We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 72
USD 70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deluxe Inn(Jasper)(Great Value!)
USD 62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 83
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Budget Inn(Jasper)
USD 57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge Hotel(Brookeland)
USD 95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Woodville Inn(Woodville)
USD 71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
31
28
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
28
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshi expressfront deskgreat customer servicecinnamon rollsbusiness tripclean roomstxpillowsfabriccerealyummy
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2009

I was in the area to attend the funeral services of a relative and stayed over to worship one of the local churches for Sunday worship. Not only were the employees courteous and gave service with a smile, they helped us in finding our way around.
We had relatives arrive from the Dallas area and they were greeted with the same warm hospitality that we experienced.
A special thank you to Amanda, Sharon, Emilee, Arthur, Heather, and the rest of the staff at this location. You all made our stay one worth writing and talking about. Thank you for taking pride in what you do. GREAT JOB!!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank einglgvw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2009

Stayed here one night during a business trip. Check in was great with the front desk attendants being friendly and helpful. My room was nice and clean. The bed was very comfortable. They serve warm milk and cookies in the lobby each night. Breakfast was great with a good variety and helpful attendant. Several restaurants nearby. Close to a Super Wal Mart. I will definitely stay here again on any other trip to this area. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2008

Nice place to stay, no problems, more expensive than others in Jasper but will pay the extra for clean rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank HamptonInnsWin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2008

Talk about friendly, this place made you feel at home. They greet you as you enter and then call you later and thank you for choosing them, offering to be of service to you in anything you should need. They greet you in passing and always check to see that everything is as it should be. The room was neat and clean (I stayed in 2 different rooms on 2 trips this month and one was excellent the other was above average). The beds are comfortable and you get 4 pillows: 2 soft and 2 firm on each bed. There is even a washer and dryer on the floor should you need it. The pool was nice and the breakfast was more than adequate. My business partner had stayed in two other area motels and found that they had not recovered from damage after Katrina but this hotel is new and very nice. Obviously I thought so as I booked it again when business brought me back to the area.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Cindy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2007

This is definitely the best place to stay in Jasper. The morning breakfast bar was well supplied with food each day and staff was very helpful and friendly. The rooms were very clean and the bathroom size is spacious.

The bed was awesome with pillow choices between "firm" and "soft" and a mattress that literally hugged you all night long! Perhaps the great bed was the best part of my stay.

The front desk staff was also very helpful and friendly and provided us with some great suggestions for places to eat in town.

The only drawback was a noisy neighbor for most of the week so perhaps those walls could be thickened up a bit.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Portastorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews