We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn La Grange(La Grange)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
USD 159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oak Motel(La Grange)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cottonwood Inn(La Grange)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 79
USD 67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 83
Booking.com
View Deal
USD 115
USD 99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 142
USD 122
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
79
52
40
21
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
52
40
21
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssausageroom was cleanreal eggstexas waffleseasy accessstaff was friendlynice hotelmicro wavethe young ladypower planthit or misschecking outlooked cleanmajor highwaycountry hotelbeautiful countrydriving miles
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Bed was very uncomfortable, sheets were scratchy, even the cheap toilet paper and facial tissues were scratchy. GOOD things about this location were the friendly staff both at check in and during breakfast. The breakfast selection is what saved the stay for us after having a horrible night's sleep. Try not to get a room facing the parking lot unless you want incredibly bright lights blasting through the window all night.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank kplm292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal R, Front Office Manager at Best Western La Grange Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We strive to make sure every guest is happy. We hope you give us another chance to make your next stay better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Previous Best Western’s where we’ve stayed were nicer. This one was just average, but supposed to be one of the best places to stay in La Grange. The floor sloped about 10 degrees in our room on the 2nd floor. The water smelled like sulfur and the pillows were lumpy. Good points: room was clean & HVAC worked well. Unfortunately, in general,we will start looking for other hotels due to the disappointing declarations that Best Western Corp has made publicly against the NRA, NRA members and Americans.

Room Tip: Choose room at back to avoid highway noise
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal R, Front Office Manager at Best Western La Grange Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

I apologize that you were not happy with your stay. We strive to make sure that every guest is satisfied. I hope you give us a chance to make a future stay better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Stayed one night to attend a function at the fairgrounds. Very short drive to fairgrounds. The hotel was nice and clean. I had requested a lower floor when I made online reservation. We got to the hotel at 3:00 check in time. There was five people ahead of us in line. There was a staff person hanging out in the room next to the check in desk. Didn't bother to help get the line down. Waited over 20 minutes to get checked in. Requested lower floor when I made the reservation. Given 4th fl room. Ask clerk and she said the were all given out....hummm. Room was clean. Bed was bouncy and uncomfortable to us. TV did not have a clear picture. Did not eat breakfast, but there was egg omelet things, sausage, and fried potatoes on the hot plate. Plus all the other normal breakfast items. It is a nice hotel and we would probably stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank gwooley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal R, Front Office Manager at Best Western La Grange Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thank You for staying with us. Sorry your stay wasn't up to your expectations. We hope you give us a chance to improve your stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

The rooms were dirty, the bathrooms were nasty, and the TV reception was poor. Breakfast was fine and staff was friendly. We ended up getting two different rooms and both were dirty. I cleaned the bathroom in the second room myself so we could use it!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joyce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal R, Front Office Manager at Best Western La Grange Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

I am so sorry your stay with us was unsatisfactory. I hope you will give us a chance and come stay again and give us the opportunity to make your stay more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

We were on the fourth floor, nice quiet room, very clean and a comfortable bed. We will stay here again!!! The hotel staff was very helpful when the heater would not come on. Batteries needed to be replaced in the theromostat.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kenna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal R, Front Office Manager at Best Western La Grange Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We strive to make sure all our guests are happy with their stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews