

These folks are genuine about making you feel welcome. They are very engaging, and are eager to please, no matter what the request or issue. The rooms are spacious and well-appointed except, as a female traveler, I would have liked better bathroom lighting or a lighted make-up (magnification) mirror, which appears to be standard in other hotels in which I stay. Everything is spotlessly clean and I would highly recommend this property!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MC101958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNorsyrian, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. Specific comments about what you liked and disliked are exactly what we love to see. We celebrate the positive and get to work on the recommendations. Now, more than ever, the bathroom exerience is an essential part of a hotel stay for most people. Upon review of your maginfing mirror suggestion, we are taking it into consideration to add to our guest bathrooms.

We hope to continue earning your loyalty each time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marble Falls
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake
2.9 km away
Best Western Marble Falls Inn
Best Western Marble Falls Inn
#3 of 7 in Marble Falls
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Burnet
34.2 km away
Lakeway Resort and Spa
22.8 km away
Best Western Post Oak Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls
Address: 714 Corazon, Marble Falls, TX 78654-6276
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Marble Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Marble Falls
Price range (per night): $138 - $318
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Marble Falls’ Newest Hotel, the Holiday Inn Express Marble Falls, TX. Nestled in the heart of Texas Hill Country, this beautifully designed spacious hotel offers a rich Tuscan feel. The Holiday Inn Express Marble Falls is located only 45 minutes west of Austin and 80 miles north of San Antonio on Hwy 281 and Hwy 71. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing