We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
O I Shii Sushi & Japanese
Ranked #3 of 29 Restaurants in Lake Worth
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Entertaining and good food. Our eight year old granddaughter requested this type of restaurant for her birthday celebration

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank BAmick55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2017

This is a great place to get sushi and sashimi. It is a clean place with a good kitchen and wait staff. I always get the Tuna sashimi; it is never a disappointment. I also go for the Gyoki, which are dumplings offered pan fried or deep fried. I always get the pan fried. I usually grab an order of California Rolls as well. They also have great soups, either Miso or Chicken. my wife always gets the Bento box. She has never been disappointed.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

There are several seating options, tables, sushi bar and hibachi.

Once the hibachi started the restaurant was very loud and hard to have a conversation in, the hibachi area is not in its own room.

The rolls we had were good with average presentation. Everything tasted fresh.

The "On The Border" roll and the spicy garlic edamame are things I would order again.

Overall the restaurant had a shabby and kind of dark run down feeling but the food didn't reflect the decor.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

Best place for sushi or hibatchi in the area as well as great prices. Love the small intimate atmosphere and great place to bring the family. Only down side is there isnt a large selection of drinks to choose from.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank 994ashleyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

I ordered $XXX worth of Sushi on February 6 for take-out. Everything was fresh and tasted great! Our group was very happy with the food. Nice staff. Would go back again.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank jinx35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed O I Shii Sushi & Japanese also viewed

 

Been to O I Shii Sushi & Japanese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing