We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls' Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Carriage House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 28 Jefferson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2012

My sisters and I spent a weekend at the Carriage House and had a wonderful time. The rooms are beautiful and so comfortable. Stephanie and her husband are great hosts. The food was unbelievable. We especially enjoyed the coffee in the courtyard in the mornings. I highly recommend the Carriage House to anyone looking for a relaxing weekend in Jefferson.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4516martha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 145 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2012

This was our 4th trip to Jefferson,Texas but our first stay at The Carriage House. When my husband and I walked in, we knew.........we were going to be spoiled!!! Stephanie is an Angel and takes such pride in doing any and everything possible to make your stay perfect. When we arrived, there were fresh baked cookies in our room. Goumet Coffee at our disposal, snacks, sodas....you name it. In the morning, the breakfast was 2 courses. Was to die for!!!!
I HIGHLY recommend a stay there. You go once, I guarantee you'll be back.
I'm ready for our next trip!!!
Sherri & David Shaw

Room Tip: If you know when you are planning on going on any trip, try to make your reservation well in advance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bbuster2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

My daughter and I stayed at Carriage House last weekend and had such a lovely time that we hope to return again. Stephanie is so very gracious ...cake/cookies waiting for us in our room, hot coffee in the courtyard in the morning, helpful advice about places to go and what to see. Her attention to personal details made it memorable. And the breakfast! Oh, the delicious breakfast! My daughter, who can be a selective eater, commented several times throughout the day that it was one of the best breakfasts she could remember! Our room, the Diamond Bessie, was clean and beautiful.We could not have asked for a better location in walking to downtown Jefferson. Thank you, Stephanie, for such a lovely weekend! We would love for The Carriage House and Jefferson to be an annual trip.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Somebodytexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We spent Labor Day weekend at the Carriage House and enjoyed every minute. The room was nicely appointed and the grounds were beautiful.

The location is perfect, within walking distance to downtown.
This is a town with a ton of B&Bs and this was by far the best location we saw in our explorations.

The hosts were friendly and well-informed regarding events, local eateries, and activities. They have established relationships with the local businesses and made reservations for any and all activities you wanted to participate in.

The food was fantastic. Not only was there a delicious breakfast every morning but fresh cookies in the room every day.

We would highly recommend this bed and breakfast for a couple looking to get away from it all.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ami D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

I have stayed at 5 b&b's in Jefferson, and this one is my favorite so far! Nicely done, spotlessly clean rooms, a porch that takes you back in time, and a cozy courtyard. The owners are knowledgable and friendly. Without Tom's advice and phone call we would have missed a fantastic steamboat ride. Oh - take Tom's restaurant advice as well!

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Jaymi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jefferson hotels
0.3 km away
The Excelsior House
The Excelsior House
#1 of 4 in Jefferson
176 reviews
0.6 km away
Delta Street Inn
Delta Street Inn
#1 of 28 in Jefferson
342 reviews
0.7 km away
White Oak Manor Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Benefield House Bed & Breakfast
0.8 km away
Bed of Roses Bed and Breakfast
209.9 km away
The Steamboat Inn
The Steamboat Inn
#11 of 28 in Jefferson
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Carriage House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Carriage House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 401 N Polk St, Jefferson, TX 75657-2135
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Jefferson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Jefferson
Price Range: $145 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Carriage House Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful home built in 1920 within walking distance of all of the shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, Agoda and lastminute.com.au so you can book your The Carriage House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing