We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for Citypass attractions!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in La Porte
Reviewed 28 July 2017

We enjoyed our three night stay at this hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast is good- it just needs more seating. The pool area is pretty small, so we didn't try it out. We were there to use our Citypass to visit metro attractions and this hotel is in a wonderful location for that. The traffic is easy and Nasa, Clear Lake, Kemah Boardwalk, the San Jacinto Monument and Battleship Texas are all short drives away. Even the zoo, aquarium and natural history museum are within a half hour drive. We will definitely stay again if we are in the area. Thanks!

Room Tip: Third floor was quiet and comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank txdorsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

I had a good experience while I stayed at the hotel. I only expend one night but everything was the way you will expect for a business class hotel.
Rooms confortable, they offer wifi and complementary breakfast.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank GerardoGonzalez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

Mandy checked us in. Super friendly and fast check in. Great location. Not too much traffic. Clean. Good breakfast. Would definitely stay here again. Located right off 146 south. Easy to get to Kemah and Galveston.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

I could not have asked for a better Experience!! The rooms were excellent, breakfast was spectacular and the staff was phenomenal! Especially Jessica who worked the desk at night and Amanda who came in mornings! We had a very unexpected, unpleasant, unpredictable, uncomfortable and difficult to deal with incident that happened! It was something that didn't even happen at the hotel or on the property, but it was discovered at the hotel! In all honesty Jessica didn't have to do, say, help or get involved at all for any reason, but thank God she did swiftly and safely to insure our safety! I wouldn't have wanted anybody else to be the one working then Jessica! As her shift came to an end she stayed long after her shift making sure her relief Amanda was undoubtedly, and completely brought up to par on our situation. She made sure as to pass the tourch insuring our stay was as comfortable and as pleasant as any single hotel stay could possibly be! We truly did feel like VIP thanks to the staff but particularly and especially Jessica and Amanda! The new management had never even met these two angles not even knowing the very kind, caring, involved, and special employees they had. Well now they do and as I said EVERY ESTABLISHMENT out there like this one ABSOULTLY NEEDS A Jessica and Amanda on there team! Thanks again girls for everything I could never thank you enough! This is the place is the definition of a home away from home!! So welcome home!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank SFOXLAPORTE1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Convenient and quiet location, close to several area attractions. Attractive property and nice interior. I have stayed here a few times now and don't really have much negative to say about this hotel. Decent complimentary breakfast and indoor pool are a plus.

Room Tip: the jacuzzi rooms are really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nostarsonthars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samtxa55, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind regards,

Sam Gupta
Quality Inn and Suites
11003 West Fairmont Parkway
La Porte. Texas 77571

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Porte
3 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 14 in La Porte
79 reviews
2.8 km away
Super 8 LaPorte
Super 8 LaPorte
#5 of 14 in La Porte
100 reviews
7.5 km away
Best Western Plus Seabrook Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Porte
2.3 km away
WoodSpring Suites Houston La Porte
3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites La Porte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 11003 W Fairmont Pkwy, La Porte, TX 77571-6001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > La Porte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in La Porte
Price Range: $107 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites in La Porte, TX hotel is located near many popular attractions like NASA's Johnson Space Center, Kemah Broadwalk amusement park, Sylvan Beach (La Porte Beach), and the Pasadena Convention Center Guests of this La Porte hotel are invited to enjoy many amenities, including a free HOT breakfast with hot waffles, free local calls, free weekday newspaper and free coffee.Guests will also be able to enjoy our indoor pool and exercise room.All guest rooms offer features like refrigerators, microwaves, 32-inch flat-screen televisions, pillow-top mattresses, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, spacious work desks, voice mail, safes and cable/satellite television. Jacuzzi Rooms are available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing