We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Total Piece and Quiet, Very Relaxing Getaway!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Piney Woods Cabin

Rustic cedar and stone cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rustic cedar and stone cabin
...nestled in the woods with spacious front porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Rustic cedar and stone cabin
...nestled in the woods
with spacious front porch
and comfortable seating for hours of relaxation
imagine yourself here
from the front porch you are at one with nature
Take a siesta in the hammock...
surrounded by quiet tranquility
the cozy interior offers a main room, bedroom, bathroom, and loft
...with high ceilings and an open feel
the view from the loft
view of the kitchen table
a full kitchen
...with a view
kitchen table seats six
...and the bar seats two
the surrounding windows offer a bright atmosphere with 360 degree view
The cozy full size bed rewards you with blissful sleep
...and the loft comfortably sleeps two
well appointed bathroom gives you everything you need
...and the spacious shower delights
bathroom access from the bedroom or main room
forget something?, we've gotcha covered
...with the ammenities of home
peaceful country road delivers you to tranquility
...and nestled among the pine, oaks and cedar is your quiet getaway
Walk the network of trails on 20 acre property and be at one with nature
among the highlights are a small pond...
oaks...
pine trees...
spring wildflowers...
and summer color...
just you and nature...enjoy
Hungry? Enjoy some of the best comfort food in Texas at Murphy's Steak House!
Walk back in time at this culinary destination, less than 5 miles from cabin
Experience Texas singer songwriters in an intimate atmosphere at Bugle Boy
Rent kayaks or tubes at Bastrop River Company
...and enjoy the dining and shopping at historic downtown Bastrop
Nearby Round Top antique shopping and dining offers hours of fun
Buescher State Park fishing and hiking
We would love to have you as our guest!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
La Grange, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
smiti7
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Total Piece and Quiet, Very Relaxing Getaway!”
Reviewed 18 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016

This place was awesome. We went to get away for our anniversary weekend and didn't want to leave. Could have easily spent another few days there. If you want to get away from everything, this is your place. We will definitely be back. Highly Recommend. Thanks Valerie.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seenewthi...
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“A great getaway cabin, wish we were the owners.”
Reviewed 11 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This was very easy to book and the owner was great to work with. We loved that it was out of the way and had no problem getting to it or finding it in our minivan. Our phones and phone wifi did work, I was hoping it wouldn't but got to upload great facebook pics! Love the cabin my family place board games all night, it was great! We roasted marshmallows out on the fire pit! and walked around to the small stream. A/C unit worked great! Only thing is no cooking pans or pot holders. We we owned this cabin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cabin, pine trees
Liked least: no cooking pans or pot holders
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for the kind words. I am pleased you and your family enjoyed yourselves! So you and those reading this review know, pots and pans are available in the cabin, located in the drawer under the microwave. Sorry you didn't find them while you were there. Please come back!

Thank you
Valerie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hunnie749
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Even Prettier In Person!”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Apparently you don't have to sacrifice style and comfort in order to have a secluded getaway. My husband and I brought our 10 year old son and his friend for an "unplugged" Labor Day weekend and we had the absolute best time!
Valerie gave us lots of great info on the area, and was very responsive. She has outfitted the cabin beautifully with everything one could need, including designer towels and french soap that make a city girl feel right at home. I was interested in relaxing - not roughing it, so this place was ideal!
We felt like we were in our own little world, as it is pretty deep into the woods - which made for great hiking and exploring, but was a quick drive to town and 30 minutes from Bastrop for kayaking down the river. The boys loved sleeping up in the loft and who needs the internet with Uno championships and a good book?!

I highly recommend staying here and we will certainly be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful decor
Liked least: The a/c unit might need to have the filter cleaned (I sneezed all weekend!)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meredith...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family getaway”
Reviewed 17 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We love love loved this cabin. Valerie was so sweet and made sure we were well taken care of. The cabin is decorated so beautifully. We felt right at home and it was so comfortable. We hiked the trails, did some canoeing at the pond and made smores over the fire pit . Beware people who are afraid to be without wifi, we went for that reason though. It was nice to unplug from the world for a while. The hammock was so comfy to sit and look at the stars . We will be back to visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne G
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Very Nice, Private High-End Cabin!”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is a great place to stay! Cabin is very well appointed, with high-end furnishings, fixtures, tile, and kitchen. If you want to rough it, then don't stay here, go out into the woods. The cabin is very quiet and very private. You don't need a tv because there are games, books and lots to explore. And you can drive 30 minutes out to all the little towns in the area to eat and shop. We recommend Hruskas in Ellinger for great kolaches, bread or bug spray. The loft area is great for older kids with twin beds. Great also for a romantic get away! We plan on going back in the fall when it's cooler.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing