We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding in all aspects that make for a good...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Coachman's Cottage

Grade II listed cottage in idllic setting close to village centre.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Grade II listed cottage in idllic setting close to village centre.
Outdoor eating area exclusively for Coachman's Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Grade II listed cottage in idllic setting close to village centre.
Outdoor eating area exclusively for Coachman's Cottage
Kitchen
Kitchen showing breakfast area
Sitting room
View from the kitchen window
Bedroom with king sized bed, double wardrobe
Ensuite shower room
Approaching the Coachman's cottage
View of Coachman's Cottage from the garden
Approaching the Coachman\s cottage
Emsworth Harbour, 2 miles from the Coachman's cottage
Ensuite shower room
Sitting room, dining area not visible from this aspect
Study desk with internet access (in sitting room)
Upstairs dining area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Westbourne, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Derek Phi...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding in all aspects that make for a good and memorable holiday base!”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I come over to Chichester (from Jersey) regularly, often staying with relatives. This time we decided to stay independently and chose the Coachman's Cottage. We'll come again. We are used to critical appraisals. Your cottage ticked all 'outstanding' boxes ! It was fabulous! Kate Le M

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather H
Huelva, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delightful accommodation in a quiet location but close to all amenities”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We are already booked in for a weeks long visit next month and are looking forward to a second stay in Coachman's Cottage. Very comfortable accommodation - great bed and good shower and plenty of wardrobe & cupboard space for clothes etc.. The kitchen was well equipped and had everything we needed including a plentiful supply of teas/ coffees (Nespresso) and Sandra the owner kindly left a fresh loaf of bread and butter upon arrival. We were made to feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Would highly recommend Coachman's Cottage to any couple looking for a quiet, countryside retreat but with a Pub, shops, and restaurants just a few minutes walk away.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
Thanks for the great review, so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Philip W
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top quality, peaceful close to village centre and the coast and surrounding towns and villages”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Booked this short break after seeing article in Daily Telegraph on Chicester
Always search Internet for "luxury self catering accomodation " not disappointed!!
Excellent quality cottage, lovely owners, highly recommended

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Many thanks for your kind words. It was a pleasure having you in the cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westue
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great cottage”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great cottage in a delightful village. Cottage had everything we needed. Would stay again. Very close to Portsmouth and Chichester.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
So pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you when you're down this way again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing