We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kemah, TX and Boardwalk” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Kemah (near boardwalk)

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Kemah (near boardwalk)
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kemah
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
111 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Kemah, TX and Boardwalk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

Just going blindly on an article about Kemah, TX Boardwalk on our way to Galveston. What a find. It was crowded on a Saturday night before July 4, but compared to the big theme parks, that was fantastic. Small scale, nice rides for young and old. Very afforable. Holiday Inn was exceptional and within walking distance of Boardwalk. I felt very safe.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Coffeebeans8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Manager at Holiday Inn Kemah (near boardwalk), responded to this review, 25 September 2012
I would like to take the time to thank you for filling out a review and letting us know how we did during your stay. I am so glad you enjoyed Kemah and the Boardwalk. It is always very encouraging to receive great reviews like yours and it is because of guest like you that we are able to know that we are doing the right things for our guests.

Sincerely,

Mark Shearer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    76
    17
    3
    12
See reviews for
69
60
7
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wharton, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

We checked into the south shore harbour and were not pleased. I called the holiday inn Kemah and thu found us rooms! Great, fresh and clean hotel. Kiersten at the front desk was very nice and charlene in the restaurant was very nice and worked very hard. Loved our stay. Very close to Kemah and our kids eat FREE

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Momzroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

Headed to Kemah for a quick get-away with the Honey and took in the Star Fleet Cruises Fireworks trip. The Holiday Inn was new construction, staff was courteous and the bed was very comfortable. Rooms are nice sized with modern amenities. Lots of electrical hook-ups and free wifi. Bathroom is modern and attractive, shower is a low-lipped walk-in affair and water pressure and temp were consistant. Fair price for a tourist area. Pool has a lovely view of Hwy 146, but was well maintained.

Room Tip: Go for Height - stay on 5th floor and see the Bay and yacht basin
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikesth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burnley
Level Contributor
62 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012 via mobile

In short good priced hotel. Clean modern. I have stayed there on two occasions for 6 days.
However last stay we agreed 1 night midweek would be complimentary as I was staying in another hotel for 1night and would save me checking out and back in. This was confirmed twice.
Now they say the conversation never happened. Bacsically I made it up, the manager refused to acknowledge my conversation with her.
Dissapointing.

Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank putoguiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

Stayed here for a week in March 2012, room was lovely, think I was in a deluxe suite. Huge bed, I'm 6"1' and could lay any way I wanted and not be dangling off the bed.
Shower was a bit of a pain to work as it was either freezing or boiling, I just accepted it for what it was. No bottled water in the room which I found a bit odd as I've had that at most other hotels I've been at.
Towels and room cleaned daily.

I'd go back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank domkj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kemah
0.8 km away
Boardwalk Inn
Boardwalk Inn
#1 of 5 in Kemah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
0.9 km away
Days Inn Kemah
Days Inn Kemah
#3 of 5 in Kemah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
2.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Seabrook Nasa Kemah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Seabrook
5.7 km away
Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake
5.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seabrook Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Kemah (near boardwalk)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kemah (near boardwalk)

Property: Holiday Inn Kemah (near boardwalk)
Address: 805 Harris Ave, Kemah, TX 77565-2950
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Kemah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kemah
Price range (per night): $172 - $278
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Kemah (near boardwalk) 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Kemah (near boardwalk) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kemah (Near Boardwalk) Hotel Kemah
Holiday Inn Kemah (Near Boardwalk) Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing