We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
38
24
13
11
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
24
13
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssausagewafflesnight staykemah boardwalkfront desk staffupon checkbattleship texashome away from homehoustonreliefcerealdanishnasasafetyemployeeshighway
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

I had a good experience while I stayed at the hotel. I only expend one night but everything was the way you will expect for a business class hotel.
Rooms confortable, they offer wifi and complementary breakfast.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank GerardoGonzalez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

Mandy checked us in. Super friendly and fast check in. Great location. Not too much traffic. Clean. Good breakfast. Would definitely stay here again. Located right off 146 south. Easy to get to Kemah and Galveston.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

I could not have asked for a better Experience!! The rooms were excellent, breakfast was spectacular and the staff was phenomenal! Especially Jessica who worked the desk at night and Amanda who came in mornings! We had a very unexpected, unpleasant, unpredictable, uncomfortable and difficult to deal with incident that happened! It was something that didn't even happen at the hotel or on the property, but it was discovered at the hotel! In all honesty Jessica didn't have to do, say, help or get involved at all for any reason, but thank God she did swiftly and safely to insure our safety! I wouldn't have wanted anybody else to be the one working then Jessica! As her shift came to an end she stayed long after her shift making sure her relief Amanda was undoubtedly, and completely brought up to par on our situation. She made sure as to pass the tourch insuring our stay was as comfortable and as pleasant as any single hotel stay could possibly be! We truly did feel like VIP thanks to the staff but particularly and especially Jessica and Amanda! The new management had never even met these two angles not even knowing the very kind, caring, involved, and special employees they had. Well now they do and as I said EVERY ESTABLISHMENT out there like this one ABSOULTLY NEEDS A Jessica and Amanda on there team! Thanks again girls for everything I could never thank you enough! This is the place is the definition of a home away from home!! So welcome home!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank SFOXLAPORTE1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Convenient and quiet location, close to several area attractions. Attractive property and nice interior. I have stayed here a few times now and don't really have much negative to say about this hotel. Decent complimentary breakfast and indoor pool are a plus.

Room Tip: the jacuzzi rooms are really nice
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nostarsonthars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samtxa55, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind regards,

Sam Gupta
Quality Inn and Suites
11003 West Fairmont Parkway
La Porte. Texas 77571

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Quiet location a short drive from the Houston Space Center or Kemah Boardwalk. Friendly staff, indoor pool, and fitness center are pros. Poor wi-fi connection, some wear and tear on furnishings, and ordinary breakfast are cons. Price is reasonable, if you are willing to drive to restaurants and attractions.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews