We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved Our Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN La Hacienda Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kaufman
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
“Loved Our Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

Thank you to the staff member that went above and beyond! Really loved the way I was treated since I walked into the lobby, I felt welcomed. Haven't stayed in a room since a long time which is absolutely clean. Fresh sheets, clean bathroom , and a refreshing room scent. Housekeeping does a great job. Requested extra towels & pillow which was delivered to the room within mins. Hot Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dimple P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    15
    13
    6
    17
See reviews for
32
8
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kaufman, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

I traveled to Kaufman on business and arrived at 8pm. when i checked into my room the room was 107 degrees hot and i had to use the bathroom facilities and grime was visible in the bottom of the commode. Thinking i am tired from my drive i went to get into thd and e shower...there was hairs in the shower as if someone just stepped out of it. I then pull the sheets back on the bed and there is lipstick and foundation on the sheets, i go to the front desk and the attendant states "they did clean the room". I was given new sheets to change my bed. I did enjoy my stay in Kaufman, Tx however, i will never stay at this hotel !!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kandice J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kaufman hotels

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2011

Had a great stay at this hotel. The staff were friendly, and the managers were very attentive. The rooms are really roomy, clean and comfortable. It's a great place to relax and the breakfast is amazing, Freshly cooked Biscuits, Eggs, Sausage, & the Texas Shaped Waffle was perfect. Wi-Fi was free and super fast. Pool was clean and perfect. It is one of the best hotel within the 50 miles radius. I recommend this to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duicot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nacogdoches, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2011

This place is unbelievable! They got my credit card number through Best Western Reservations and would not honor the online rate. I told them I would stay somewhere else, then. They charged my credit card for a stay, and I am still having to battle with them! C R O O K E D !!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KBKoonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Mountain, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2010

Every year my family and I travel to meet up and celebrate Thanksgiving. Last year we had a problem with this hotel and the GM was very helpful in resolving our issues. He kept in contact with us and we stayed again this year. The hotel is older but kept. The beds could be more comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ellenrifanburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kaufman
25.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Christopher Inn & Suites
14.8 km away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#3 of 8 in Terrell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
29.8 km away
Comfort Suites Near Cedar Creek Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.7 km away
Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront
14.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Terrell
25.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#1 of 3 in Seagoville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN La Hacienda Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN La Hacienda Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN La Hacienda Inn
Address: 200 East Highway 175, Kaufman, TX 75142
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Kaufman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kaufman
Price range (per night): $99 - $134
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN La Hacienda Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN La Hacienda Inn!With its affordable rates and generous amenities, this Kaufman hotel is the perfect place to stay when visiting popular local attractions and area businesses. Even as the only hotel in town, we strive to provide extraordinary service and abundant amenities, ensuring your stay is an affordable, comfortable and memorable one. Delight in drifting off to sleep each night in the comfortable beds and waking up to a hot, complimentary full breakfast. Your spacious, well-appointed room also offers many other wonderful amenities, including a desk, free Wi-Fi, cable satellite television with 130 channel lineup, a coffeemaker and so much more. Traveling on business? You'll be ensured a productive trip with Lab Corporation, Trinity Valley Electric, Oak Grove Texas Water Supply, Cornwell Trucking Company and many more local businesses all within minutes of this Kaufman hotel. Whether it's for work or leisure, many corporate travelers also enjoy a round of golf at Kemp Golf Club and Creekview Golf Club - both are 10 miles or less away. This Kaufman hotel also offers easy access and a short commute to so many of the area's attractions, including Kaufman Veterans Memorial and Tanger Outlet Center. Sports enthusiasts looking for a thrill should definitely visit Thunderbird Speedway, RPM Speedway and Dallas Raceway.As the world's largest flea market, many guests also delight in checking out Canton Trade Days during their stay at this Texas hotel. If you're looking for a big city adventure, downtown Dallas is only 30 miles away. Come back to this Kaufman hotel after a day of sightseeing or working and relax in the outdoor pool and hot tub. This Texas Best Western also offers many other wonderful amenities, such as barbeque grills, a business center, a safe deposit box, free parking, a convenience store, meeting facilities and complimentary coffee, fresh-baked cookies and popcorn. For friendly service and a comfortable stay, book a room at BEST WESTERN La Hacienda Inn today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your BEST WESTERN La Hacienda Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kaufman
Kaufman Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing