We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
32
29
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
29
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hi express front desk stayed here a bit pricey business trip biscuits and gravy rooms are clean nice hotel tx noise pillows fabric housekeeping
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2011

I had to make a reservation for a company meeting. The meeting was rescheduled for the next week. I called immediately and changed my reservation BUT was billed for both times. I called & emailed requesting a credit for the unused room, but was told that credit would not be issued !! I have been (was) a frequent customer since they opened and work for a large national retail store. I will never stay there again & have past this information on to my associates. Their Custome Service sucks !!!!

Room tip: TIP: Stay somewhere else !!!!
Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jbull58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Ok, I typically only post reviews of the 5 star places we stay on vacation, but I have to post a review of this place. We attended a wedding in Jasper, TX last weekend and stayed at the HIE. It couldn't have been nicer. We were surprisingly upgraded to a larger, "Suite" room with refrigerator and microwave. The hotel looked like it was only about a year old, although the staff told us it opened five years ago. Amazingly cared for. Granite counters in the bathrooms, pool overlooking beautiful view of the "piney woods" along with a nice rock waterfall for nice "sound", good breakfast, great staff who were always helpful! I don't know that I will be returning to Jasper any time soon, but if I do, I will definitely return to the Holiday Inn Express!

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luvthebeach02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

I had not been there in over two months but was still greates my name as I approached the desk. The staff was most helpful with everything including restaurant recommendations. I will definitely stay there again in the future.

Date of stay: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jdmullins215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

This hotel is probably the newest hotel in Jasper, so it has relatively modern looking rooms and it doesn't smell bad yet. However, we paid $94 for a single room and $134 for a double, which is a bit pricey for middle-of-nowhere Texas. Additionally, the eggs for breakfast are 100% not real and hard to choke down. We were given a hard time when we tried to ask for a 1 hour late check out (from 12 to 1pm), with the front counter lady telling us it was reserved for priority club members. Give me a break. It's a good choice if you can't handle staying in old motels.

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank graffitipassion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2010

I stayed here to visit family in this lovely East Texas town near the lakes. This is a wonderful hotel in any way,but the most outstanding feature is the breakfast. They add real eggs scrambled and all of the other regular things you see in the Holiday Inn Express. Everything was served properly hot or cold and was frequently refreshed. The facility was immacuate with excellent mattress and pillows. Roomy bath. Inviting pool. Superb fast internet. This hotel should be rated at the minimum a 3+ or in reality a 4*

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeanDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews