We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tired but clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Lufkin
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Lufkin
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
664 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 305 helpful votes
“Tired but clean”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Hotel is hard to get to since it is on a one-way access (frontage) road. Room was clean, however.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaintVitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    52
    34
    22
    8
See reviews for
55
17
13
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moundsville, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

We've stayed at this location several times. It's located close to good restaurants and has a great area for pets. The quality of the rooms has deteriorated recently. They definitely need updated. The last time we were there, we decided to try somewhere else next trip. Just wasn't as clean as before. For the price - we expect much better.

Room Tip: If you're traveling with a pet, request a ground floor, rear room.....great big grassy area in b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
180 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

We booked this hotel based primarily on price, and the fact that we have had some recent experiences with LaQuinta properties, all of them acceptable to good.
The staff was professional, helpful, and competent. The room they assigned us (pre-booked) was on the ground floor, facing north. The parking was ample, the room was acceptable.
We had a little trouble using our passkey (remember the old plastic ones with holes punched in them?) and had to ask the front-desk clerk to help us gain entrance into the room. He showed us the "trick"- push the key ALL the way in until you hear a really large "click".
Getting to this hotel is a little tricky- you need to exit the highway (if coming north) a little early, else you will get a short tour of the fine town of Lufkin.
All the amenities worked just fine, and the hotel had provided us with a complimentary (but requested) ensuite microwave and refrigerator.
There are a few "newer" hotels nearby, but understand that Lufkin is not a really big city. We felt that this was an acceptable hotel, for our needs, within our budget, and would have no problems returning to this property.
They did a good job.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaufman, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

We went to my daughters wedding booked 2 weeks before glad we did because all hotels were booked up 30 miles around lots of things going on that weekend. I met Molly at check in she was busy running around checked me in within 5 minutes. The rooms were clean and new looking I believe they have been remolding. I wasn't sure about the directions to the wedding there was a gentle man who worked there standing in the parking lot who helped me out. The next mourning went to eat breakfest around 9:00am there were a lot of hungry people there and who did i see, Molly greeting everyone making sure tables were clean and the food was stocked. She past by and i said there was no coffee she said already, in 3 minutes she had that coffee going. My son also had good service.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lufkin hotels
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Crown Colony Inn & Suites
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn Hampton Inn and Suites Lufkin
0.4 km away
Courtyard Lufkin
Courtyard Lufkin
#3 of 14 in Lufkin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 14 in Lufkin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
3.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 14 in Lufkin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lufkin South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Lufkin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Lufkin

Property: La Quinta Inn Lufkin
Address: 2119 South 1st St, Lufkin, TX 75901-5902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Lufkin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Lufkin
Price range (per night): $99 - $144
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Lufkin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn Lufkin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Motor Inn Lufkin Hotel Lufkin
La Quinta Lufkin
Lufkin La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing