We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Conveniant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Longview
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Longview
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2011

We stayed at this Best Western when we came into town to visit our family. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable of the surrounding area. What makes this hotel really great is the convenient location. There is a Texas Road House and Waffle House within walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HorseRacer1320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Longview
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

177 - 181 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2011

Great Hotel, easy to find, quiet area, yet close to great restaurants & shopping centers. Very friendly staff, rooms and property very clean, nice pool, wonderful hot breakfast buffet. Easy check-in and check-out. Best price/value. Room type: KEX-KING $ 76.49. Highly recommended for a good rest during a road trip.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dfw9706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2011

Pro:

Good location
Clean rooms
Common areas kept cool
Comfortable bed and furnishings

Con:

Absolutely TERRIBLE wireless AND ethernet cable internet service. If you have to have decent internet service for your job - you will go nuts at this hotel. My tethered 4g phone is what I had to use for my laptop. I tried their wireless - it was pathetic. I tried a regular cable hookup to my laptop - just as bad. This is the worst internet service that I've experienced in sometime at any major hotel chain. It was maddening. It was so slow that Speed Test actually timed out several times due to their poor connection.

TV - why they are still using a 20 year old Sanyo 25" TV is a mystery to me. Thumbs down on the TV.

Breakfast - only tried it twice so far - both mornings the scrambled eggs were dry and overcooked. Maybe I just had a run of bad luck - but it was easier to just go eat somewhere else.

Room Tip: If you need internet - go elsewhere
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samjax777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2010

Hotel is located away from highway. You won't hear the traffic at all. There's three
restaurants within walking distance of lobby. There's a pizza place, a waffle house
and an upscale chain restaurant within 2 minute walk. This is one of the cleanest
hotels I've ever been in. The owners are Christians so they're very conscientious
about everything. Honestly, I can't find one thing wrong with this property. Rooms generally are in the $90/$95 per night range so if you want cheap this may not be
your best bet but if you want good location, cleanliness and friendly staff you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mmprats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2009

Our stay was pretty great. The room was really clean an comfortable and the hotel is new. The front desk staff was very friendly and accomadated us when we needed extra things. The breakfast was very good.....way better than a simple continental breakfast!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mandljoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Longview hotels
0.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Longview
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 34 in Longview
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites I-20 Longview South
0.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Longview
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites Longview
Comfort Suites Longview
#12 of 34 in Longview
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Longview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Longview

Address: 310 E Loop 281, Longview, TX 75605-7912 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Longview)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Longview
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Longview
#1 Family Hotel in Longview
#2 Business Hotel in Longview
#3 Best Value Hotel in Longview
Price Range: $105 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Longview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all that the Best Western Longview North has to offer. Whether you are traveling on Business or Leisurely passing through, you will appreciate our prime location near the best shopping and dining that Longview, TX has to offer. Within walking distance you will find the Waffle House (open 24Hours), Genghis Grill for Lunch and Dinner and the famous Texas Roadhouse for Dinner and Drinks. Your comfort is our priority! All of our King or Two Queen guest rooms offer upgraded bedding & linens, spacious brightly lit bathrooms with full granite counter tops, 42" HDTV with Premium Programming and a large well-lit work space. Refrigerators, Microwaves, Coffee Makers, Hair Dryers and Iron/Ironing boards are available in ALL rooms. Wake each morning to the aroma of freshly made self-serve Texas-shaped waffles, Scrambled Eggs, Breakfast Protein, Breakfast Potatoes as well as a variety of Hot/Cold Cereals, Seasonal Fresh Fruit, Yogurts, Pastries/Muffins, Breakfast Breads, Juices, Coffee & Tea.... All Complimentary! Stay connected with our blazing-fast Wifi available throughout the hotel and 24 Hour Access to our Business Center for Web Browsing and Printing. Enjoy an uplifting workout in our onsite Fitness Center followed by a refreshing dip in our OutDoor Seasonal Swimming Pool. Experience East Texas Hospitality at the Best Western Longview North Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Longview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Longview Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing